Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Henley On Thames > Swiss Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: Feb 14th - January 8th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 214 Reviews
                9/10 from 214 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  214 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 18 reviews from this member

 We simply adore Swiss Farm. Check in is currently on line due to Covid 19. No hassle whatsoever. The site is perfectly located on the close outskirts of Henley.

Pitches are large and beautifully maintained. Dog walk is massive and in beautiful countryside. Everything about this site is perfection. The on site restaurant is wonderful. Take away breakfast bacon or sausage sandwiches are scrumptious.

This site is absolute perfection. Loads to do in the locality. Fabulous riverside walks. Great bus service from the site.

Beautiful town of Henley with great individual shops, restaurants and pubs. I could go on and on.

The absolute best site ever. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave4646 2 reviews from this member

 This was a peaceful campsite in prime position. We couldnít fault it. COVID precautions were in place. Facilities were clean and modern.

The dish washing area near us was very attractive - not an adjective one would normally associate with such a facility! Generous pitch size. For us, the ability to walk into town was a bonus as were the bus stops (800/850) outside the campsite.

We hope to return - there seems so much to do in the area - in addition to drinking at the Angel right beside the Thames. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Simon59 8 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times a lovely well kept site you cant fault it,

Our only gripe was the restaurant breakfast was served on cardboard plates which were too small the eggs on top of each other and cold yokes they were not basted, too much on a tiny plate and they have put their prices up the breakfast. was just not worth the money we wont be eating there again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tonysh 1 review from this member

 Friendliness, politeness, site and facilities immaculate.

Staff could not have been more helpful, because of covid 19 the pool was closed, and cafe was on limited opening hours but this did not spoil our enjoyment 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RRoberts 15 reviews from this member

 Another great long weekend spent at Swiss Farm. Excellent location and facilities. Measures put in place ref Covid-19 have been well thought through with extra cleaning in the shower blocks, advance food orders at the cafe and online check in.

Swimming pool is closed for the season which is a shame but understandable.

There are some good walks for the dog and the children enjoyed the playground. A short walk into Henley for the pubs and shops.

Recommend the fry ups at the on-site cafe- cooked to perfection with good quality ingredients. Staff were super friendly.

Thanks Swiss Farm and hope to see you all again soon! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nutmege 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, superbly looked after and every cleaning precaution currently being taken meticulously, but electric disconnected by staff at 11:45 am when checkout was 12 and we would have been off in time! Spoilt it a bit for us. Be aware! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Windingdown 7 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights on a standard hard standing pitch on the top row of this site in very wet conditions. The rain didnít cause any problems either on site or to the holiday. Chocks/levellers would have been useful as our pitch did slope.

Both toilet blocks were very clean and warm. Reception was very helpful on arrival with maps and a booklet on Henley on Thames, which is only a short, flat walk away.

We went on the excellent historical walk which was explained in the book. We also caught the bus, from outside the site to Marlow.

There are 3 buses every hour. We can definitely recommend the restaurant for breakfast we visited 3 times!

We didnít eat there in the evening but did go in for drinks and the staff were excellent. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 58 reviews from this member

 A very nice site no more than 10 mins walk from Henley-on-Thames. Everything is very well maintained and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Easy access off the A4155 Marlow Road.

We had a fully serviced pitch with water, waste and TV point which we tend to go for if available. My only criticism of the ones at Swiss Farm is that there is no water drainage grill below the taps so the grass gets very muddy. Some of the pitches will be tight if you have a large unit but all the double axle caravans we saw had motor movers so there was no issue.

There is a bar and restaurant on site which we did not use but it looked OK. We chose to eat in Henley-on-Thames which has a lot of choice, we had lunch at The Angel on the Bridge which we would recommend.

Overall we had an excellent stay at Swiss Farm and Henley-on-Thames is a nice place and we would happily recommend both and will return next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PicantePete 1 review from this member

 Swiss Farm is probably the best site we have stayed at. The pitches, paths, hedges, toilets and public areas are all kept in immaculate condition.

We had a fully serviced pitch which included TV aerial point.

The staff are so friendly and do everything to make your stay pleasurable.

The shop is well stocked with everything you need including camping accessories.

Henley On Thames, where you will find loads of shops, pubs, restaurants, a theatre and cinema, is just a short walk away along a pavement. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 12 reviews from this member

 Great location within walking distance to henley, yet traffic noise not too bad

Brilliant facilities, spotless, warm and plenty of toilets and showers

Great wifi

Touring pitches a bit tight

Lovely dog walk

Would definitely recommend and 


Previous     214 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Swiss Farm Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swiss Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henley On Thames      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement