Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sue Dutt 1 review from this member

 I selected this site for our first camp based on the good reviews that others had written and I'm glad I did.

It's a well maintained site, suitable for families. The shop sells lovely fresh bread and a range of basic provisions (eggs, bacon, milk, tinned foods etc)

The pitches are a good size with electric hook-up. Most importantly clean toilets & showers with plenty of hot water! Overall there is a feeling of space - I was there for bank holiday weekend and there was no feeling of being overcrowded.

There is a small games room with a few table games - 40p a game seems like a good deal to me.

For us the town of Charlbury was a little too far. There is a shortcut through the woods which is a 15-20 minute walk. We wanted to get a taxi so that we could have a meal there but they are local guys who weren't working the bank holiday, so had no choice but to walk. There are 4 pubs in Charlbury - we ate in the Bull which was very reasonably priced and serves the best New Zealand Sauvignon blank I've ever tasted.

The location is great for exploring the area.

I wouldn't visit the site again because of the walk to town but otherwise I think it's a great site. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldbuckenham 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for exploring West Oxfordshire and the Cotswolds. Facilities and site well maintained and kept clean, free wifi, mixture of pitches. Toilet blocks need some upgrading but were clean and working. Staff all very pleasant. Many return visitors which is a good sign. Excellent dog walk and Farm Trail. Good pub in Church Enstone. Not all pitches level. Shop stocks the basics but also offers ordering of newspapers and freshly baked bread and croissants. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Booobooo 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 day break, which was our second visit. We love this site, it has great areas for children to play, dog walks, farm and shop. We were disappointed not to get the pitch in the area we requested, especially as there was loads of empty pitches, poor site management but it wasn't that important.

We will definitely go again but hope that the drain smell around the shower block will not be there and that the shower facilities will have been updated, they are clean but the showers are push button and too hot. Hope the owners read these reviews as a couple of improvements here and there would make it a fabulous site! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Croydoncampers 8 reviews from this member

 This site is well laid out, although it was full when we stayed with all the hedging, trees and spacious pitch sizes it didn’t feel crowded.

There was ample toilet/shower facilities and were kept clean with plenty of hot water. Loads to do for the children – playground, woodland walk and farm animals to visit along with giant chess game, ride-on toys and a large play shed with games in. Plus open space away from tents for football or tennis etc.

Good location for visiting Oxford and also Witney – a charming town with great shopping including supermarkets (for those wet days!) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ken W 1 review from this member

 I took my two young sons (5 & 2) on our first camping trip at Cotswold View. They loved it. Good grassy pitches, plenty of play areas and well maintained grounds. The small shop stocked the basics as well as fresh bread in the mornings. My boys loved the seeing the farm animals and going on the woodland walks. Toilet facilities were perfectly adequate. Staff were friendly and happy to help. Had no problems with wifi. Classic campsite experience. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JB1981 2 reviews from this member

 Really clean well run campsite. Good facilities. Local village with pubs with restaurants not too far to walk but bit dicey if walking with children as sometimes no pathway.

Only stopped for 2 nights but it always amazes me how unsociable some caravan people are surrounding their 'area' with enough wind breaks so as not to see their neighbours. God forbid they actually had to talk to someone! One caravan had 6ft high fencing around - it was like Fort Knox. Unbelievable!

However great for visiting the surrounding area and villages 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jackie18 22 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 6 night stay. The Toilet block was clean, although I don't get the cleaning at peak times. A couple of problems with the toilet block, 1. Not enough mirrors, the mirrors on some of the sinks was too low for adults and some of the cubicles did not have any- same problem with the men's

2. Not enough places to put your clothes or wash bag when showering or washing.

We could not get on to the internet the whole time we were there. We did let the staff know but nothing change. The washing up area was not very clean. There was always a drain smell around the toilet block. The showers are push button and very hot, I don't know how any mum showers a small child in them. The staff know about this but nothing is done considering our and previous reviews. Our pitch was under tree's (berry tree's) and we had to clean a lot of bird poo (of the berry kind)off the tent before we packed up. Pitches did seem big at 1st but when the weekend came and the site was quite busy it was a bit snug. The village, we found too far to walk for a drink or to shop. I know this seems a negative review but I am only saying as we found it. We did enjoy our stay and staff we talked to seemed friendly enough. We would go back but would request a pitch that was not under tree's!Oxford is amazing. If staff read the reviews and just put a few things right, this could be an amazing site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Radioruth 9 reviews from this member

 We went to this site for a weekend with friends. We have been a few times before and try to go most years as it is close to home so very convenient for weekend camping.

The site has great facilities with a farm to walk round and lovely woodland walks to wander. There is a small shop which is well stocked with fresh bread and croissants for sale in the morning. There are 2 separate children's play areas and in one field there are ride on toys that any children are allowed to use.

The shower block is slightly dated but is generally kept clean, the showers were nice and hot and there was a free hair dryer that you could use. The only criticism is that there was always a nasty drain smell at the block.

The site has a lovely relaxed feel and we were happy not to leave the site all weekend. We will hopefully be back next summer. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rosie1980 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a weekend and it was lovely. The site is clean and well maintained with two play areas for children. There was a fish and chip van that came on the Saturday night and you could order croissants and breakfast food from the shop. The staff were very friendly, we wished to depart a bit later than usual and they were very accommodating. Nice gravel path to the toilet block so we didn't have to walk through mud to get to the toilets. We would definitely visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 32 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this site, very peaceful - far enough away from the road that the only noise we could hear was the birds. Toilets very clean at all times, as too was the pot wash area. Lovely croissants/pan au chocolat/bread baked fresh to order of a morning. Friendly staff, nothing too much trouble.

We took my Mom also, who doesn't like camping, so she stayed in the on-site B&B which was also great value for money & my Mom tells me the breakfasts were fantastic, with lovely views of the surrounding countryside from her window. We look forward to returning to this site in the future. 


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53567 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement