Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ericacowley 2 reviews from this member

 This is a truly fantastic gem of a campsite. With 3 children, 15, 14 and 4 in tow it proved to be a very relaxing weekend! The farm animals, the walks, the giant chess and checkers boards and the vast space to play games kept everyone happy and I am please to say tired them out and a peaceful nights sleep was had by all! The brilliant little shop sells wonderful tasty wholemeal & white bread and fresh warm croissants! Well worth getting up early for!

Great care has been taken to ensure the allotted pitch and all grass and shrubs are looked after and at their best. The shower block, toilets and washing up areas are all sparkly clean and well maintained. The showers are warm and powerful, this sometimes means the water escapes out of the shower and puddles outside the cubicle but it does disperse.

There are ample showers and toilets and I did not have to queue at all during the weekend even though the campsite was full. The village was only a mile away and short walk, some of it on a main road, took us into the village. A great excuse to stop for a real ale pint or two and a wander around the pretty village. Their are lots of lovely cotswold towns within easy reach of this campsite. We decided to leave the car parked up for the weekend!

We all loved this site and it is a real hidden gem. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidgp 1 review from this member

 What a great site, especially for kids. We took our granddaughter for the first time and she really enjoyed herself. Great playground plenty of animals and good walks around the site, agood on site shop where you can get all the essentials and freshly baked bread in the morning.
Found a great pub with a children's play area and really good food at reasonable prices. It is called the Harrow Inn and is about 2 miles away in Enstone. Will definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PennyMiller 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 2 day break. Fantastic site to stay, friendly staff, spacious pitches already marked out, loads of activities for the kids inc. giant chess and draughts (adults enjoyed this more) air hockey. Pool. Tennis football pitch, skittles alley.
Site is situated in a beautiful place and within a 25min drive to Bourton on the Water which we visited and found to be really charming.
Would definitely recommend and will be going back some time in the future. The showers and toilet block were extremely well maintained and adequate facilities. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

 Just spent w/end here with family. All the usual comments apply. This is a great site with wonderful views & great pitches. We have been here many times & will always return.

Unfortunately I have 2 small grumbles. Firstly would it be possible to put a sign near the play area asking parents to keep their children off the equipment before 8 am. Children screaming at 7 am is not fair on anyone.

Secondly I have noticed over the last 2-3 years a new breed of camper who i call yumpers (yuppy campers). They appear immune to the noise levels generated by their brood. Lastly dogs on leads means just that. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dianeovett 1 review from this member

 A slightly different angle to your other reviews. We found this site about 4 years ago and used it as a base for a local wedding, returning many times because we were so pleased with our chance find. We enjoyed it so much for all reasons other reviewers have given that we applied to have a seasonal pitch last year, having now retired. Last year was our 1st year, cant wait for the new season to start at the end of this March. If you want a cheap 'second home in the country' and are happy to be a bit of stay in one place, then this is for you. A good camaderie amongst seasonal campers develops and the owners and their staff become friends. If you were considering trying not towing all over the place and felt like a season's break from it all - don't hesitate. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pinguange 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3-night bank holiday trip here - and found it to be an excellent site.

Has everything you could need from a campsite. One of the nicest UK sites we have stayed in. Pitches already allocated - we stayed in the 'rally' field - which was right near the entrance (unlike some other rally fields we have been in before!). Campers made to feel as welcome as caravanner's.

Both shower blocks were close distance and wherever your pitch is it wouldn't be a long walk - blocks very well equipped (including a family bathroom with bath). Loads to do on site - animals, play areas, trails. Really friendly staff.

The site was full - but no need to queue for showers - apart from sunday when the boiler had broken in one shower block - but that was rectified that day (even though bank holiday weekend). When we were there there were lots of family groups staying - and lots of young children - which meant lots of playing together for the kids - lovely!

Will definitely return again this year - excellent weekend site! Free Wifi - and a really well stocked shop. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daviesfamily 21 reviews from this member

 Visited Cotswold View for a long weekend at the end of the school Easter holidays and the site was quiet and peaceful.

Site was very easy to find and signposted well. Our welcome was very friendly and we were shown to our pitch - we had requested a quiet site away from the play area and this was accommodated.
Pitch sizes are generous, ours had hedge on two sides, not all have this. We were given a tranquil site overlooking open fields on one side and the forest trail on the other - lovely!
Caravan pitches are mixed together with hardstanding and grass and tents too. In fact it seemed seasonal pitches were mixed in and not all located in one area like some sites, where you sometimes get the feeling of 'them' and'us'.

Setting is beautiful, with woodland walks, a farm trail and open countryside all around. There are two play parks, a football pitch (set away from pitches) giant chequers and chess, under fives play area, tennis court to hire (for a reasonable fee) and skittle alley to hire (again for reasonable fee) We did both of these - great fun.

Shop is small but well equipped. The lady was very keen to help and in fact all staff were very friendly. Fresh bread was delicious, they also bake croissants, which you can order for breakfast along with papers.

Shower facilities were clean and well equipped. Two blocks, each with several toilets, showers and sink cubicles(only in ladies apparently) There are two bathrooms and a family room too. Some reviews complained about weak short showers, but we found them plentiful, powerful and hot!

Washing up facilities were the only minor down side. There are two areas alongside each toilet block, but these appear to be a bit of an after-thought. Several sinks but although partially undercover, not enclosed and the water was not always piping hot. Minor point I know!

Location for visiting Cotswolds, Oxford etc. Excellent and we wished we could have stayed longer.

Overall a true gem of a site - peaceful, well kept, tranquil, picturesque and not over-commercialised. We will definitely revisit. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: XlovemyK9x 9 reviews from this member

 Decided to come here after reading all the reviews about the place.

Sat Nav found the place easily. Only constructive criticism was on arrival. We were told our pitch number but there was no map and no one to show us to it. So it ended up with one of us walking round searching with the other one following in the car with our caravan.

The site is very well laid out well away from the road, with a barrier system at the entrance so tranquillity was a real joy. With farm trail & forest trail walks around the boundary which was enjoyable for those with or without dogs. Farm animals added to the ambience of the site.

Picture reception is great. We managed without the use of additional aerials & you get FREE WI FI here.Ideal for keeping in touch with friends & family & planning your days out via the internet if you have a laptop.

Showers are free & hairdryers are provided.But unfortunately the showers were found to be a little on the dirty side as mud/dirt had been trampled in on the occasions we used them.

Entertainment for the children was good. You could hire out the tennis court & Skittle alley and the games room had the likes of Air Hockey and table tennis. There is also an area for playing Football.

We thoroughly enjoyed the croissants & bread baked daily in the shop.And as a tip.It is wise to order in advance to guarantee your loaf.

The site was brilliant for access to exploring the Cotwolds. Oxfordshire & Warwickshire. Recommend the market at Morton-in-Marsh on a Tuesday.

All in all.We really enjoyed our holiday.And we would like to return again in the future 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flutterbye 11 reviews from this member

 Fab site. Very busy on first night then emptied out. Good kids playgrounds (esp for wee ones). Good to have the animals to look at, good play field and walks through the woods/orchards which kept us busy for and hour at the end of each day.

Fab fresh bread/croissants from the shop in the morning.

Conveniences were good if a bit smelly for some reason, mentioned it so think they were looking into it.

Planning to go back again for a short break this year as it's so close to us. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sam01 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site - it's well laid out with very good facilities and a lovely location. And freshly baked croissants every morning - perfect! Our pitch was smaller than some others, and we had a large tent. However, we had asked to come a day early at short notice so we can't really complain as they had had to change things around to fit us in.

The showers were good and there was hardly ever a queue even when the site was full. A hairdryer in the ladies' was useful.

Great to see a site with recycling facilities - glass, plastic, paper and cardboard - waste bins were were non-recyclables only. 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54367 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement