Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Harold and Hilda 1 review from this member

 This was our first outing in our Pennine Pullman.

We chose this site based on it's location (it's only just over an hour up the road) and the reviews on this site.

We arrived on Thursday evening about an hour before sunset and were set up with a bottle of wine open and the BBQ coming up to temp within half an hour - perfect!.

The pitch we were allocated was right next to the playground for the younger kids (ours are 4 and 2)so they played happily the whole weekend, whilst we could relax by the tent with the radio on and a nicely chilled drink in our hand. The pitch was on a slight slope but did not cause any issues.

As previously mentioned this site is extremely well looked after. The toilets are excellent as are the showers. We also made use of the family bathroom which my wife thought was a fantastic facility.

The shop is very good for the size of the site and you can get most essentials. There is a Co-Op in Charlbury which is ok, however a short (15 mins) drive takes you to Chipping Norton which caters for all your consumer needs. We bought a couple of steaks from the butcher on the High Street on Friday and they were that good I went back to get another 2 for Saturday!

We really enjoyed this site and will certainly be using it again as a local weekend site. Highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hootsfamily 2 reviews from this member

 Our first trip with a trailer tent - haven't been camping since I was at school!

We found the site very well laid out lots of facilities,good wash/shower area,although at times the shower floors were dirty, but that was more to do with the times people used the showers rather than anything else,always hot water.

Bins fairly near pitches but not smelly as emptied daily, water taps located regularly round site,plenty things for kids to do - 4yr old and an 8yr old, park and animal trail,various games rooms.

Electric hook up points, free wifi- although you need to leave 10 deposit for access code,you get it back when you leave.The small shop was ok,but there is a larger co-op 5 in the village 5 mins away!.Fresh bread and croissants every morning - yum!

Nice and peaceful although was fairly busy when we were there.

As a first foray back into camping we really enjoyed it, 2 adults, 2 kids and grandparents in their folding caravan went too!

Definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tfl_solo 2 reviews from this member

 A great site

Children loved the site as plenty to do- football pitch, games room, walks through the woods.

Owners lovely and friendly. Site was very busy with 2x rallies.Pitches were spacious, facilities blocks ideal, but very messy from campers would recommend a mop and bucket is put in each block, I would have liked to mop my shower clean rather than standing in the mud !

Small shop on site which offers hot croissants and essentials.

All in all a great find and look forward to returning.Probably with a mop in tow. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: J+JMH 5 reviews from this member

 This is a very good campsite. It is extremely clean with plenty of facilities. Our pitch was spacious but I did wonder if the tents were not a bit crammed in. The check in was very efficient and the shop was really good. Interestingly though, one reviewer said that internet access was free but I was told it was 5 so I didn't bother. I wouldn't recommend the chip van; very poor fish and chips. However, don't let that put you off this site. There's loads to do in the area. We went to Woodstock and Stow as well as just relaxing. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thecampdaves 4 reviews from this member

 To repeat all the other reviews, this site is one of the best for its layout. Large pitches divided by hedges and trees.

The staff are very friendly, polite at all times and helpful. There is a small shop on site selling the basics and you can order your morning papers and freshly baked bread.

Charlbury is a lovely little town to see but if walking there ( about 20 minutes ) enquire at the shop first ! We were told of the safest route to avoid the busy main road that has no footpath. Take a torch if returning after dark.

We found the best pub was The Rose and Crown. It is what I call a proper pub. If you want a meal, the Bull (not open on Monday's) or the Bell are probably better places to eat.

We spent 3 nights out of season and the peace and tranquillity were great. My only gripe would be the showers. Although spotlessly clean and hot there was very little water pressure. Also if pitching a tent, take strong pegs. The ground was very hard just underneath the turf 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jenineil 2 reviews from this member

 This is a brilliant site. Have stayed here several times and will make it a regular yearly visit! Always well kept and the facilities are always clean, even in the worst weather. Lots to do around the area and lots to do on site. Childrens play areas are good and nice walks around the site. Animals to see on the farm and Tennis courts to book. The house does a Breakfast if booked and fresh bread is available every morning from the shop. Shop very small but normally has your basics. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dwilki1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site would highly recommend. Just returned from a three day stay. There is a lack of hooks for towels / bags / coats etc in the wash block but that was the only negative we could find with whole site.
The site shop is small but well stocked & the fresh bread was superb. We had a lovely meal at the Moreton Pub at Salford Hill on the A44 a 5 min drive from the site. The village of Charlbury is small but quaint and worth a visit but the local authority need to address the speed of traffic along the road from site to village.  


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flatmouse 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a very relaxed 4 days here. Very friendly but unobtrusive staff ensured high level of cleanliness (bins changed regularly, shower/toilet blocks always cleaned, toilet rolls at the ready!).

Recycling very much encouraged but bins were overflowing.

A few hot water issues in one of the shower blocks but they worked hard to resolve the problem.

Lovely layout, certainly don't feel 'packed in'. Kids enjoyed making friends and running freely between the various play areas. Bowling alley and games shack also popular. (Bowling did go on until about 10:30pm and we were close, but the noise wasn't a problem).

Particularly enjoyed the croissants and pain au chocolat in the mornings - but you need to order in advance. Shop small but had just about everything you could wish for apart from fresh veg - but Charlbury not far away with co-op.

Didn't investigate surrounding areas as it was a chill break! (and chill we did although in lovely warm sunshine!)

Site had electric hook up and free internet access included in price. Made use of hook-up but not internet, so don't know speed/reliability.

Really liked the overall layout with trees to shelter next to and 'roads' around site, but be aware in hot weather these chuck up quite a bit of dust.

Would totally recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1063roberts 2 reviews from this member

 Well, I read all the reviews and they didn't let us down. Fantastic site, spacious, spotless, plenty of showers, toilets, washing bays. The shop is great, fresh bread, choc au pan, beer, wine, papers to order and the mobile fish and chip van, OOOOhhh northern boys love gravy!

Lots of dutch and german visitors so you know the place must be of a good standard. Dropped on with the weather too, it was beautiful and walking through the farm trails with the kids was memorable. Loved the pigs.

Charlbury has some nice pubs, lovely vilage, pleasing on the eye. Ate at the Bull, it was average, but a pint in the orchard with the sun blazing made up for it.

Visited, Chipping Norton, Bourton and Broadway, stunning. Defo worth going to the motor museum at Bourton. Trip down memory lane.

Will defo be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Telldell 7 reviews from this member

 Great site which provided allocated pitches with ample space. Staff in shop were very friendly and helpful both on arrival and during our stay. We visited as a group of 11 (6 adults and 5 children aged from 5 - 12). The children all loved the freedom the site provides with a games room (skittles, pool and table tennis) for the wetter times, play areas with well maintained equipment, tennis court and farm trails to see the animals.

The toilet / shower facilities were excellent and there were as many as I have experienced at much larger sites so there were never any queues. Free use of the large freezer for ice-packs etc was a welcome bonus. The mobile fish and chip van which called at the site got the thumbs down from those that used it but the Indian restaurant in Charlbury which delivered to the site was excellent and highly recommended. The shop was really well stocked and provided freshly baked bread etc. If required. Very easy walk into Charlbury with usual local facilities (Co-op, pubs etc.)

Can't criticise this site at all - would like to visit again for longer. 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


29864 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement