Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 235 Reviews
                9/10 from 235 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  235 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Joos 1 review from this member

 This was our first trip in caravan so only went a couple of miles from home.

I didn't even know this campsite was here, but had heard of The Old Shed restaurant and had heard good reviews, this didn't disappoint.

The campsite is lovely and clean and peaceful.

The dog loved the walks in the woods and chasing the frisbee when we all played discus golf.

Didn't venture offsite as we live only 4 miles away.  


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Thomo newbies 10 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site for weekend 2 night stay.

What we liked - our pitch was lovely, flat with sun and shade. Lovely walks on site, donkeys, sheep and goats to see, outdoor gym equipment. Even though we hadn't got young children with us plenty of activities for them including play park, table tennis.

Family bathroom and baby changing and bath in lower area bathroom. Friendly staff who allowed us to stay on our pitch on last day until 4pm without extra charge so we could enjoy sunshine without having to rush off. Old Shed cafe with great food.

Toilets and showers are OK, bit dated but clean. No hooks or bench to hang clothes in showers. Some of the pitches are on quite a slope so levelling blocks may be required.

A group of friends / family were there at same time of us and were quite noisy and loud during day drinking all afternoon, although they did seem to observe quiet time hours, sure most of site could hear them. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nickmcn 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site located on the edge of the Cotswolds.

Facilities were clean, staff friendly and they have a great cafe on site.

Easy to access and a great place to visit the cotwolds region.

Note, there is a direct train to Oxford from the village. 


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DylanOES 30 reviews from this member

 This is a very well kept and organised site, set in the classic Cotswold landscape.

The pitches are so spacious, allowing front-on or side-on pitching to the access roads.

Registration-reading access barrier is always welcome and the whole site is well laid out and easy access.

Two facilities blocks are sensibly located and kept very clean and well maintained.

The reception has a (licensed) shop with all the basics and cooks morning croissants to order.

There is a very popular café (The Old Shed) which is open from 7:30/8:00 to 15:30/16:00, serving excellent breakfasts, a range of lunch dishes and afternoon teas.

Quick access to Chipping Norton (and nearby Mr. Clarkson's 'Diddly Squat' farm shop and cafe - recommended) and also to Witney.

An all-round good site worthy of return visits. 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debs398 38 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite. Spacious pitches, spotlessly clean and well maintained grounds.

Two toilet/shower blocks that are lovely and clean. Number plate recognition for the barrier as entry and self check in. Small shop at reception with very friendly staff.

The best dog walk ever, a lovely wooded area to walk through with the added bonus of a disc golf course should you want a game it’s very well priced for campers.

A fantastic cafe too, with really scrummy cakes. We will definitely return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Radioruth 9 reviews from this member

 We love this site and have been going for weekend camping and now caravaning trips for years.

It has a very chilled out atmosphere and amazing countryside views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hazzad 1 review from this member

 Great campsite and location clean washrooms and pitches spread out nicely.

Unfortunately had to leave a night early due to poor weather ☹️.

We would definitely stay again hopefully once the weather improves.

Close to shops and pubs etc 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandy7 1 review from this member

 A clean, tidy and attractive site.

The facilities were clean, with constant hot water in the showers (no need to keep pressing a button!).

The shop was small but very well stocked, with an impressive cafe, far exceeding what is available in many campsites.

The grounds gave access to farm animals, and a beautiful, woodland walk dotted with outdoor exercise machines and a zip wire.

Despite there being many children around, due to it being a Bank Holiday weekend,

We found the walk peaceful and were able to make use of all the exercise machines, which was fun, even for a couple of our ages.

We would certainly return to this lovely campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil+friends 23 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here for the last week of July and I can certainly say it's one of the best if not the best campsite we've stayed at.

On arrival we didn't have to check in as it's a self check in system via your car registration that operates the barrier and we already had our pitch number and site plan, we where at the back of the site on a touring grass pitch.

Our pitch was huge, even though our neighbours were slightly pitched on ours due to their extension lead was too short and they were already set up before we got there, good job I didn't take our side awning otherwise they would've had to move.

The site is split into different areas, 2 areas for tents which when we were there I felt that the tents were crammed in which is why we were glad we where at the back of the site, then there's areas with glamping pods, hardstand and touring areas.

The 2 toilet facilities were very well maintained, very clean, the block near the glamping pods had more toilets, wash basins and mirrors than the block near the games room, never had to queue for showers and the shower had a lever to operate them although they could do with a toiletries tray/ rack in them.

The grounds staff where always about cleaning the site and empting bins. There's plenty for the kids to do, games room, tennis, football pitch and disc golf which seemed to keep them quiet, I've got to say all the kids were well behaved.

The forest which joins the site acts as the dog walk with plenty of bins around, there are different trails to follow which leads to different footpaths for walks into Charlbury and joins other footpaths for further walks.

We didn't use the Old Shed cafe but it looked nice and always busy, we had a pint at the Bull Inn pub but beware they only take card and no money so we didn't go back.

Blenheim Palace at Woodstock is a must and a walk on the Oxfordshire canal at Kirtlington village was nice.

On the whole the weather was great, the site was amazing and quiet, we met other friendly campers and Dutch campers, watched the combine harvesters whilst walking the forest and would not hesitate to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 We had the best time, our 6 year old son had some much fun and made friends,

Campsite clean and friendly we’re be back.

The site made a brilliant effort for jubilee we had such a great time 
via mobile


Previous     235 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement