Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Silverdale > Gibraltar Farm Camp Site Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 236 Reviews
                9/10 from 236 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  236 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Judi67 1 review from this member

 This was a lovely site and we really enjoyed our stay, so much we stayed an extra night and would have stayed another but the weather turned. Lovely views across the bay and if it hadn't been for the cloud we would have experience fab sunsets.

The facilities block (toilets, showers, pot wash and laundry) were cleaned thoroughly twice a day. Very substantial and new. Safe for children who played together in the field from dawn to dusk, but no disturbing noise in the quiet hours, or from any dogs.

We had a dog and no children with us. It is really only a 10 minute stroll down a quiet(ish) lane to the pubs and the village which has a well stocked C0-op as well as a few other shops.

Due to the Covid situation the other shops seem to have reduced opening days. The site is well placed for walking. And a good price.

I would recommend a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clemen 1 review from this member

 Very quiet site with beautiful views across Morecambe Bay.

Stewards were very friendly and helpful and were on hand to answer questions and give information on the locality. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnjn 1 review from this member

 Well maintained scenic site.

Immaculate toilet facilities. Would return in the future.

Beautiful views with good local walks and within walking distance of Silverdale village. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Graeme 1 review from this member

 We loved the site very clean tidy and quiet

My daughter loved playing with the kids

The walks down to beach and woods are stunning

We will definitely be coming again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mellyl 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. The view was breathtaking. The showers and toilets were immaculate. Amy was lovely and very helpful.

The field was great where we pitched. I lost my way at night because my torch failed me but fortunately lights guided my way back.

I donít know if it was sensors or somebody shining a torch my way but I was really grateful.

The site was safe and all the kids played on a rock called monkey Island.

I will definitely return again soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chchri 1 review from this member

 Great friendly site with good facilities. We were in the small campervan /tent field with great views of the estuary and sunsets.

The Wolf Gallery cafe opposite makes excellent coffee, snacks and cake. Not forgetting the ice cream!

Plenty of local walks and RSPB Leighton Moss a mile away. Will be going again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stevie Stevanson 2 reviews from this member

 Been coming here for at least 6 years in our annual Dads and Lads weekend. Around 10 dads with 15 kids. We book out the glade near the woods. Whilst they are happy to take our yearly booking we always get the warden / stewards bending our ear as the music is too loud, which it is not, or rather no more than listening to your kitchen radio at home.

The rules are very clear, but we had kids waking us from the main site and we never complained.

The views and walks are amazing. We never really stay on the site as we go off to Arnside but facilities are clean always.

Would not visit if not for annual D@L weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ennoid080870 1 review from this member

 First visit to Gibraltar Farm after being recommended. Absolutely lovely site.

We couldnít believe we had not only electric but each pitch had its own water tap.

We were in a Motorhome so it was perfect. Everywhere was immaculate and the views are spectacular. Loads of walks with our dogs.

We will definitely look forward to going again.

10 out of 10. Perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Justin 1 review from this member

 Really beautiful site with stunning views. Flat, large pitches on field with no electric.

There are other pitches with EHU, very clean toilets and showers.

Friendly steward, booking in process easy. Nice walks nearby through woodland and beach. Ice cream on site, but didn't try this.

15 minutes walk from co-op and a couple of pubs and there's a cafe/ restaurant opposite site entrance.

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnso 1 review from this member

 A well maintained site in a beautiful position on the North Lancashire coast. Limestone scenery rolling into cliffs and on to mudflats.

Very quiet, clean facilities and an attentive steward on site. A short walk into Silverdale with essential shops, small galleries and a good selection of pubs plus an Indian takeaway.

Perfect for a weekend break, we stayed six nights. Booking essential at weekends. Pretty much perfection. 
via mobile


Previous     236 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gibraltar Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement