Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Henley On Thames > Swiss Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: Feb 14th - January 8th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 210 Reviews
                9/10 from 210 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  210 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tonysh139002dog 1 review from this member

 Friendliness, politeness, site and facilities immaculate.

Staff could not have been more helpful, because of covid 19 the pool was closed, and cafe was on limited opening hours but this did not spoil our enjoyment 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RRoberts 15 reviews from this member

 Another great long weekend spent at Swiss Farm. Excellent location and facilities. Measures put in place ref Covid-19 have been well thought through with extra cleaning in the shower blocks, advance food orders at the cafe and online check in.

Swimming pool is closed for the season which is a shame but understandable.

There are some good walks for the dog and the children enjoyed the playground. A short walk into Henley for the pubs and shops.

Recommend the fry ups at the on-site cafe- cooked to perfection with good quality ingredients. Staff were super friendly.

Thanks Swiss Farm and hope to see you all again soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nutmege 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, superbly looked after and every cleaning precaution currently being taken meticulously, but electric disconnected by staff at 11:45 am when checkout was 12 and we would have been off in time! Spoilt it a bit for us. Be aware! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Windingdown 4 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights on a standard hard standing pitch on the top row of this site in very wet conditions. The rain didnít cause any problems either on site or to the holiday. Chocks/levellers would have been useful as our pitch did slope.

Both toilet blocks were very clean and warm. Reception was very helpful on arrival with maps and a booklet on Henley on Thames, which is only a short, flat walk away.

We went on the excellent historical walk which was explained in the book. We also caught the bus, from outside the site to Marlow.

There are 3 buses every hour. We can definitely recommend the restaurant for breakfast we visited 3 times!

We didnít eat there in the evening but did go in for drinks and the staff were excellent. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 56 reviews from this member

 A very nice site no more than 10 mins walk from Henley-on-Thames. Everything is very well maintained and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Easy access off the A4155 Marlow Road.

We had a fully serviced pitch with water, waste and TV point which we tend to go for if available. My only criticism of the ones at Swiss Farm is that there is no water drainage grill below the taps so the grass gets very muddy. Some of the pitches will be tight if you have a large unit but all the double axle caravans we saw had motor movers so there was no issue.

There is a bar and restaurant on site which we did not use but it looked OK. We chose to eat in Henley-on-Thames which has a lot of choice, we had lunch at The Angel on the Bridge which we would recommend.

Overall we had an excellent stay at Swiss Farm and Henley-on-Thames is a nice place and we would happily recommend both and will return next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PicantePete 1 review from this member

 Swiss Farm is probably the best site we have stayed at. The pitches, paths, hedges, toilets and public areas are all kept in immaculate condition.

We had a fully serviced pitch which included TV aerial point.

The staff are so friendly and do everything to make your stay pleasurable.

The shop is well stocked with everything you need including camping accessories.

Henley On Thames, where you will find loads of shops, pubs, restaurants, a theatre and cinema, is just a short walk away along a pavement. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 11 reviews from this member

 Great location within walking distance to henley, yet traffic noise not too bad

Brilliant facilities, spotless, warm and plenty of toilets and showers

Great wifi

Touring pitches a bit tight

Lovely dog walk

Would definitely recommend and 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Burnsmr 2 reviews from this member

 This site has something for everyone. We came by this by chance as our week away was waterlogged in York and had to find somewhere last minute. The site in March was very quiet, but I can imagine in summer it would be very very busy

For us, we wanted a site that was close to a town with a variety of pubs and nice walks. This absolutely hit the mark. Henley is great. Lots of shops and pubs. But also has '2 days out walking'.

In one direction you have a 3 mile walk to Lower Shiplake and a great pub and food - then 3 miles back. And the other direction you have a 3 mile walk to Aston, and you guessed it, a great pub and food! Henley is apparently very busy in the summer so I'd probably avoid it, but for us, out of season it was perfect.

On site is a cafe and a pool which is obviously only open in main season. The facilities are caravan club standard. We did walk up to the caravan club site about 500 metres away from here but the site was noisy (road noise) and the road was not great to walk up as cars were going faster than the 40mph limit.

Will certainly be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dragon04 19 reviews from this member

 Back again, we really like this site, the pitches are spacious and feel private.

The toilet shower block was always clean and fresh no matter what time of day we visited.

We didn't use the bar/restaurant this time but in previous visits food has been good.

It is about a 10 minute walk to Henley along roads with paths. A pleasant town with everything you need, waitrose and a sainsburys local within the town.

One of our favourite site and we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Marclewis 22 reviews from this member

 My first visit to Swiss Farm although I have known of it due to working in Henley for a number of years and lived in Marlow for a majority of my life.

I must say I wish I had gone sooner. The site location is beautiful and very well maintained. There are 2 stunning timber lodges by the small lake that can be fished on. The toilet block I used was spotless and kept nice and warm. The toilet emptying point was one of the best I have ever used. But the most amazing toilet emptying solution was the electrical one that does everything automatically for you, but only for certain toilet tanks.

Facilities are good with swimming pool, bar, cafe and small shop in the reception.

The walk in to Henley is short with great bars and restaurants.

I will definitely be returning. 


Previous     210 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Swiss Farm Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swiss Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henley On Thames      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6226 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement