Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rogers@co 8 reviews from this member

 This was a lovely family campsite.

We stayed for 4 nights. We were spoilt with the weather for the time of year!

The campsite is lovely with spacious pitches. It was reasonably quiet whilst we were there with a lot of seasonal pitches. We were pitched right next to the play area where the kids spent most of the time. There is a sense of peace and security round the site.

The kids loved the animals too - horses, goats, chickens, donkey, rabbits and guinea pigs.

The site has amazing facilities including;

Washing machine, tumble dryer, veg prep room with microwave, showers inc a disabled shower room which is also great for kids. There was also a family room with a bath which we thought was great for the kids!

The shop is well stocked with essentials and the sort of toys young children go for!

There was a co-op only about 5 minutes away in Charlsbury too.

We did some great geocaching too on a 6 mile walk in Charlsbury.

Dogs are welcome too at no extra charge which was a bonus.

Lovely woodland walk to let the dog off in.

There are tennis courts and in door bowls here too but they charge 5 for an hour each which seems a little steep.

Overall a great site and we will be back as it has been one of our favourites! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bates 13 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely pitch part hard standing, backing onto the main play area which was convenient for our children and was not noisy.

The Site had lovely well signposted walks around the site through the wooded area or past the animals.

The play barn was small but adequate but we were surprised that the skittle alley and tennis court had charges.

The only negative was the shower/toilet blocks - they were not very clean and smelt. We did see cleaners but the blocks were not closed off and just moped with water.

Shop small but sold the essentials but a store selling everything which was open till late was located in the Village - 5 minute drive.

Overall a nice site.

Cotswold Country Park a full fun day out for all the family rain or shine. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bazz69 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay using our new tent for the 1st time. Our pitch was very spacious and the electric hook up was very handy.

The toilet & shower blocks were clean and well maintained. The site shop was well stocked and quite reasonable in price. The children's play facilities where plentiful with a games room and playground on site.

It was a short trip into the town to the nearest CO-OP and pubs for bar meals etc. I recommend this site to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful part of england and I hope to return soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: June vincent 2 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from camping at this site for the fourth time and cannot fault it for the size of pitch big enough for any tent small or large

The toilets and showers are clean and cleaned twice daily. The hot water is hot. Only down side is the shop its very small also it is the place you have to go to when you sign in with people shopping and trying to get onto your site, it's too small. Staff are very friendly and welcoming

This sites welcomes dogs, my son has three I have one and all are welcome there with no charge. There are great dog walks with animals for the children to see. All in all a great site will be back again soon 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Vicspy88 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a two night stay in a 'pod' at this camp site. It is a very popular campsite and we can see why. Everything is nice a clean and orderly. The toilet blocks and plentiful and clean too. Free hair dryers and free good hot showers all day.

The dog walks - we have two dogs - were excellent and clean - looks like everyone respects the campsite and cleans up their pooch poo unlike some I have been on!

The pods are great, we have a tent but it was being borrowed so we tried one of these and it really is a tent that you don't have to put up and down and no drips, condensation or noise in the rain. Thanks for a lovely stay even if the weather wasn't so great.

You can walk to Charlbury as they have made an 'off road' path to the village The Bull was very nice for food and very friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helenswright 5 reviews from this member

 Camped for 7 nights with neighbours, requesting 2 pitches together. We stayed midweek (Tuesday to Tuesday). The pitch cost was reasonable at 26 pn for EHU and 4 persons to a pitch.

We paid 10 deposit for a barrier pass and Wi Fi card - which we used heavily and the coverage was excellent. The site itself was fairly quiet although we were told that the weekend was fully booked. However, the pitches we were given were extremely small and we struggled to put up our 2 tunnel tents as we were effectively wedged into a corner.

Campers are to pitch their tents with the middle of the tent in line with the pitch number - but there was no uniformity to the pitch sizes and there was already a camper on the pitch next to us, which created a huge squeeze. We couldn't guy out our tent properly and were crossing guys with our neighbours! We asked at the office to be moved as there were still plenty of other pitches available until the weekend, but the owner was insistent that we had to stay put and that they had never received any complaints about the pitch sizes before. We walked around the site and found that we really had been given the rough end of the stick as there were definitely better pitches about!

The pitch was sloping and we spent 7 nights hoiking ourselves up our airbed as we kept sliding down the tent - and the weather was inclement so there was a lot of pooling by the end of the week!

The children loved the play areas and spent most afternoons there and there were also forest trail walks which were pleasant.

The shower and toilet blocks were mostly clean but the showers were cold for 2 days with no hot water for showering or washing up. This was reported to the office and was fixed after 2 days. In general though the showers were warm but the cubicles were very cramped with little room to put clothes. The separate wash basin cubicles were a good idea.

The reception/ shop was very small but sold essentials and you could also order daily papers / bread/ croissants which was a nice touch.

There is a local Co-op in Charlbury, but be warned that it is very expensive. You are better off travelling into Chipping Norton and using the larger Sainsbury's. We also used the fish and chip shop there.

We had a Chinese meal in Burford which was lovely but pricey and also visited Warwick Castle - took about an hour travelling and Stratford Upon Avon about three quarters of an hour away. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redoaky 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on the first weekend of the school holidays. It was very busy. The staff were very friendly explaining were we had to pitch also asked if we wanted to order a paper and croissants for the next morning which I thought was a nice touch. Our pitch was quite small as we were in the rally field which is like an overflow field. But having said that there was a really nice feel about it. The shower block and toilets were kept clean although there was no toilet roll in any toilet early on sunday morning but I'm sure this was just down to the site being so busy as by eight oclock the cleaners were replenishing!The site is very family friendly and caters for children of all ages.There are some lovely walks on the site and also some farm animals.I would definitely recommend this site to anyone with children. If you don't have children then you may not enjoy the early mornings! I would definitely return to this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claireclayton 3 reviews from this member

 His site is probably our favourite of all sites since camping again with a child. Plenty of areas for children to play and be safe; pitches lovely and big, all with EHU, two large and well-kept toilet/shower blocks and very welcoming staff.

We've just come back from a weekend camping here with a group of 5 other families, a couple of whom were new to camping. This is the perfect site for newbies, although sets a high standard for other sites! All the children had a great time and we hardly saw them! We even managed to 'adopt' other children who wanted to come on our night walks in the forest or just play cricket/football!

I really can't fault this site. Even fully booked we didn't feel cramped at all. The one downside, if there is one, you are not allowed to pre-book pitches - requests can be made and they will try to accommodate you, such as being near the children's play area. A lovely mix of caravans, motorhomes and tents. A delightful treat to be able to buy fresh croissants each morning and order a paper!

This place is a real find; I'm sure we'll be going back for many years and there's such a lot of lovely places nearby to visit. A bit pricey but well worth it. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Curlynoah 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay and I must stay me the wife and two children (2,4) thought it was a wonderful place the atmosphere among fellow campers was very friendly and the site was clean, there where cleaners waiting outside to mop the toilets/showers during peak times in the morning.

There are nice wooded walks around the site and the children loved the animals especially the donkeys. The children on site where all enjoying themselves making friends and running around making lots of noise but this stopped by about 10.30 ish every evening.

The wifi on site is a real bonus 5 deposit required for passwords. We really enjoyed our stay here and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: B1rdys 2 reviews from this member

 I am not an experienced camper. This was the first camping holiday for years. The site is however excellent. Had electric hook up, water close by and sheltered pitch on nice grass area. There are plenty of rubbish bins and recycling is encouraged. The facilities are excellent with clean shower and toilet block. The shop supplies limited items however more than enough for our 1 night. I had fresh bread baked for the morning. There is a play park for kids and the owner placed us by this to keep my child entertained. We also had a walk through a forest type area which seemed to go on forever. Would definitely recommend and will return there again to see the farm animals on site this time which we missed on this occasion. 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


35810 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement