Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Henley On Thames > Swiss Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: Feb 14th - January 8th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 213 Reviews
                9/10 from 213 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  213 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lucy 90 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a week here last September after having several weekends in the past, and planning another week this autumn. Ideal campsite for a longer visit: about 10 minutes' walk from Henley centre and the river (railway station 20 min walk, so very convenient), also close to the Oxfordshire Way. Pitches are a very good size, facilities clean and well managed. You can get a meal and a drink in the club house on site and the reception staff are really helpful. The reception shop is also good for essentials, with a nice selection of walking leaflets on sale as well as the usual practical items. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Antnic10 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from fabulous 2 wk holiday at Swiss Farm. Cannot honestly think of anything bad to say about site. Staff were so friendly (promised I'd make a special mention for James!) and so hardworking but always with a smile. Toilet/shower block always clean (we saw staff cleaning twice a day). Kids loved the playpark & the huge field. Swimming pool a bonus & café lovely & reasonably priced. Best hot chocolate! Added bonus is the close proximity of Henley only 10mins walk away so apart from trips out, hardly used our car. Also got bus into Marlow & bus stop on entrance to site. Highly recommend this site for all ages (our kids are 13 & 11), site is also handy to visit places of interest. Will definitely return, soon I hope. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wisp350 2 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site and really enjoyed our stay and as we were unfortunately only there for 4 nights have already booked a week in September. Good pitches, very good facilities and an easy walk into Henley on Thames. Hubby enjoyed the fishing, I enjoyed the peace and we both enjoyed watching the kites circling overhead. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Iain Gillard 1 review from this member

 Immaculate site with good private level hard standing pitches and some grass. Good large field for tents.

The toilet and shower blocks are absolutely first class, plenty of facilities which are kept spotless. The site was reasonably full on the weekend we were there but at no time did it feel cramped.

Nearby electrical hook ups, TV point should you need it and water tap to each pitch.

Henley town centre is a ten minute walk away with a great selection of pubs and restaurants and lovely walks at the side of the Thames. We will definitely return either for a weekend or a longer stay as it would be a great base for exploring the area and even taking a trip into London as there is a nearby station with access to the capital. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daisy_bell 5 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay at Swiss Farm. Even though it was half term and the site was fully booked, they kept some pitches unfilled to help with a sense of space.

The facilities were always spotless and the family bathroom was brilliant for efficient bathing (toddler in bath, me in shower).

The best bit for me is how seriously the owners take running their site. They were brilliant with me (a nervous female with toddler) and very reassuring. Any noise or problem and I was told to phone the emergency number and they would sort it out (no having to confront a noisy group myself).

All in all a lovely site and I'll definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Markmarie 6 reviews from this member

 Had another trip to swiss farm, superb service, jovial reception and located onto a really good pitch. Nothing to much trouble for any of the staff and they were always very polite. We will be going back and have no hesitation in recommending this site. One gripe was limited wi fi coverage at the far end of the site, but hey ho everything else made up for it. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dragon04 19 reviews from this member

 We have just had 5 nights on this site.

Welcome excellent explained site, rules etc. Very friendly and helpful.

The site is very tidy and the pitches were spacious and ours was flat, we had fully serviced pitch.

The showers and toilets were immaculate.

The site itself is within easy walking distance of Henley and there is a bus stop right out the front.

All in all a great site and yes we are going to go back 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Collyer911 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back after a quick one night stay at Swiss farm

What a great clean tidy friendly site, I dare say it puts to shame some of the caravan club sites I've stayed on!

On arrival met by Pauline a lovely friendly lady who explained all the site to me with printed off instructions as well

Easy to find well laid out pitches on was on one of the brand new hard standing with hook up and water

A great nights sleep then was visited in the morning by the ducks who wanted there breakfast.

We then walked down to the on site cafe and tried there full English 3 options for traditional breakfast and lots of other choices as well

The full English I had was massive but really tasty with some thyme sprinkled on the fresh tomatoes

Lovely

So get booking here I'm returning in the very near future a well deserved 10/10 for me 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tribute 1 review from this member

 We visited Swiss Farm site, Henley on Thames. Very welcoming, Lovely clean site, quiet. Electric hook up, own water, and TV point. Enjoyed using the café/bar on site. There is a swimming pool on site. Close to the town, and beautiful walks along the river. No complaints at all, Highly recommended.

Henley on Thames roads very busy, but lots of good places to eat. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eddie123 3 reviews from this member

 What a delightful site with such welcoming, warm staff to greet you and explain how it all works. We stayed for two nights at the end of September and the weather was lovely. It was our first time here as we are new to the motorhome world. The shower block and toilets were beautifully clean and warm with lots of hot water.

The park is spacious and well laid out, and the natural environment with its lovely trees is a delight. We loved the Red Kites floating low over the site in the day, and the owls hooting at night. The Reception and Bar area were also top notch. WIFI is to be site wide for 2015 which will be a very good addition.

The short walk into beautiful Henley is easy, and of course all the Thames path walks are really tremendous for those who like walking. A really splendid site in a cracking location. Out of season was great for us too. We will come again. 


Previous     213 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Swiss Farm Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swiss Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henley On Thames      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3080 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement