Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Silverdale > Gibraltar Farm Camp Site Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: JoeBlogg 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a long weekend in August. The weather and the campsite were absolutely spot on! Amazingly prices, perfect location and spotless facilities. We had a great time.

However, on arrival our group were made to feel very uncomfortable. I rang beforehand to explain that we would be arriving in two cars and I tried to pay over the phone. I was told not to worry and that someone would collect payment off us once we had parked up and pitched up- fab I thought!

So we arrived, checked in at the caravan and drove down to our pitch. I then heard a lady literally screaming at one of our two cars making a big scene as though we had ransacked the site! Our second car stopped, explained we were together as I had done on the phone already and off we went to pitch up.

Within minutes, two members of staff arrived in their golf buggy, again shouting and demanding money for the second car (which I explained over the phone and was told to pay once we were parked and pitched). I mentioned the phone call that we had with the lady over the phone an hour before our arrival, to which this lady, with a very serious attitude problem stated "Well if you'd have just told us this we wouldn't be here now" and she then passed the blame onto another member of staff saying she shouldn't have told us this. I don't know what more I could have done? I rang in advance to let them know and literally followed the instructions of the staff.

Anyway, we paid the parking, as I tried to over the phone and as we would have done. But my issue is that we were treated like thieves and were embarassed as the camp site was pretty full. Everyone was staring at us, as it made a pretty big scene and for the remainder of the weekend we felt very uncomfortable when ever we saw a member of staff.

Disappointing as if it wasn't for this incident, we would be coming here very regularly! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pau4 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, well positioned next to the coast with good walking in surrounding area. As good weekend weather was predicted the site filled up quickly on Friday afternoon, so if your after a quiet stay go during the week.

Facilities are good and cleaned twice daily with sanitisers available and the site requests that you wear a face mask if possible in the toilet block.

Silverdale is a short walk away and had good food shops and pub with food available. Advisable to book though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hessie 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site and we were welcomed by a friendly steward who explained that we could choose from 2 fields and select our own pitch. The whole site was well kept, and the grass was short and the views across the bay were stunning.

The facilities block was immaculate at all times - cleaned twice a day and the best of any campsite we have stayed at. There were clear labels on the doors, taps etc and they had everything, from a washing up room, toilets, showers, Elsa disposal, dog and boot hosing area, water taps and grey water disposal. Hand sanitiser was available and discrete information related to Covid safety was displayed, making it feel very safe.

There are excellent walks down to the beach and along various footpaths around the village and further afield. Great blackberrying at this time of year! The Co-Op is handy, only a short walk away.

We will certainly return to this gem of a site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: SueMal 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved our stay. Beautiful area.

Facilities spotless, Very reassuring in these covid times.

Loved dog walk to the beach and gorgeous walk to Arnside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 The views from the camping field are stunning but a bit of a walk to the nearest toilet.

Toilets and showers cleaned twice daily and hand sanitizer available on entry. Short walk to Silverdale where there is a co-op and a pub and restaurant though a small shop on farm would be handy for basics.

Will definitely return next year. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jmac8679 3 reviews from this member

 Still our favourite camsite ever. We booked for a little escape from the stresses of the lockdown. We had a brilliant few days and the staff are doing an amazing job of keeping everyone safe.

The rule about not washing face or brushing teeth at the sinks meant that no one was in there for too long and the sinks were very clean and hygenic. The shower block is closed for deep cleans twice a day which means they are always spotless.

Just before we camped here we decided to camp at a different campsite for a few nights for a change, but we were so disappointed, no campsite quite lives up to the standards of gibraltar farm.

The pitches are spacious, the site is spotless, the views to die for, the toilet block is modern and spacious, the price is reasonable, the staff are friendly and the ice-creams are well worth a sample.

There are so many beautiful walks nearby and a great pub down the road (the Silverdale hotel) Because it a family campsite with rules to keep everyone safe and enjoy there break, those who don't follow the rules do politely get asked to leave which can upset some, hence the small number of low ratings.

But as a family camper who likes peace and quite, I am glad the steward and owner enforces these rules. If you want a peaceful escape its definitely for you. Party goers go elsewhere! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dkeig7 2 reviews from this member

 If you are a couple and wanting a quiet weekend in summer don't go here. Too many noisy kids.

Lovely location and nice walks. Ice creams milk eggs from farm. Short walk to silverdale. Facilities nice. Cafe and gallery just outside site.

Was woke up after midnight by a group. The rule is 11pm

Dont know why rules say no music to played on all of site because the kids made more noise.

One rule that should be in place on all campsites is no kids bubbles as when blown on to tents the proofing is taken off as its soap and I has to explain whilst on site. Not many people aware of this.

Site would lovely midweek not school holidays but not peak weekends 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyra 1 review from this member

 Great view

Fantastic clean facilities

Wooded and fields

Would go again

Great aob

Excellent

Wow!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simongtanner 1 review from this member

 Immaculate campsite with stunning views.

Lots of options for walks from the site. Wolf house gallery and Beach House restaurant excellent. Silverdale is a hidden gem 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pottycampers 2 reviews from this member

 Great site with stunning views. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially when we brought the wrong electric connection !

Showers warm and clean.

Silverdale village is a 15 min walk with a Coop shop and 2 pubs.

We will definitely return and can't wait 
via mobile


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gibraltar Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2050 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement