Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608 810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 1st April - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 220 Reviews
                9/10 from 220 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  220 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Webberjim17 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to this campsite and we enjoyed it. The grounds are very well maintained. Our tent pitch was large and relatively level.

The reception/site shop staff were very friendly and welcoming and having warm pastries available each morning was lovely.

There is almost no traffic noise and most people respect the noise curfews, with a few ignoring the rules but nothing too offensive. Plenty for kids to do with farm animals on site as well as a games room and playing field.

The toilet and shower facilities were clean but they are dated. Hot water was available when needed and there are plenty of bins / recycling points / washing up areas etc.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank You. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mickers 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed the bank holiday weekend, good site for families, children loved it, a little bit of noise (laughter) until 11pm in some areas but we were OK with that as were also with a large group of friends, playing games etc.

Ordered fresh croissants and French stick night before for pick up in the morning which was very nice.

Toilets & showers a little dated and not always smelling the cleanest, so opted to shower in the caravan. Dog walking excellent, lovely cafe on site, staff helpful.

Overall really lovely site, just toilets/showers letting it down. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winstonsax 7 reviews from this member

 Fantastic place very clean and well kept, showers are free nice and hot no button to pressing it just stays on. Awnings are free with pitches on the large side it is ideal for families lots for the children to do even a small zip wire which we saw being enjoyed, even a nice little under 5's play area, a few farm animals A wooded area, nice dog walks all on a very large site.

So close to all the 'special' areas of the Cotswold like Stow-on-the Wold, Bourton-On-The Water very picturesque. We found the entrance a little confusing with booking details being Cotswold View Touring Park and the entrance sign reading Banbury Hill Farm and Cotswold View Touring Park underneath.

We actually missed the turning at first as it was quite dusk due to being stuck on the M1 for 3hrs because of an accident and roadworks. It was supposed to take just 2hrs as there is a lot to do with animals before leaving so we left just after 12:00pm (hu. Sat nav's!)

Well worth staying here for families with very young and older children, with dogs and couples as it caters for

Everyone, we had 2 dogs no children and enjoyed our stay the dogs really enjoyed it. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: William2012 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic place sited on the outskirts of beautiful charlbury. The site is nicely laid out and never feels too crowded even when at capacity. Pitch sizes are good.

If electric it does state on website that a long lead is required which it is. About 15 metres minimum. Very polite staff. Very clean. Great walks to the small town.

All in all a lovely site great for couples or families. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gordon67 16 reviews from this member

 What a great find! We have just spent 4 nights here. The pitches are a good size and the facilities are great. There is a lot to keep children entertained and beautiful walks for the dogs. I can imagine it gets quite busy/noisy in the summer but this break was perfect for us (no children but a dog!)

It's a 20 min walk into Charlbury, mostly through fields. There you will find a few shops and 3 pubs.

Admittedly we were spoilt with lovely weather but the location, staff and facilities made this an excellent find and we will definitely be back.

The Old Shed cafe was also a real bonus, serving great food and cakes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Silver Plated Spork 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for Easter week. We chose it because of the location to visit places like Oxford and the Cotswolds, plus we liked the look of the facilities.

It's a well set out site, plenty of space and most pitches are flat or very slightly sloping. There are two similar facilities blocks. Showers and toilets are reasonably clean, but we found the hot water to be less reliable in the block closest to reception. Washing up is outside but covered.

There was a couple of freezers available by these for cool blocks which was fab. There are plenty of bins and water pipes around the site, though we felt there should also be a recycling bin available at these points, many other people it seemed, couldn't be bothered to take their recycling to the designated bins nearer reception.

There are lovely playgrounds for the children, 2 set with pitches nearby and some with direct access, which would be ideal if you have smaller children. Also a farm animal walk, woodland walk and football pitch and zip wire. We ran out of time to use the skittles (5/hour) and tennis court but there's certainly a lot to do.

Reception was very helpful, taking in our shopping whilst we had been delayed arriving by 10 minutes and they stock a small but useful shop, including warm croissants! We went to the Old Shed a couple of times for cake, it's a lovely cafe. Fish and chip van also came on Saturday. Like many places, Easter week proved challenging with the weather and some pitches were quite a mudfest, and the owners had to retrieve some units with a tractor.

Whilst we were there, we went to Oxford a few times, it's about 20 minutes drive to the nearest park and ride and then 10 minutes on the bus. We also visited Blenheim palace (10 mins away), Bletchley Park (1hr), and did tours of the Cotswold villages, and some of the Ridgeway walk. We would definitely consider staying again. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of weeks at Cotswold View in October 2017 in our RV. My brother and his family stayed in one of the cottages for four nights; my step-daughter and her family stayed in one of the pods for a couple of nights as well.

Overall the site is absolutely fabulous and is the perfect holiday destination, particularly with children. We had two six year old girls and an 11 year old with us for the week and all enjoyed themselves immensely. Walks in the woods, playing in the playground or just enjoying the surrounding areas it really was fabulous.

We did not use the facilities other than the laundry, which was excellent value. Ordering bread and croissant for the following day was lovely, and very french. The farmyard animals were popular and The Shed was brilliant for lovely tea and cake in the afternoon!

Cotswold View is ideally located for exploring the Cotswolds; Chipping Norton is quite nice and has a brilliant butcher's shop - Trev Beadle's - and is quite nearby; Bourton-on-the-water is a must visit; Oxford is also worth a visit although we'd recommend the park and ride.

Overall we had a wonderful time and will undoubtedly return at some stage. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JulianCh 4 reviews from this member

 Our go to site for a weekend away!

Lovely site with plenty to do on-site for kids of all ages and plenty of walks around for the adults.

Can get a little busy in high-season weekends but plenty of space and as site is broken up into separate areas you never feel like you're on a big site 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: _tich_ 13 reviews from this member

 We've held some rallies here & the site itself is very nice although they wouldn't give us discount with multiple units.

However with that said its a nice well maintained site with friendly & helpful staff. The on site shop sells quite a bit too considering it's size.

I've been there four times now & I'd happily go there again. The fish & chip van is a bonus on a Saturday evening too. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LouLiz 15 reviews from this member

 Booked this site as we were trying to find somewhere in between Reading and Worcester and Birmingham. We did a family barbecue on the Sunday and as there were 6 children ranging from 4 up to 9 this site was perfect. We found everything about it very relaxing.

The zip line and playgrounds were ideal to keep the children amused for a few hours.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We probably wouldn't go there if there was just the 2 of us during the school holidays as there were a lot of kids and bikes but perfect for families and I'm sure when the children are back at school it would be less crowded.

There is a lovely woodland walk and farm animals to see and a good cafe on site. 


Previous     220 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6565 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement