Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Toffeeblock 2 reviews from this member

 Great facilities, especially for kids and the showers etc. Were clean even at the weekend when the site gets busy.

The pitches are a little small for many modern family tents and a car but that's fairly common for sites with no camping field.

Pitches 78-82, in the area where we were, completely flooded however. This was a shame as it spoiled our stay due to the quagmire and even had cars struggling to get into and out of this area. As the site was half empty all week it seemed odd to place us here and by the time the problem came (after a lot of rain) it was not really practical to move. They did dig a trench to help the drainage but even after 3 days of sun at the end of our stay the mudbath remained.

I'd recommend this site and would return, but not to this area of the site as the remaining 95% of the site drained well and had good gravel roads. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Applerams 4 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site, with friendly staff, plenty of space, and a well-stocked shop with a good supply of croissants - and even one or two Hooky beers!

The washing facilities are excellent, with free, very hot, very powerful showers, and clean toilets. And a hair dryer even in the gents! Two toilet blocks, so no queues.

It's a big site, and there are two playgrounds, although they don't have much in them for little kids (ours is 3). The walks around the site are clearly marked and pleasant, and a few pigs, sheep, horses and rabbits can keep you interested for a while.

Very impressed, especially with the extras such as the games shed and sports facilities. All pitches have electric hook-up and there is free wifi (not that we used it - we were camping, for goodness' sake!).

Definitely would go back - the area is lovely, Charlbury (a mile or so away) looks fabulous - Cotswold stone townlet with splendid-looking pubs - but we didn't have time to explore it. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Splash-of-paint 4 reviews from this member

 Another successful visit to this camp site. Excellent pitch sizes, clean and tidy. Toilets and showers are always spotless. Kids spent all their time in the 'games room' which is actually just a shed but they love it. Take lots of 20ps for the pool, table football and air hockey. The table tennis is free but you will need your own ping pong balls and the bats are a bit ropey. Excellent well kept woodland walks where you can see the donkey, horses, chickens, geese and very friendly pigs. Lots of baby bunnies to ooh and ahh over. The children's play areas are also well maintained. There is a sports field to play football. We played rounders and managed to end up playing teams because extra children kept asking to join in.

This was our 5th visit and we shall be booking up early for next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikeyjo 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic Campsite.Couldn't fault the location,Facilities, Staff and general atmosphere of the Site

Nice size pitches and all went quiet after 10:30.

Toilets and Showers never full ( the site was busy the weekend we went)

Kids loved the woodland walk and the many Playgrounds and the Camp shop where they could buy sweets etc

Skittles is highly recommended and everyone seemed to enjoy Table Tennis

All in all a great campsite that we will visit again

Woodstock and Chipping Norton are close by ( great little museum in Woodstock that saved us on a rainy afternoon.Musuem of Oxford Life) 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debmichael 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful 4 day trip to cotswold view. This was our first ever experience as a family camping. We had rain, rain and more rain, will a little sun mixed in for good measure. Despite the weather we really enjoyed our trip.

The site is great. It has a couple of playgrounds for the kids, a tennis court, skittle alley, air hockey table, table tennis and other acitivities for kids. The toilets were always very clean and the showers hot. We didn't see much of our kids as they found friends to play with around the site. The pitch sizes are very large, it was completly full but we didn't feel crammed in at all. There is a shop selling all the usual stuff. You can order you breakfast of croissants and bread the night before. There was even a chip van that stopped by on the saturdday night. We took two dogs and there are some lovely woodland walks around the site which to us made it extra special.

All of the pitches have EHU and free internet access which was great when we had a downpour. Everyone was friendly I can't rate it high enough. It was wonderful and we can't wait to go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kirsty2235 2 reviews from this member

 This site is great. The facilities were brilliant - great play areas, chess board, tennis, animals walks, football pitch etc. The kids had a ball. We didn't really leave site except to walk into Charlbury as there was plenty to occupy us on site. There are lots of walks on site too and the site has not been over developed. The toilets were clean and there was plenty of hot water. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shellway 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site! A warm welcome was a great start and then we had a spacious pitch on flat land which was great. The site has a play area for the children. There are rabbits, chickens and donkeys for them to see and a wooded trail to walk if you fancy a little exercise! The toilets, showers, bathrooms were really clean and always had soap and toilet roll in them! The dishwashing areas were good although it would be good if campers left it as they found it!

The shop sold beer so hubby was happy, this along with the good weather meant a relaxing time for us.

It would be a great idea, to have on occasion, a quiz night as there are no activities for the adults.

Chipping Norton is not far and has quite a few shops to walk around. Beautiful area! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NTHurzzz 4 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Arrived Friday teatime - bit of a booking in queue as its that time of year but quickly had things sorted.

Spacious pitch and before long sat out with beers. It was a very busy weekend and was full of families having a great time. The site has a lovely atmosphere - a really friendly family buzz with everyone enjoying the incredible weather. The site looked fully booked - and although busy the place easily handled it all. Lots of corners with a couple of playgrounds, footy pitch, woodland walks, bunnies (which kept my daughter entertained for most the time).

We were really impressed with the landscaping - the pitches are broken up by hedges and trees creating lots of more intimate groups of tents and caravans rather than a great big field which meant the place never felt like a football pitch with 100 tents around it.

The facilities were clean and functional and very capable of handling a full site. Shop was small but perfectly formed, you could order morning newspapers when you booked in and a lovely bonus - they had a big bakers oven in the shop so fresh croissants, pain au chocolat and bread each morning.

The site emptied out mid day Sunday (along with us) and you could see the site transform from a lively summer campsite to a tranquil chilled out place. Depends on what style of campsite you want - but time it for your preference.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 203 reviews from this member

 Now I definitely agree with all those previous superb comments this site is a gem for setting/site/tranquillity and plenty to do for the little ones also. This is my type of campsite,however not for those seeking a 'knees up.' The site is quite isolated about one mile north of Charlbury and a car is probably a necessity although you can walk to Charlbury via the farm trail towards the road then cross the road and use the footpath behind the hedge,this almost brings you to the Co-op supermarket and further on the village itself,all downhill,of course the problem is getting back. We walked into the village once during our stay which was exceedingly quiet but with three pubs,went for the GBG listed(of 20 years) Rose and Crown with seven real ales on which went down very well before the hike back. Didn't seem very good for cycling around the area so never got the bikes off the rack but would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pewoo1 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night weekend break which we really enjoyed. Lots to do for our 3 kids as previous reviews have mentioned and the site felt very safe.

Hit a really busy arrival time at around 18:00 on Friday night, the 20 min. Queue to get registered was a bit of a pain though. We were allocated pitch R19 opposite the reception and whilst this location had it's plus points, there was obviously a lot of through traffic so I'd like to avoid that particular pitch and the few surrounding it next time round.

The the site seemed pretty much full, however there were no queues for toilets/showers throughout the weekend and the facilities were spotless. I wouldn't say the pitch was huge, but at the same time we weren't right on top of our neighbours either. This being only our 2nd camp I don't really have much to compare it with yet.

Virtually the whole field emptied out by noon Sunday, leaving us and 1 other tent in the field in peace for our final night! There was loads of room then!

Overall an excellent site, well maintained, friendly and a good base for exploring the Cotswolds. 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement