Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Henley On Thames > Swiss Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 187
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 222 Reviews
                9/10 from 222 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  222 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Vimaca 1 review from this member

 First time in the area so didnít know what to expect. Absolutely loved Henley!

Park has an Excellent location as it would only take 5 minutes walk to Henley on Themes which is a wonderful town. Park extremely well kept and we liked the fact that everyone kept themselves to themselves and by 11 pm everything was super quiet which was great.

My only advised would be that there should have been more information in reception regarding what is on the area.

They did not give us any information when asked about nice places to go and to eat etc (I appreciate they were very busy)

We ended up taking a bus to Wycombe which was a waste of time.

Marlow was fantastic and itís only 30 minutes on the bus which you can catch right outside the park.

Food was good and fresh in the cafe. Didnít like the serving plates but itís a personal choice.

Would highly recommend as fantastic location for Henley. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sultana 1 review from this member

 The site is beautifully maintained. The staff in the restaurant, bar area are absolutely amazing and work very hard. The small children's play area is uncovered so when the sun is beating down there is no shelter for them, although there is shelter for the outside cafe area.

At times it was not possible for the children to play on this area as it was too hot for them. I feel it should be covered. We all like to do a bit of washing but the facilities in this area are seriously lacking.

There are 2 washing machines for this massive site and no hand washing facilities. Not good enough, especially when there for two weeks. Notices in the laundry lacking, no printed instructions.

We were told in no uncertain terms that we could not leave our vehicles on the grass, however the two pitches opposite parked their vehicles on the grass and were not asked to move them, I presume. When we wanted to leave at 7. 00 am in the morning we could not get past the parked vehicles opposite and the occupants did not wake up to move. We left at 9. 00 a. M. After having to reverse into the bushes. Does everyone have to park on the car park, or not. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy Gosling 1 review from this member

 Wonderful Site. Well Kept, Staff Friendly,

Great location for the River Thames and Henley Town centre.

Good base for visiting local attractions. A 10 out of 10 from me 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisab3 1 review from this member

 Beautifully maintained site with outstanding facilities. Immaculate and tidy all over.

Very busy as we went in half term but it is so well managed you feel like itís a lot smaller.

The market cafe was great food and a good atmosphere.

There was a family making some noise after the 11pm curfew and the warden advised them very politely that the site doesnít tolerate noise after 11pm.

Good dog waking at the back of the site. Great site wonderful service and will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulrh 2 reviews from this member

 The site is very clean and lots of space between the pitches. Electric, water and waste on your pitch.

Toilets and showers are spotless with plenty of hot water.

There is a large pond with benches and very pleasant to sit and watch the wild life.

Easy walk into Henley where all pubs and restaurants can be found. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jwlov2 1 review from this member

 Great site with excellent facilities, staff very friendly. Food was good in the restaurant and the staff there were great.

Buses ran from outside the entrance which was very useful, lovely walks.

My only issue was that pitch 7 was our allocated pitch there was no room on it to put up our awning without having to leave my car elsewhere.

All of the other pitches on that row are much larger, and were occupied when we arrived.

Would love to return and have one of the larger pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jpled 3 reviews from this member

 Very well laid out, lots of walking areas, lovely lake.

Toilet & shower facilities outstanding.

Bus stop outside gate, Henley on Thames a 20 minute walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 20 reviews from this member

 We simply adore Swiss Farm. Check in is currently on line due to Covid 19. No hassle whatsoever. The site is perfectly located on the close outskirts of Henley.

Pitches are large and beautifully maintained. Dog walk is massive and in beautiful countryside. Everything about this site is perfection. The on site restaurant is wonderful. Take away breakfast bacon or sausage sandwiches are scrumptious.

This site is absolute perfection. Loads to do in the locality. Fabulous riverside walks. Great bus service from the site.

Beautiful town of Henley with great individual shops, restaurants and pubs. I could go on and on.

The absolute best site ever. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave4646 2 reviews from this member

 This was a peaceful campsite in prime position. We couldnít fault it. COVID precautions were in place. Facilities were clean and modern.

The dish washing area near us was very attractive - not an adjective one would normally associate with such a facility! Generous pitch size. For us, the ability to walk into town was a bonus as were the bus stops (800/850) outside the campsite.

We hope to return - there seems so much to do in the area - in addition to drinking at the Angel right beside the Thames. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Simon59 8 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times a lovely well kept site you cant fault it,

Our only gripe was the restaurant breakfast was served on cardboard plates which were too small the eggs on top of each other and cold yokes they were not basted, too much on a tiny plate and they have put their prices up the breakfast. was just not worth the money we wont be eating there again. 


Previous     222 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Swiss Farm Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swiss Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henley On Thames      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement