Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs Jinx 6 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week at this beautiful site. Well maintained, friendly staff. Showers and toilets kept clean. Washing up facilities were inside, where toilets and showers were. Laundry facilities and even an ironing board and iron were provided. Perhaps the water temperature could be set to a max 50 degrees as I found it a tad hot. It could easily scald, also the shower floor would benefit from a nonslip mat. Apart from that minor criticism I could not fault the site or facilities. There is a chest freezer and a larder fridge provided free of charge, which I made use of and nothing went missing. The cost of the pitch with electric was 140 pounds for the week, which I thought excellent for three adults. The nearest paper shop is a 2 and a 1/2 miles away in Seahouses. The A1 main route is 6-8 miles away. The Kebab shop in Seahouses is well worth a visit, very good value. One Kebab would be plenty for two people. I found the pubs were a bit expensive for food ie; pie, chips and peas in one pub was 11-95p which for 3 of us would be nearly 36-00p which I think is too much. It is an area of outstanding beauty and to travel to different places you certainly clock up the miles, but well worth it. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnds47 3 reviews from this member

 Large, country farm site, less than 30 minutes stroll from sea houses. Very friendly and helpful staff. All pitches are level, ample size for caravan, awning and car with hard standing and electric hook ups. Pods, bunkhouse and rental cottages also on site. Large tent field next to caravans. Shop on site which caters for basic provisions. Busy bank holiday when we were there and the site was full, caravans and tents. Even at capacity the toilets and shower facilities coped and were kept clean and tidy. Considering how busy the site was it was not noisy. Stunning views from some pitches out to the Farne islands and the beach is less than 5mins by car. Dog friendly site, some good level walks with a public footpath into Seahouses avoiding the busy road. Pitches are allocated and displayed on a board at the shop/reception. No pubs nearby, we walked by 3 which were closed/for sale on the way into Seahouses. Will definitely go back 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: StrataJM 2 reviews from this member

 Thoroughly good site with good to excellent facilities, very well maintained. If it was mine, I'd re-do the huge steps up to the facilities, even though there is an alternative sloped access - someone forgot to add the height of the flagstones when designing it!

Booked by email, got notification of pitch number (actually letter) and checked plan on line. Found staff very friendly and helpful whenever needed or encountered and did not miss them on arrival as all was pretty clear and no problems with setting up. Personally prefer the laid back hands off approach of this site to the 'clubby' alternative.

Excellent value, brilliant for dogs, good for cycling (if no stiff winds blowing).

Excellent local eating from Lewis's fish and chips in Seahouses to up market The Mizen Head Hotel at Bamburgh.

Will be returning often. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bunny72 12 reviews from this member

 This is a well organised site. We arrived when the office was closed but there was a notice board listing the arrivals and allocating a pitch with a plan showing where the pitches were located. Many of the pitches were bounded by a hedge and were of a generous size. The toilet block was a bit tired and small. In April with the site not busy this was not a problem but in high season I think it might be. It is about half a mile from good sandy beaches with easy parking and ideal for dogs. An ideal site for exploring North Nortumberland. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: LickeyEndBlues 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived here on spec after turning down our pre booked site elsewhere. Staff couldn't be more helpful and sorted us out in no time. We parked up and only gave them our names. 3 times we tried to pay but to no avail. We saw the site warden and he told us not to worry and enjoy our stay.

We had a spacious pitch with long views over the Northumberland coast.

The facilities on the site were well maintained although a little tired. It was very obvious that a programme of developing the whole site was on going and no doubt these will be revamped in time. The site was spotless.

It is a couple of miles into Seahouses which is easily accomplished. The whole area is well worth a visit.

Outstanding site and we will be back in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Romeo 19 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely weekend at Springhill farm. Really nice site, well set out and maintained with beautiful views.

Good facilities, showers, laundry etc. All kept nice and clean. Great location for site seeing and plenty of lovely places close by the visit.

The only issue we had was problems with the electric, it seemed there almost wasn't enough power for everyone and our caravan kept have power downs which was inconvenient at times, however we got round it and it wouldn't put us off revisiting.  


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulie01 5 reviews from this member

 We booked in for 2 nights over the 1/2 term holiday, in a tent. We went over the Halloween period, we were warmly greeted when we arrived at the site, and found that the directions gave by the site was spot on, we found the site and was told that we're very brave. The site was brilliant and the views from the plot was really breathtaking, we will be back next year with a bigger party.

both shower block and the toilets were very good, and very clean as well as the dishwashing etc very good indeed. The playground was right next to our campsite, quite handy really, it meant that I was able to slump after football in out tent, the drying room was a good idea as well as it meant that we could dry both the towels and the tea towels with ease, the two chairs were a bit of a surprise as well 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rockin vonny 1 review from this member

 Before this visit we had 5 nights the first week in september. What a fantastic spot to stay. The staff are are very pleasent and polite. The shower block was always clean and plenty of hot water, washing machine & dryer available. The shop is open in mornings for essentials, there are shops in the village which is not far away. Could use more local information leaflets. Only gripe other dog owners not picking poo up. Miles of beautiful beaches to walk your dogs, you can walk to Bamborough on the beach. Its fab can't wait till next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: EstherW 3 reviews from this member

 Travelling with my disabled son I found the site on first appearances to be clean and tidy and the young girl on reception to be very helpful and patient. It is a real shame the wardens could not follow suit I am afraid they marred an other wise lovely birthday on site - a lifetimes wait to visit holy island. Also found dog mess a big problem. High steep steps to disabled shower room, which has not got full disabled facilities once inside. Our things were moved whilst we were out for the day, so when we arrived back we were on a new pitch, which was not really a major inconvenience as it was only two pitches down. Even though my son is disabled I didn't complain at this, but to then be settled and in the middle of our family birthday meal to be disturbed again within 10 minutes and told we would have go to another pitch on grass ( I am a 5 tonne 8.6 m motor home!) the pitch being 5m long with grass access only! I thought this inconsiderate at any rate but esp when they knew my son was disabled and it was our birthdays. Shame really as this lack of organisation and respect for others marred our day at the end and somehow was turned into being my fault! Love it NOT when people can't take responsibility for their mistakes! Bad customer service - there are other sites nearer holy island! And within the same vicinity. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claysonreed 4 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site. A great base to visit all the beautiful attractions that Northumberland has to offer. The toilets and showers were not the newest we have been to, but always clean. The showers were always hot and plentiful. The freezers and fridges were an extra luxury. No added on extra costs for showers or freezer blocks. We loved the fire pits to hire as well. The kids loved the site, they could roam and play with absolute safety.

The shop is sparsely stocked - but there are plenty of shops and supermarkets in the nearby towns of Seahouses and Bamburgh. For the best fish and chips you will ever eat - in Seahouses -can't remember the name, but it's on the roundabout in Seahouses with a picture of The Hairy Bikers on - huge portions that feed two hungry adults! The beaches are spectacular and never very busy. We had a week with the most amazing weather.

One of the best camping trips we have ever had - highly recommended. Thank you for a superb week x 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5575 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement