Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teebeexxx 1 review from this member

 What a little gem! Myself, hubby and 5 year old twin daughters have just returned and have already booked up again for May school holidays.

Good bits:

- Fantastic play areas for children to play

- Great pitch sizes and some with hedge screens around

- Lots of toilets and showers which were spotlessly clean

- Wonderful views of the Cotswolds

- Lots of woodland and dog walking areas

- Football field with goal posts

- Zip slide (new) which the kids absolutely loved!

- Onsite shop stocking most of the essentials including cold beer!

- Clean, well laid out site

- Pre order your hot fresh bread for the morning

- Animals to keep the kids entertained (sheep, donkey, horses, etc)

Bad bits:

- Absolutely nothing we can think of!

We were about 20 minutes drive to Witney which had good shops, restaurants and cinema. 10 minutes drive to Chipping Norton which was pretty.

We are really looking forward to coming back in May :) 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarafdean 12 reviews from this member

 We booked 3 nights on a fully serviced pitch at Cotswold View as we were visiting Blenheim Horse Trials. Excellent access to site. Very friendly welcome and there was a really good tourist information office. Wifi was included in the price and you need to deposit 10 for Wifi card and barrier pass which is returned when you depart.

We had a fully serviced pitch and were right next to the dog walk which was excellent (this is the best one we have come across and we were able to let our dog off lead for a good run). Our pitch had plenty of space and it was very easy to get set up.

There was a small shop on site for the necessities. Toilet and shower facilities very clean, but I think they could get a bit busy during high season. The site itself is extremely well cared for and most attractively laid out.

I also think that if you are camping, be prepared for the noise level as there are no wardens to enforce the quiet time.

We will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lubeelou 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights at this site and very impressed. The site is clean and tidy. Nicely located for visiting the cotswolds most towns within 10 miles. The only gripe I have is the showers are push activated and they don't stay on longer enough so you have to rest your shoulder on the button whilst showering. The cubicles are small but there are 2 bigger family / disabled cubicles with shower toilet and sink that are better to use. I would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KatMat 8 reviews from this member

 I'll keep this brief.

Positives for this site.

1. Location is perfect for everything Cotswold

2. The campsite's look is stunning, wonderful tree's and great walks a plenty

3. Charlbury (nearest village) perfect for pubs, eating and the useful Train station for getting around.

4. Price, very good value.

5. Exercise machines in the wooded walks, great fun well worth searching for.

Sorry but negatives.

1. Shower blocks are so dated, and for us not that clean!

2. One member of staff (male) totally ignored me when I was trying to help him!

3. On leaving we had two new groups of campers queuing for our pitch, even though we still had over an hour before we we're due to leave! A shame as the majority of the pitches were empty on the site. We mentioned this to the owner who in fairness did say sorry, but still this spoiled the end of our stay!

To sum up more good than bad, but the bad did sour our stay slightly.

Would we go again? Maybe?

But try it because we may just have been unlucky! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cczmark 5 reviews from this member

 We booked Fri & Sat on a very warm weekend in early Sept.

Site is very spacious with its own wood and lovely dog walking. General impression is very pleasant. The shower block is definitely due for a refurb, cleanliness was ok though and didn't put us off. Easy enough to get to.

However the main problem for us was the very large amount of kids running around & shouting until at least midnight, so if there is a curfew it is not being enforced. Seems to be a common theme reading other reviews. We decided not to stay the following night due to the noise, even though we had prepaid.

Nearby pub The Crown Inn, Church Enstone - we had a superb meal - most restaurants would struggle to match the quality and service.

In summary; great for families or groups but if you want relaxation then maybe it's not for you. Would possibly go back but only off-season or midweek. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Timothy H 1 review from this member

 Good central location, Tew worth a visit and have a meal in the pub

Toilets and showers adequate

Site nice and flat

Good size pitches

Small shop

Unfortunately no one prepared to deal with loud, foul mouthed drunks partying until gone 2am for two nights in a row over a weekend when the site had a large amount of families camping. And yet this is sold as a family site, it's a big shame. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrsuperbock 1 review from this member

 We booked two pitches at Cotswold View for a long weekend.

A great location not far from the local village and lots of attractions with 10-20 minutes drive. We visited Burford, Chipping Norton and Blenheim Palace.

We were on a field with about a dozen other tents although we had a fair amount of space to ourselves. We were about 20 seconds walk from 2 separate toilet/shower blocks which were both clean with good facilities.

Plenty of good facilities on the site with a well stocked shop. We had kids with us and there were lots of things for them to do including a woodland walk around the farm and animals to see.

Positives were: good clean facilities, friendly staff, great site with lots of things to do, good location

Negatives: No active wardens around, so when neighbouring tents stayed up till 1:30am chatting noisily outside their tents there wasn't anyone enforcing the 'quiet time' rules 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaiserk 2 reviews from this member

 Been to this site 3 years in a row. Why?

1) in Cotswolds

2) lovely village within walking distance

3) on site farm

4) good sized pitches

5) good, clean, plentiful facilities

6) designated tent field

7) good shop

8) nice breakfast pastries from shop

9) games area and skittle alley

10) beer festival in village in June :) 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bowden769 1 review from this member

 Stayed here a on 16th May 9 (had a heat wave!) Site has a nice long driveway up to the site. We recently brought a new tent so this was our first pitch with it, took us a while but we did it! Any way we checked in and was told our pitch number. Drove down to the pitch which was very big in the last field. There was a little wood with a lovely walk around the outside of the site. We had our puppy with so he enjoyed that. Toilet & shower block was very clean and tidy, also had a washing machining and tumble drier area also very clean.

There is a little shop on site which did lovely hot croissants to order as well as newspapers ect.

Very well priced too. We would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fee Fi Fo 8 reviews from this member

 This is a pleasant site with a family feel. When we asked to change pitch from the one allocated they were really obliging. Some pitches are better than others though and some are on quite a slope. The facilities were clean but there were problems with the showers. They were really fierce and not very warm, later in the week they seemed to have been mended but still very powerful. I would not have wanted to shower young children in there. The cubicles are very small, but there are separate wash hand basin areas for changing.

The site is well-placed for visiting Bourton on the Water, Stow on the Wold, Oxford etc. Charlbury is on the main line to Paddington and 1 hour 20 mins train ride is achievable for a trip to London.

There are 2 good sized parks and a woodland trail as well as some farm animals and some football goals. The site wifi for which you pay a refundable deposit worked ok in our part of the site although the password only allowed one user to browse at a time. 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


34469 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement