Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glenalk 3 reviews from this member

 I am writing this review whilst on our last night at this site. After a great deal of research & reading reviews of all the sites in the local area by my dear wife, we selected Springhill Farm & we were not disappointed. In fact this site is the best in the area & probably one of the finest we have toured. We stayed for 9 nights & it was very windy the day after arrival to the extent that it broke the awning poles, however the very friendly & efficient warden assisted & sorted the problem out with rapid jubilee clips repairs! Thanks very much, I was away scuba diving at the time.

Although fully booked, the very spacious pitches, which are allocated on booking, meant that you didn't feel cramped. Ultra clean toilets & showers with plenty of hot water, although the showers are quite narrow. Pot washing area indoors with microwave & washing & drying machines. Also heated drying room which was great for drying off my dive kit.

Dog walk area in adjacent fields. Surrounding area is fantastic with probably the most natural & unspoilt beaches in the country. Full range of activities in the area from beach walks to castles, sight seeing & of course boat trips to the Farne Islands from Seahouses Harbour. Wide range of chip shops in Seahouses about 30 mins walk & pubs serving great food, some of which are dog friendly.

In conclusion a great site & highly recommended 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geordieknights 3 reviews from this member

 We are a family of four and have just returned from a lovely weekend at this site.

The facilities were very clean and never full. Under cover dishwashing with a microwave provided for campers.

The kids play area was small but there was plenty room around it for ball games and a goal was provided.

The pitches were very large and flat, giving the site a roomy feel. Wardens patrolled at 11pm reminding people to reduce noise and this was adhered to.

Would definitely return to this site and were only disappointed we were only there for two nights. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Nicola28 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed in one of the wooden wigwams on this site and had pretty much the most perfect week of camping ever. The wigwams are great, cool and airy and really comfy.

There is a kitchen and a shower block solely for the 5 wigwams so no queueing and spotlessly, flawlessly clean night and day. The view of the sea from the campsite is fantastic.

I pretty much refuse to camp anywhere that you can't have a campfire, seems like a fundamental misunderstanding of the rules of camping to me - the firepits were fab and no overa nxious bucket-of-water rules to accompany.

The owners were really friendly and relaxed, available any time for the sake of a phone call. It's an incredibly gorgeous part of the coast with lots to see and do, being dive-bombed by nesting terns on Staple Island was fairly amazing. Even on the campsite itself the wildlife was impressive, lots of birds, including owls, hares running past the wigwam late in the evening and my erstwhile companion managed to get hit on the head by a bat while sitting by the campfire!

You can walk into the centre of Seahouses from the campsite in about 20 minutes where you can reward your minimal exertion at several good pubs. Generally this is one of the loveliest campsites we've stayed at, we'd come back again in a heartbeat. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JAS1233 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely family friendly site. Owner very helpful and came round to make sure that everyone is ok.

The toilets are of a high standard and spotlessly clean. Showers are large enough for family.

Site has a park for children and plenty of room for children to play.

Would recommend this site if you would like a relaxing break. In a lovely setting. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Banjo220864 1 review from this member

 Just got back and can recommend this site. Our pitch was pre-allocated, unfortunately we arrived just as reception was closing but the lady couldn't have been any more helpful.

The bathroom was spotless and had plenty of hot water. We didn't use any of the other facilities as it was only a one night stay.

The site is conveniently situated for a trip to the Farnes from Seahouses and a sunset walk on the beach at Bamburgh. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Heysey 10 reviews from this member

 We went here 12 months ago and had a great time, when we went back this time I was amazed at the improvements that had been made to the site. It just gets better and better, there is now more showers for the men and two washing machines two tumble dryers a microwave and a drying room, there is also a bike store and a little shop and if you want you can now hire a fire pit at 2 per night.

This is a very good place to stay and my grandchildren loved just being able to run around safe, if you like to walk on the beach then this is a lovely place the walk from Seahouses to Bamburgh Castle is just over 3 mile on nice clean sand. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JamesO 10 reviews from this member

 Good campsite this one, we enjoyed a full week there because it really is a good base for exploring most of the Northumberland coast.

The important things were all covered, a clean toilet / shower / wash block that never seemed crowded which could be due to it being a relatively small site with a limited number of pitches. The showers were a wee bit cramped for the taller chap, but the good news is you have total temperature control.

We had some pretty solid periods of rain, despite which there were no signs of standing water anywhere on site. Your pitch is allotted to you before you arrive and isn't enormous, it's enough though and we never felt cramped with other campers.

Dogs are on site and mostly everybody kept to the rule that keeps them on leads. We did have one free-roaming dog urinate on our tent and beg for food from our barbecue, and it didn't seem like it belonged to a visitor. That's about the only negative thing we have to report.

There might be cheaper campsite but all in all ours was a good stay somewhere pleasant, somewhere easy to keep clean and comfortable, and somewhere close to the excellent amenities in Seahouses.

Do remember you really need to book before you go to this one in any of the warm months. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DawnP 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for five nights over the bank holiday at the end of May. I booked this site after reading excellent reviews on here, and I'm glad the reviews were so honest!

The site was full with it being school holidays, but you didn't feel overcrowded at all. The pitches were spacious and the warden who directed us to our pitch was very friendly.

The facilities were great. Clean most of the time, with the odd muddy footprints because of some rain, but that's to be expected. There were 4 ladies loo's and 4 showers. Despite the site been full I never had to queue for either.

The family bathroom was a Godsend, and enormous! It contained a bath, a shower, loo and sink. Lots of room for hanging clothes and such, as there was in the Ladies. Unfortunately the loo was not flushing properly in the family bathroom, apparently they were waiting for the plumber but this still wasn't fixed at the end of our stay. This is the only reason I'm giving this site 8/10.

Lots of sinks for washing up, a microwave, and a separate drying room-fantastic.

The surrounding area is beautiful and a favourite of our family. Great views of Bamburgh castle and the Farne Islands from the site, both well worth a visit. Seahouses is a bustling little village with a co-op for essentials, a bakery, and plenty of fish and chip shops!

The Craster Arms in Beadnell (approx 2 miles away) does great, reasonably priced bar meals, and are very family friendly.

Would I return? Definitely!

Would I recommend? Without a doubt! And I am a fair weather camper who misses her home comforts, but this site won me over. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Farrer 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in a wooden wigwam and had such a great time it actually inspired us to buy a tent. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The toilets were spotless and actually caught them getting cleaned at 11.30pm. I want to keep this site a secret as it was such a pleasant place to stay. My daughter 2 1/2 had the best time and keeps asking to go back. The location was great. Shop opened as and when they felt like it but to me that was a good thing as it showed how relaxed the site was. Will definitely be returning except the next time we will be in our tent. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scary1 14 reviews from this member

 We booked this site originally for the May bank holiday weekend, but we liked it so much we decided to stay longer. Some of the spacious pitches have stunning views of Bamburgh Castle. Toilet and shower blocks were good, cleaned daily, plenty of hot water in the showers.

Seahouses is not far, there are lots of shops, and takeaways on offer. Bamburgh is well worth a visit, as is Holy Island - 2 great days out! On the way to Holy Island its worth stopping off at Beal, The Barn at Beal is a visitor centre with a restaurant serving very good food, a small bird of prey centre is also there. We had a fantastic day,the staff are brilliant!

The Northumberland Coast is amazing and Springhill Farm is the ideal base to see it all, we will be going back there soon! 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6197 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement