Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heysey 10 reviews from this member

 Been coming here since our children were small, now returning with our grandchildren

Sorry to say the site has grown but not the facilities, it could do with a second shower /toilet block for the amount of people on the site

I think they are catering more for the people using the wigwam facilities.

The shop is for basics only.

A play area would be great for children 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 33 reviews from this member

 The site is well kept and well planned out for the caravans. Pitches are large with electric hook up. There are some grass pitches and some serviced pitches. We stayed on a good pitch with drinking water and toilet waste near by. There are a few seasonal caravans but no static vans.

The toilet facilities, dish washing facility, washing machine and dryer are all in one area. Therein lies a small problem in so much as the gents toilet door doesn't close so there is only the cubicle door between dish washing area and can apparently be quite embarrassing to both parties. The toilets are well kept however they do need an update. The shower cubicles are adequate size but the drying area is rather cramped.

There are two ladies rooms each with two toilets, two showers and sinks. At the sinks there are a few hooks scattered at sink level between the sinks but none on the walls where you can hang your towel and no shelf to put your items. The gents is the same.

The staff overall are pleasant and quite helpful, there are two who are not quite as friendly but that may go with the territory.

All of the aforementioned didn't stop us enjoying our break. The beach is a fifteen minute walk or a five minute drive as is Seahouses. Its a lovely area and we would stay there again. One big down side is there is only one grey water point and its over by the office building. Big plus is the drying room and the bike store. There is a small children's play area which could do with an update and being made larger. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 After reading the reviews published on here I wondered how they could be so different from excellent to 'never again' But now I know.

I found the site easily, the reception was fine, the Lady on reception very helpful, my pitch was flat, spacious and flanked by tree's and flowers. The amenities were good, maybe not enough if the sites full but we had no issues.

A pleasant walk into Seahouses took around 30 minutes. The town is lovely and has Dog friendly cafe's and Pubs. So far so good but on our return about 6. 30 pm we found the park bursting at the seams with kids ( our pitch backed onto the park ) Ok no problem because there are notices up saying park shut at 9pm and a Quiet curfew at 10pm.

But what we got was the park never shut and the overspill of kids from the park were running in and out of the pitches in between units screaming and shouting until 10. 40pm when a lady from a Van came out and shouted at them.

This was on a night it was raining quite heavy, not some lovely Summer evening The top corner near the park becomes an unsupervised creche. Sunday when the kids had gone home the site became fabulous.

The site is lovely but I would never go on a Friday, Saturday or school holidays. If I did I would insist on booking that I didn't get pitches 28, 29, 30 or 31 with pitches 1, 2 and 3 not much better. The further away you are from the park the better you will enjoy. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clara Van 2 reviews from this member

 Good location within walking distance of Seahouses - 30/40 minutes. Nice big, flat pitches, good facilities block, nice and warm with normal showers (not the dreadful push the button every few seconds) with plenty of hot water, dish washing sinks and washing machines are here as well.

Reasonably clean considering the site was very busy, hairdryer available to use. Unfortunately the dog exercise area is really small and located near the site entrance as is the chemical waste disposal.

The pitch we were allocated backed on to the play area and although there was a high hedge, it was very noisy and the grassed area behind our caravan was used as a rat run from the tent field to the toilet block with children and campers trampling over electric cables. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pat the dog 2 reviews from this member

 Springhill Farm is located 1 mile from seahouses and is easy accessible from the A1 via the postcode from their website.

The site itself is very spacious and the pitches are large, the only downside is that some of the pitches flood quite bad if it's raining, this is a known issue and you must ask for a pitch that doesn't flood when booking.

The facilities on site are good with a heated washing up area that also has a washing machine, dryer & freezer for keeping food in (wigwam campers). This block also holds the shower rooms and a easy accessable disabled room with shower & bath. There is also a drying room which is handy for those wet days to dry off your soggy clothes!

The reception has a basic shop for the small things and lots of sweets and juice for the kid's.

There's loads to do in the surrounding area for the whole family and a short walk into seahouses for the attractions and the 3 fish & chip shops. Most of the pubs are dog friendly and welcoming and serve hot and cold food at reasonable prices. You can get a boat trip in the harbour to visit the Farne Islands but this is weather dependent, we didn't do this as it was quite windy on our visit. Bamburgh & Bamburgh castle are a couple of mile up the road and well worth a visit also.

We had a great time over the weekend with lots of fun & good laughs  
via mobile

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Motley 26 reviews from this member

 Great bits first! The site has very large pitches, larger than some super pitches Iíve been on. Most of the pitches are quite level, we managed to park up and that was it.

Bad bits. The toilets and showers are woefully inadequate. Not enough for the number of pitches, very scruffy and impossible to keep clean due to the state of decoration.

In the gents there wasn't a single coat hook in showers and other areas to hang clothes, towels etc.

The gents had some strange swing doors on the entrance which kids thought it was great fun to be able to run in and out of.

Reception is on the other side of the site to the main entrance, which is permanently open so there was no way to monitor the coming and going of traffic.

The roads and pathways were of a lumpy hard rock surface which was difficult to walk on, even with jellyís, very uncomfortable.

There was a dog which barked 24/7.

I got the impression it was not a guests dog, but on the farm. Noise can be expected but not all night. Iím a light sleeper so this was a real problem.

We normally use the site in Beadnell Bay, but thought this one was worth a try. I firmly believe that caravans, tents, pods and bunkhouses do not mix as there totally different factions involved.

The area is lovely. Seahouses and Bamburgh are close at hand with Alnwick and Amble just a short drive away. A sea trip to the Farne Islands is not to be missed.

We shanít be going back to this particular site, but always to the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: G1-J03 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed 2 and a half weeks at SpringHill Farm this summer, the site is well managed by a permanent site warden and reception staff.

The site can get busy (we visited at peak season between July/August) but I have to say that everything quietened down by 9pm most nights and the evenings were very peaceful.

You will read various comments on the Toilets, for a site this size I would have expected to see more toilets and showers, just one or two occasions where we had to wait for a shower, and the site staff did a brilliant job checking and cleaning all the way through the morning and day time, but there just isn't enough.

Generally the site is very well kept with friendly helpful staff and its location is perfect for walking/cycling between Seahouses, Bamburgh and the coast line in between.

Wouldn't hesitate to return, but expect a busy well run site at peak season. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ged600 15 reviews from this member

 Arrived around 2 pm after driving up from Lancs, booked in at reception & pitched up on a hard standing with EHU. Lovely site with Seahouses only a short walk away. They take vans motorhomes and tents. There is a section for pod type accommodation plus a big apartment above the shop ( see website).

In my opinion the male toilets and showers could do with an update they were a bit tatty, I never had to wait though. There are 4 male showers two toilet cubicles and some basins for washing hands plus urinals etc. Can't comment on the female ones.

There's no recycling as the owner has an incinerator and burns everything? There is a bottle bank though.

The lovely beach is around a mile away and further up the coast Bamburgh Castle. Holy island, Berwick upon tweed all worth a visit plus the Farne islands which boat trips run from Seahouses.

There's a CO OP nearby in Seahouses with loads of local shops and two Chip shops.

Not many public foot paths from the site all roads but usually quiet.

Overall a lovely site no plans to do this area again, but if I did I would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woolliness 9 reviews from this member

 Nice site. Very clean toilets, shower room cubicles a bit on the small side.

Not sure why the chemical waste and the grey waste at opposite ends of the park?

Nice walk into sea houses and plenty to see there. Didn't really see any staff except the girl in reception.

Plenty to see around and about will definitely do a return visit 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 32 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at Springhill Farm site. Just spent a wonderful three nights there. Well organised site with excellent facilities. Plenty of showers so no queuing in the morning. Large level pitches.

The site was almost full when we visited but felt very comfortable, quiet and peaceful. Lots to do there. Walk into Seahouses in about 20mins and Bamburgh Castle about 30mins.

Gorgeous beaches here which stretch up to Bamburgh Castle and certainly not busy. Very pretty harbour in Seahouses and plenty of coffee shops both there and in Bamburgh. Staff very friendly and helpful.

A definite site to visit and we will be back again very soon. 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5337 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements