Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Silverdale > Gibraltar Farm Camp Site Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 240 Reviews
                9/10 from 240 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  240 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cfurn 14 reviews from this member

 Well organised site with friendly wardens. The facilities were very good and we saw them being cleaned twice daily.

The location is very peaceful with beautiful views across the bay and we were lucky enough to see a couple of gorgeous sunsets. There are lots of walks from the site, so we didn't need to go out in the van at all once we were there, which was probably just as well because the roads in the area are narrow and windy. This could be a bit of a challenge in high season.

The Woodlands Hotel was interesting for drink (they don't serve food) and we enjoyed the food at The Silverdale Hotel and The Wolfhouse Cafe opposite the site entrance. Their cinnamon buns straight out of the oven were divine!

We definitely plan to return. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul Purcell 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with fantastic views across Morecombe Bay and some enjoyable walks straight off the site.

Only negative was the lack of heating in the shower block which was surprising given the site's open all year round status. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike15 1 review from this member

 The site is run extremely well and the site facilities are spotless with friendly management.

Definitely returning.

We needed dog friendly holiday and as promised we got it 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snowdragon 3 reviews from this member

 This site was recommended to us by another camper while we were in the Yorkshire Dales. Good recommendations travel far.

This was one such. A proper working farm at the higher level, then a superb not-to-large camping and touring caravan venue lower down and closer to the absolutely beautiful coast.

A friendly welcome from the Steward started our visit well and it got better from there. Lovely spacious camping ground with fantastic views.

Excellent facilities. Spotlessly cleaned by the friendly caretaker who obviously takes pride in his work. We extended our stay here.

We enjoyed some good walks over to, up and round Arneside Knot. Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Judi67 1 review from this member

 This was a lovely site and we really enjoyed our stay, so much we stayed an extra night and would have stayed another but the weather turned. Lovely views across the bay and if it hadn't been for the cloud we would have experience fab sunsets.

The facilities block (toilets, showers, pot wash and laundry) were cleaned thoroughly twice a day. Very substantial and new. Safe for children who played together in the field from dawn to dusk, but no disturbing noise in the quiet hours, or from any dogs.

We had a dog and no children with us. It is really only a 10 minute stroll down a quiet(ish) lane to the pubs and the village which has a well stocked C0-op as well as a few other shops.

Due to the Covid situation the other shops seem to have reduced opening days. The site is well placed for walking. And a good price.

I would recommend a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clemen 1 review from this member

 Very quiet site with beautiful views across Morecambe Bay.

Stewards were very friendly and helpful and were on hand to answer questions and give information on the locality. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnjn 1 review from this member

 Well maintained scenic site.

Immaculate toilet facilities. Would return in the future.

Beautiful views with good local walks and within walking distance of Silverdale village. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Graeme 1 review from this member

 We loved the site very clean tidy and quiet

My daughter loved playing with the kids

The walks down to beach and woods are stunning

We will definitely be coming again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mellyl 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. The view was breathtaking. The showers and toilets were immaculate. Amy was lovely and very helpful.

The field was great where we pitched. I lost my way at night because my torch failed me but fortunately lights guided my way back.

I donít know if it was sensors or somebody shining a torch my way but I was really grateful.

The site was safe and all the kids played on a rock called monkey Island.

I will definitely return again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chchri 1 review from this member

 Great friendly site with good facilities. We were in the small campervan /tent field with great views of the estuary and sunsets.

The Wolf Gallery cafe opposite makes excellent coffee, snacks and cake. Not forgetting the ice cream!

Plenty of local walks and RSPB Leighton Moss a mile away. Will be going again! 
via mobile


Previous     240 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gibraltar Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3722 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement