Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Henley On Thames > Swiss Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: Feb 14th - January 8th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 211 Reviews
                9/10 from 211 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  211 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vbowyer 3 reviews from this member

 Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean & tidy site. Allocated pitches. Showers & toilets adequate even though a very busy time. Swimming pool was very busy due to hot weather. They have sessions which makes it fair. The only gripe I have was the number of unsupervised children in showers who left it in a mess & used it as a playground! Also children were riding round on bikes at breakneck speed! I woold re-visit but not in school hols! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vashka 16 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site and we will definitely be coming back again! This time we were in a motorhome and two tents - our friends went in the tent field and we went along the edge of the tent field so we could be close by.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, the site is absolutely spotless and it's in a great location to walk to Henley. Henley is quite expensive for food and drink but it's worth it for a couple of days!

We had breakfast in the bar before leaving on Sunday and it was perfect - great quality food and at a reasonable price. Lots of different choices on the menu as well.

Lots of Red Kites flying overhead and lots of fat ducks looking to be fed!

Would definitely recommend this campsites to others - it's a real gem! 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites I've been on, had a nice wide, hard standing, fully serviced pitch on the top field for about £23/night. Used the bar/restaurant once and found it quite cosy with a local real ale on from up the road. As mentioned Henley is easily walked to, found the beer prices a bit steep there so usually ended up in Wetherspoons where the beer was £1. 40/pint cheaper. One aspect of this site which was truly amazing were the Red Kites overhead which would readily descend for any old bacon rind. Parakeets also flew around the park. Noticed a bus stop at the site entrance going as far as Reading or the other way to High Wycombe. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marcusopp 34 reviews from this member

 Excellent site.

We wanted to book, but they take don't reservations for one night so we chanced it. Great facilities, grass like a snooker table, albeit slightly sloping, lovely on site restaurant and bar, playground, pool all for a very reasonable price. 10 minute walk into Henley where there are loads of expensive bars and places to eat.

We'll definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karenmcphee 3 reviews from this member

 We booked to stay at this site after recommendations from a couple of friends. We were going to the Rewind Festival, and were told this would be an ideal base for the weekend.

We arrived Thursday afternoon and were able to go straight to our fully serviced pitch. The plot was of a good size, taking a 7. 5m caravan, awning and two cars and still leaving space for us to sit outside in the sun.

The site wasn't full which we had expected but even if it had have been, there was plenty of space, with a large open space just across from our pitch for playing ball games etc. There's a small lake which I believe you can fish from and around which is a path for a short walk.

We didn't use the bar or restaurant, but did have a swim on the morning of our departure. The pool area was clean and well kept with plenty of space for sitting out in the sun.

The toilets (we didn't use the showers) were very clean and I liked the fact that each basin had a j-cloth so that you could clean around the sink after using it.

The walk into Henley took about 15 minutes and there seemed to be a good selection of restaurants.

We will definitely be returning as we didn't get the chance to explore the area on this visit and we would recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: FamilyNew2Camping 1 review from this member

 My Partner, 2YO and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of July, mainly to check if I 'The Princess' could hack camping, if my toddler would behave (without having to drive 30 mins home in the middle of the night) and also to check over our kit. This place came highly recommended by a number of people on a local Facebook Grp (Wokingham Gossip Girls). I thought - let's do it. I can always drive home if it's not meant to be.

Well it's impeccably clean and well-ordered; I felt at ease straight away! Every single sink and washbasin had a J-cloth so you could clear up after yourself (great touch); signs encouraged you to use the squeegees and mops in the bathrooms and shower blocks. The facilities are fantastic, there was even a cubicle for families to shower/ bath and dress in - ensuring the little ones cannot run away :). All excellent and well thought out. The staff are friendly, approachable, helpful and smiley, the café and bar are comfortable and the food lovely - especially those Fish and Chips.

It's the little touches that got me and I'm hocked. I just hope my next experience is as positive as Swiss Farm. We will be back!

:)'FREE RANGE CHILDREN' :) 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Doddi 2 reviews from this member

 Regarding Swiss Farm Camping & Caravan site in Henley on Thames, this site is made for Families & Couples of all ages, it has everything. Spotlessly clean toilets & showers. A swimming pool that can be enjoyed by all ages, a cafe/bar with fantastic food and drink great breakfasts, The staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. Plenty for the children to do with swing park and a large grass area for running about or for games. The town of Henley is a 10 min. , walk away also the bus stops outside the gate. There is also nice walks riverside. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KimWalker 7 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site.

It was full but did not seem overcrowded.

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

Very clean with staff regularly going around to check all, is okay.

We had a fully serviced pitch which was higher up so good views of the site. Services all worked well including the wifi.

I did not use the facilities as we have our own but looked in and they seemed clean and of good standard.

Pool area looked nice but we did not use.

Cafe was not the cheapest but good size portions and fresh do no complaints.

Dog walking area very good.

Ideal situation to walk into Henley. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Reviews 1 review from this member

 This Site is exceptional, this was our fourth visit. It really has it all. The toilet/shower blocks are immaculate, there is also a bath for children. There are disabled facilities too. It is within easy walking distance to the town of Henley on Thames with numerous shops, bars and restaurants, although you need not leave the site, because the Cafe and Bar offer fantastic food and drink at very reasonable prices. There is a shop on site. The Bus stops at the entrance to the site go to Reading and Marlow. The huge outdoor heated Swimming pool has toilets and changing rooms. This has to be the UK's BEST SITE. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Piffy57 37 reviews from this member

 The site is okay but nothing to rave over. We had a super pitch which to be honest was a bit of a disappointment. Right at the top of the site on a steep incline. Spent an hour trying to find bits to level the caravan off, so bad was the incline. Not the biggest pitches either. Caravan and canopy with no room for the car.

The pitches are built, I think for European caravans as the drainage, power and water are on the right as look at the pitch which meant the caravan had to go in front first. No big deal providing you have a mover. Make sure if you do go in front first that you have the mover engaged when you leave otherwise your caravan will move such is the slope.

The drains stank to be honest despite flushing them with cold water and this became an everyday job during the stay.

The reception staff are friendly but were constantly on the phone taking bookings which created queues in reception. There was a generator lorry there the whole time we were there running 24/7 as there seemed to be a power problem.

Leaving the site is very odd too. They put a barrier across in the evening and its not moved till 8am. I prefer an early getaway especially when driving 230 miles home. I got caught in a lot of traffic in Cheshire on the way home that made what should have been a five hour trip into a seven hour ordeal. We have stopped at many sites down the years but none with such strict rules on leaving. We visited the caravan club site up the road and they will allow you in and out 24/7 and will be our base next year when we visit the area.

The Swiss Farm site seemed packed to the rafters both on the camping field and on the caravan pitches. The caravan pitches had very little space between them unlike the pictures I had seen when making the booking.

Plenty of things to do in the area. We went to London (Twyford-Paddington) and a day return plus underground ticket was £18. Henley has some lovely restaurants too and nearby Marlow is lovely. 


Previous     211 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Swiss Farm Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swiss Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henley On Thames      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2035 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement