Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (23) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon04 19 reviews from this member

Back again, we really like this site, the pitches are spacious and feel private.

The toilet shower block was always clean and fresh no matter what time of day we visited.

We didn't use the bar/restaurant this time but in previous visits food has been good.

It is about a 10 minute walk to Henley along roads with paths. A pleasant town with everything you need, waitrose and a sainsburys local within the town.

One of our favourite site and we will be returning.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Marclewis 19 reviews from this member

My first visit to Swiss Farm although I have known of it due to working in Henley for a number of years and lived in Marlow for a majority of my life.

I must say I wish I had gone sooner. The site location is beautiful and very well maintained. There are 2 stunning timber lodges by the small lake that can be fished on. The toilet block I used was spotless and kept nice and warm. The toilet emptying point was one of the best I have ever used. But the most amazing toilet emptying solution was the electrical one that does everything automatically for you, but only for certain toilet tanks.

Facilities are good with swimming pool, bar, cafe and small shop in the reception.

The walk in to Henley is short with great bars and restaurants.

I will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dunernin 9 reviews from this member

The first thing that struck us was the great location so near to Henley-on-Thames. The reception staff were very welcoming and their information pack was very useful. The site has a lot of seasonal pitches and their are several statics. Our pitch was a hard standing with water, waste, 16amp EHU and a terrestrial TV point. Nearby was a WiFi transmitter but the connection was very sporadic. Overall the site is very well maintained and in September, very quiet and peaceful. The swimming pool and cafe bar are a useful addition but the food menu quite limited. There is a small fishing lake on site and good riverside walking nearby. Would def. Return if I wanted to visit this area again.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Teeekay 9 reviews from this member

We needed a place to stay which was accessible to the local town, but had good facilities, well what a good decision! A large site with a pitch type to suit all, from a simple camping plot to a fully serviced one. Excellent restaurant and bar with attentive staff and good food. Reception staff were equally as good. Location is perfect with easy access to the River Thames across the road. The level walk into Henley-on-Thames is easy on the pavement but does take about 15 minutes not 5! The bus stops are at the entrance to the site and run into Reading and High Wycombe. Use Google maps click on the bus stop and you can get real-time information. Although this is a large site it is very quiet with plenty of space between the pitches and many mature hedges. The broadband is good and TV connection also was good (poor signal locally).

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Lin E 1 review from this member

We visited with a Folding Camper.

Great decision to come here. A lovely peaceful friendly site. Well thought out and looked after. Weather was hot so we didn't venture out much. Just chilled in the sun. Henley in walking distance and Windsor a drive out.

It was lovely to be able to swim in the pool. The restaurant did really nice, quality food and you could take away.

The pitches are a generous size and ours had water, electric, TV aerial point and a drain.

We had a lovely holiday here and can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Foley799 15 reviews from this member

Still a good caravan site, but not as good as it was. Just had a 22 night stay there. Its expensive now. Well over 30 a night is a lot.

The shower blocks are good, clean as a whistle always, but when the site is full, dont use them at peak times, you wont get through the door. 7am or 9pm is fine.

The staff are mostly lovely people.

We had a hard standing, but far far too much gravel on it. You have to wade through the stuff to get to your door. With sandals, all that deep gravel is a nuisance.

Our hard standing was just that hard. Hard as hell. I bent many of my heavy rock pegs trying to get them in the concrete-like ground. I needed more, but the shop had sold out of rock pegs (surprise surprise). I told the lady at reception/shop the difficulty with the ground, and she responded with that most irritating of responses I have to say nobody else has ever mentioned it. This is not only an insulting response when you point out a problem, (the underlying message is clear) but in this case entirely untrue. I had mentioned it on my last visit here. And this time they were told by one of our neighbours. On one pitch they had given up, and fixed their awning down with bricks.

This was our fifth visit to Swiss Farm. Im not sure well return.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: KB47 1 review from this member

We had a great time - We could not find fault in anything

The lodges were absolutely beautiful, so peaceful and so relaxing by the lake.

Everywhere on this site was spotlessly clean. The on site cafe is a must for a breakfast, its delicious and such a choice of foods.

All I can say is Very Well Done and thank you Swiss Farm -

See you real soon x

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dannicali 6 reviews from this member

Welcoming site and nicely laid out for the tourers. We had a hardstanding pitch with hook up and water. We did struggle with the awning despite having rock pegs, there were some huge stones hiding under the top layer of gravel. The facilities were well maintained, and very clean. The cafe/bar was a bonus with great food and lovely staff. We were there for Easter and there was a small arts and craft session in the afternoon with a treasure hunt for a small donation to charity, it was really friendly.

The only disappointment for us was the 'lake' which really is just a pond. The promised fishing was never going to happen as it was so poorly maintained.

To make up for that you are on the doorstep to visit Henley.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 67 reviews from this member

Visited here for the half term holiday.

First impressions arriving on site were good, we were greeted by friendly staff and given full information on the site and facilities.

The pitches were a generous size with water on drains on each pitch. Rock pegs are a must for erecting the awning, we had a nightmare pulling the pegs out again.

Toilets and showers were very clean and there were plenty for the site.

In general, a very good site.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thehoyles 4 reviews from this member

Great Site & Facilities!

What a wonderful site.

We had a two night weekend away here at Swiss Farm and were delighted with our choice.

Lovely new reception with shop selling essentials & more.

Lovely dog walk field, where the dog could roam off the lead, there was another field for 'on the lead' walks.

Our fully serviced pitch was very well maintained.

Toilets & indoor washing up facilities were spotless whenever we visited them.

Site is a 5-10 minute walk from Henley which has everything you could want / need.

Site also has a clubhouse which we tested on the Saturday afternoon with good local ales and food.

We will definitely revisit!

Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3114 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1016