Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Henley On Thames > Swiss Farm Touring And Camping Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY
Tel: 01491 573419
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: Feb 14th - January 8th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 213 Reviews
                9/10 from 213 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  213 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bighammerfan 16 reviews from this member

 My partner and I found this site to be fantastic,very clean and tidy, the shower block was perfect. The bar was lovely, cheaper than a pub, the staff were all very friendly and helpful,directions on site were excellent, we stayed in field 1 which was neat and well kept and had the added advantage of bunny rabbits, pigs, geese roaming freely and the use of a lake to enjoy fishing.

The swimming pool was spotless and the cost of staying was reasonable. The site and campers all respected the 11pm quiet time.

Very close to local shops.

We will definitely return sometime soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jtfrench305 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site - would highly recommend!

We stayed on a full service pitch on Row 1 which backed onto a lovely field and woodland so was a nice view when we opened curtains in the morning.

Reception staff were so helpful, as this is our first time caravanning. They answered questions like nothing was too much trouble.

The pitches are slightly sloping so make sure you remember the chock blocks. But all the facilities are there including a direct TV aerial and chemical waste pipe at the caravan.

The site is extremely quiet even though most of the pitches were taken. Shower blocks at end of every row and general waste bins too so not a lot of walking involved. The access roads seem fairly new so are really easy to drive across. There is an outdoor swimming pool here and this is open May to September. You can walk the dog all around the camp with the only proviso is that you clean up after them.

Overall a really great place only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Henley on Thames. I also recommend hiring a boat for an hour and going for a trip along the Thames. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sweeneysteve 16 reviews from this member

 We visited the site at the end of September and we found it very peaceful and well set out. We actually stayed another 4 nights.
The pitches are of a fair site on the main part of the site and there is a large camping field with a mixture of ehu and non ehu.They also allow overnight campers on the field near the children's play area.
On site swimming pool was closed whilst there, small bar and games room. Barrier to access site with refundable 10-00 swipe card.
Two shower blocks(one being refurbished in 2010) both clean.Undercover washing up areas and two washing machines and dryers.
The site observes a no noise rule after 10pm and it is observed.They are doing quite a lot of development over the winter to make I think 40 super pitches.
The site is a 10 min walk into Henley. Cannot fault will be back again 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cleanerlady1 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely small campsite ideal for a longer stay for adults but I would suggest only a weekend with older Children.

Henley on Thames is ideal for walking and cycling. We also hired a boat and had a ride on the river.

Easy walking distance from Henley where there are lots of Pubs and small shops. The Waitrose sold some excellent food for barbecues.

The Pool and club house had a lovely friendly relaxed atmosphere.

The younger kids loved the animals and there is a good play area for all ages.

Showers and toilets a bit muddy at times but clean good launderette. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Robbo239 1 review from this member

 On our arrival staff were friendly and helpful. Caravan was in immaculate condition and cleaned to highest standard. Entire site, public amenities, swimming pool area/bar etc. Was very tidy.

All staff were friendly and my family and I felt very safe and well looked after.

Henley is a beautiful town within 5 - 10 minutes walk. Marlow is lovely also and within 10 minutes drive. Easy access to Legoland at Windsor and buses and rail links are also very good. I am unable to criticise anything in relation to the site or area.

We had an outstanding time and would recommend it fully. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pollyjean 16 reviews from this member

 Very good campsite plenty for children to occupy themselves with, nice pool and play area. Toilet & shower block in camping area is inadequate (queues in morning)for the number of people but there is a very large toilet and shower block located in the area where the caravans are (no queues at all) which is lightly used and so I suggest you use that one. Toilets and showers are clean. You are allowed ample space to pitch your tent and don't feel jammed in. Easy walk to Henley with plenty of shops and restaurants. Good child friendly pubs. Only odd thing was the nightly visit from the camp 'warden' at around 11.30 asking if we were going to bed?? 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

 Visited this site during peak season. The site is lovely and I cant say anything negative about it. The pitches are spread apart and we stayed at the top of the site, it was gorgeous. It is a quiet site with nothing going on at night, this suited us as we booked it to visit London and the sites. The swimming pool is lovely and the the outside bar area is pretty. The showers are basic and some of them squirted water out un evenly and wet all your clothes so be careful!

The train system into London is great and we caught the train from Twyford station as this meant you didn't need to change, it was only a 10 minute drive from the site and took 40 mins into London Paddington, they were regular and ran every 20 mins into the night, we went to see Mamma Mia in the evening and we didn't struggle getting a train back it was excellent. Henley is a lovely town with lots of nice restaurants and pubs, and shops and the area is very nice, we had a meal at Pizza Express and it was excellent.

The site is very reasonable considering the area and we would recommend it for anyone considering visiting London as its a quiet get away after the hustle and bustle of London. We loved our stay at Swiss Farm and would definitely return and recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Blair family 2 reviews from this member

 Directions to site were a great help. On arrival Receptionist not very welcoming but thereafter all staff were very helpful. We got to choose our own pitch in the large camping field - lever grassy area.
Facilities for campers were excellent. Toilets, wash-up area and shower blocks kept clean and well stocked. Only complaint was that as there was no shower curtain the dry are got soaked but after the first soaking you learn what to do!
Even with all the rain we would loved to have stayed a bit longer than our 3 nights. Would definitely camp here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 40goingon14 11 reviews from this member

 Nice site, very clean and plenty of space on the camping field even in school holidays. Decent facilities at the edge of the camping field but you can use the larger, and less used facilities in the caravan and motor home area nearby

Not troubled by road or water treatment works noise and had a very relaxed break with friends.

Henley worth a stroll into and perhaps take a boat trip on the Thames. Windsor and its castle within easy driving distance.

Red Kites overhead were fascinating, so much for only being seen in remote parts of wales! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Calcamper 15 reviews from this member

 This site is local to us, but great for a short break. We arrived Friday late afternoon to find plenty of space in a field. Lots of families and room for kids to play. Really quiet from 10pm-7am, which was fantastic.

We parked on a slight slope, so with hindsight would take more time to choose carefully, as there was plenty of space.

The shower blocks were fine, plenty of hot water available. We didn't use the shop or bar as Henley is only 10 mins walk away with a Waitrose and Sainsburys in town plus plenty of restaurants.

The staff were very friendly, our daughter loved being in the pool which cost 1 and was warm enough. Clean and tidy grassed area and plenty of sun loungers.

We had sunshine all weekend and will definitely return. 


Previous     213 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Swiss Farm Touring And Camping have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Swiss Farm Touring And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Swiss Farm Touring And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henley On Thames      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1346 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement