Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Silverdale > Gibraltar Farm Camp Site > Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2023 to 31/12/2023
           01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 255 Reviews
                9/10 from 255 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  255 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clemen 1 review from this member

 Very quiet site with beautiful views across Morecambe Bay.

Stewards were very friendly and helpful and were on hand to answer questions and give information on the locality. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnjn 1 review from this member

 Well maintained scenic site.

Immaculate toilet facilities. Would return in the future.

Beautiful views with good local walks and within walking distance of Silverdale village. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Graeme 1 review from this member

 We loved the site very clean tidy and quiet

My daughter loved playing with the kids

The walks down to beach and woods are stunning

We will definitely be coming again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mellyl 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. The view was breathtaking. The showers and toilets were immaculate. Amy was lovely and very helpful.

The field was great where we pitched. I lost my way at night because my torch failed me but fortunately lights guided my way back.

I donít know if it was sensors or somebody shining a torch my way but I was really grateful.

The site was safe and all the kids played on a rock called monkey Island.

I will definitely return again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chchri 1 review from this member

 Great friendly site with good facilities. We were in the small campervan /tent field with great views of the estuary and sunsets.

The Wolf Gallery cafe opposite makes excellent coffee, snacks and cake. Not forgetting the ice cream!

Plenty of local walks and RSPB Leighton Moss a mile away. Will be going again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stevie Stevanson 2 reviews from this member

 Been coming here for at least 6 years in our annual Dads and Lads weekend. Around 10 dads with 15 kids. We book out the glade near the woods. Whilst they are happy to take our yearly booking we always get the warden / stewards bending our ear as the music is too loud, which it is not, or rather no more than listening to your kitchen radio at home.

The rules are very clear, but we had kids waking us from the main site and we never complained.

The views and walks are amazing. We never really stay on the site as we go off to Arnside but facilities are clean always.

Would not visit if not for annual D@L weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ennoid080870 1 review from this member

 First visit to Gibraltar Farm after being recommended. Absolutely lovely site.

We couldnít believe we had not only electric but each pitch had its own water tap.

We were in a Motorhome so it was perfect. Everywhere was immaculate and the views are spectacular. Loads of walks with our dogs.

We will definitely look forward to going again.

10 out of 10. Perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Justin 1 review from this member

 Really beautiful site with stunning views. Flat, large pitches on field with no electric.

There are other pitches with EHU, very clean toilets and showers.

Friendly steward, booking in process easy. Nice walks nearby through woodland and beach. Ice cream on site, but didn't try this.

15 minutes walk from co-op and a couple of pubs and there's a cafe/ restaurant opposite site entrance.

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnso 1 review from this member

 A well maintained site in a beautiful position on the North Lancashire coast. Limestone scenery rolling into cliffs and on to mudflats.

Very quiet, clean facilities and an attentive steward on site. A short walk into Silverdale with essential shops, small galleries and a good selection of pubs plus an Indian takeaway.

Perfect for a weekend break, we stayed six nights. Booking essential at weekends. Pretty much perfection. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gorey1 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent views and scenery.

Nice clean toilet block. About 25 minutes walk to train station.

We caught train to Grange.

Nice walk into silverdale and also to Arnside.

Plenty to see and do in the area. 
via mobile


Previous     255 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gibraltar Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3521 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement