Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 228 Reviews
                9/10 from 228 Reviews

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  228 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PaulAndAnnie 7 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this site! We received a warm welcome and the pitch we had was a really good size and the views over to the Farne Islands was an extra bonus.

The toilet facilities were excellent as was the washing up area. All spotlessly clean. We were impressed with the laundry and the drying room. The family bathroom is the best we have ever seen.

The whole site is very well maintained. We would not hesitate to visit again and next time it will be for longer.

A nice easy walk of approximately 20 minutes into Seahouses (but uphill on the way back).

We would recommend this site to anybody. From Annie and Paul, York. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dean101 1 review from this member

 Just returned from the most lovely weekend, July 16th -19th. The site made it more special (and the sun). What a great site! Amazing views, local to everything, great beaches & walks.

Close to all places of interest either by a short drive or steady stroll. Seahouses has pubs, restaurants, supermarket, boat trips, crazy golf, takeaways, little shops & more, its a nice walk, less than 30 mins, same for the amazing beach & crystal clear water. Catch that sunset from the beach, its beautiful. Brilliant view of Bamburgh castle.

The site is immaculately maintained, facilities modern, showers hot & powerful, didn't have the annoying push button, just stayed on. Always very clean, not a blade of grass out of place. The pitches are huge! Vast amount of space between each plot, we had our caravan on a corner plot (26) & was just perfect.

Didn't really see or need the staff/wardens but there if needed; no noise, no loud music, no problems.

Kids playing, all well behaved & used the play areas.

Bistro food van came one day, not sure if others do too.

Pro's & con's. No con's at all, its just the most peaceful, calm & beautiful place to stay. Would we return? 100% YES! not for a long wknd though, we will stay for longer next time, we didn't want to come home.

Book this place, nothing will disappoint you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilo4 1 review from this member

 Stayed in the field unallocated pitch 15 a night.

Great location good views with views of the sheep on beyond that out to sea and the Farne Islands.

Fresh water and chemical toilet and grey water drain available as well as rubbish facilities.

If you have onboard grey water you can use the main camp drive over drain. Really good site.

Only short walk into seahouses or the beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Woolyw 1 review from this member

 Outstanding campsite, it was our first trip in the campervan and our third campsite on the trip. First night we stayed in the grass field with outstanding views and wonderful sunset. We then moved to the main campsite with EHU and hard standing pitch.

The facilities were excellent and very clean. Good covid restrictions in place snd wonderful smiley helpful staff.

The campsite also gives you great access to cycle trails and walks with stunning views.

We absolutely loved our stay and will be returning in the future.

Thank you spring hill farm 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naward99 4 reviews from this member

 Great site, very large hardstanding pitches. Shower facilities are 5 star and laundry very good, reasonably priced. Amazing sunsets over Bamburgh castle (light until 11pm) and we had hares running around the pitches!

15 min walk to bus stop and easy to get along the coast. We took the bus to Craster and walked back. Amazing beaches and castle. Would also recommend a visit to Alnwick castle.

Hope to be back here as this is an amazing coastline. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alitone 27 reviews from this member

 This site has been a favourite of ours for years.

The owners have recently ( During lockdown) fully upgraded the shower block and toilets to what I can only say is FIVE STAR.

Lovely walks to the coast Bamburgh or Seahouses right from the site. Prices have gone up but worth every penny.

Its a great place to visit. Quiet at Night and lovely reception. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldy13 10 reviews from this member

 A really nice site, a bit of confusion finding the correct entrance, sat nav.

Huge hedged area on gravel, raised fires allowed. A good laundry 2 with a drying room.

Nice 20 min walk into seahouses. Nice views out to sea and banbourgh castle in the distance.

Would use this site again if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hobbo2 1 review from this member

 All very good,

The only criticism is that there is nowhere to put a wash bag when having a shave or cleaning your teeth etc. A few shelves would do it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miketa 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed the fact that plots were larger than normal, giving plenty of room.

Facilities extremely clean and modern.

Location excellent for Seahouses and Bamburgh. Only 30 minutes to Lindisfarne, Alnwick and Berwick. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pamdan 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first stop on our first ever rented camper van tour of Northumberland and Scotland.

What a good choice ! Lovely pitch. Lovely views.

Excellent facilities especially the Laundry room where we could dry our towels etc.

Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Previous     228 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3192 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement