Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 583171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 310
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: GraemeM 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a great few days at this site. All the staff were very polite and help full from the moment we arrived. The pitch sizes were regulated but our 4 berth trailer tent fitted in nicely and my brothers 8 berth tent just fit in the marked area.

The toilets were immaculate and clean throughout the stay. A family bathroom (with bath) is available which must be booked at reception and costs a pound. Well worth it for families with smaller children who might not like showers.

The on site playground is well equipped for toddlers up to 12 year old (site has put the upper age limit on). The park is locked at 8pm which caused no problems for us and help keep the noise down later on.

Not even 10 minutes walk away from the site is The Star pub which serves good and very reasonably priced food and families are welcome.

All in all it was a great site for our first family camping trip and the kids can't wait to go back. And as there are so many attractions local to the site I'm sure we'll be having another trip soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Castleton 12 reviews from this member

 First visited this site in 2006 then 2007 and it was OK, good location but nothing special facilities wise and the pitches a bit cramped,

But have to say having visited this month and stayed on the new Laurels development the site is now superb,

Plenty of space on the fully serviced pitches and a nice clean modern toilet block,

The site was busy as you would expect for this time of year but never felt 'full' due to plenty of toilet/ wash facilities.

Good dog walk area and playground for the kids, will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wan69 3 reviews from this member

 This was a last minute decision and what can I say we loved it o

Our first time to yorkshire and will be returning,

The toilet facilities were spot on

There was a great park for the kids we took our grandson and he was made up with it,

The staff were ever so friendly and kept the site clean and tidy,

You've got a choice of 4 beaches all within half hour of the site Scarborough, cayton bay, filey, bridlington

We cant wait to go back. There's plenty more of north Yorkshire to see 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mozzfest 1 review from this member

 We picked this site as a test ground for our new tent so we only stayed for a couple of nights,

We found the site very clean,

There was multiple toilet blocks / showers which were spotless and secure as was access to the actual campsite,

There was plenty of space to put the tent and a large field for the kids near the back of the site,

There's a chip shop not far in the village and a couple of pubs, although the pubs did seem a little run down.

The only down side for the campsite was people in large groups were still laughing and carrying on after midnight, a minor distraction though, and we would definitely recommend to family and friends, 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LeneR 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a four night stay at this site. We were taken to our pitch by the warden, on arrival, however it was very cramped and he showed us to another one beside the swing park. We had to make sure our tent and rope fitted inside the white lines and we found this very tight as well. Our car had to be parked at the end of the row of tents and I dislike this as sometimes we leave our jackets etc in the car when it is beside the tent.

The swing park was great for the children the one downfall is that it closed every night at 8 o'clock and the children asked to come out so that the warden could lock the gate. A bit strict we thought since it is a holiday camp, they could we feel extend this to 9pm close.

The toilet facilities are nice and spotless and some of the cleanest I have seen. There is also plenty of them on the site and entered via a code system.

Lovely walk into the village and the chip shop. We also went up to the little bay and the children enjoyed it all day.

Shop stocked with basics. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Testweight 1 review from this member

 On arrival at the site we where escorted to the pitch. We had been given a hard standing wide enough for both the van and awning. I am glad I fetched heavy duty pegs although using the mallet it took over two hours to peg out the awning. The parking pitch was next to the van although the next pitch had to squeeze onto the same patch of grass making it awkward to get in and out.

The toilets where clean and decent. If you lay in past 9am though be prepared to walk around to find a toilet not closed for cleaning. Why they want to clean that early is any ones guess.

The noise off the road was terrible. To say we chose this site for its location on a quiet side road was a mistake. Its a very busy short cut.

A very good one way system is in use but the site staff ignore this and I nearly hit a lawnmower that came flying out the wrong way and never looked. After complaining I was told lawnmowers have right of way and its there site so they can do what they want.

It could be a nice site but I found it was more geared around money making rather than customers.

For what we paid I have stopped at much better sites and will not be coming here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wupper 2 reviews from this member

 Never going again. toilets not cleaned very well, same empty shampoo bottle in shower for 3 days

Toilets not clean water in showers just warm.

Receptionist didn't seem to know what she was doing

Had some friends come over and decided to stay and think 10. 00 to park a car then charge another 2 pounds for them. The hard standing was so hard could not get rock pegs in for awning.

Could not have water heater on and boil a kettle at the same time tripping out every time.

One I will not use and off my list maybe just me

But had a far better experiences at other sites 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irene turner 3 reviews from this member

 Just home from an 8 night stay - one of our favourite sites. Peaceful and friendly and excellent facilities on the Laurels. Still don't like the shower curtains though - grubby, plastic!

Site is well maintained with not a trace of litter. Disappointed that the 'best' pub in the village has closed - leaving only the Star which is okay, but the food is very average in comparison to the Blacksmiths.

We will return to this site again and again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sophie68 1 review from this member

 A very well run camp site, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pitches were very formal, marked out in white paint, normally we'd go for more 'au natural' camping. The beach was a 20 minute walk away, and what beautiful beach it was! The fish and chip shop about 10 minutes away.

Loos were great and there's a nice play area and dog walk. The only negative things I have to say that the showers were on a push button and only came on for 5 seconds before you had to push it again, a pain when you're trying to wash long hair, and it was a little pricey. We would go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suemm 3 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay and shower blocks excellent on the laurels area. Wifi available and a real plus.

Our motorhome is French built so we drove onto the pitch, put up the awning etc. and were ready to tidy up when we were approached by a warden who polity explained that all units had to be reversed onto the pitches so we would have to take down the awning and move our motorhome. We did so but were not impressed and feel that this information should be explained at reception or in the brochure.

Apart from that, excellent site, convenient for Scarborough etc. Shop not rally well stocked but papers available.

Will return but will revers onto a pitch! 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3798 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement