Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 228 Reviews
                9/10 from 228 Reviews

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  228 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scarlet100 1 review from this member

 A fabulously located campsite,

Walking distance to bamburgh and seahouses,

Peaceful, really nice helpful managers.

Would stay again definitely.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fatjellyman40 1 review from this member

 This site has been a dream, the facilities are limited due to COVID-19. It is a quiet site which is what we wanted.

The staff have been very helpful whenever we have needed them.

The site is clean and well set out. It is a working farm but you wouldnít know it as the farm is totally separate.

Nice walk to the beach and into the town. Plenty of places to eat in the town and a Co-op for all of your needs (everything we needed anyway).

Would return in a heartbeat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tcs2h2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site within walking distance of Seahouses, cute seaside village with a beautiful beach and good pubs with terraces overlooking the sea.

Good measures in place, contactless check-in system but help on hand if required. Very neat and tidy spacious pitches.

We had fabulous weather a bonus for time of year. Great value for money and although the showers and toilets were closed it wasn't a problem.

We felt very safe and will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cwarchc 28 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at other sites in the area before, but thought we'd try another one.

I'm glad we did

What a great site

Nice accommodating reception (even considering the current restrictions)

Great, level, hard standing pitches

Even though it was a very busy period, it didn't feel overcrowded

Nice setting about a mile from Seahouses and 2-3 miles from Bamburgh

Good value for money

We had a problem with the car, that required us overstaying our booking, the staff couldn't have done anymore to help. They shuffled bookings around so we could stay on the same pitch.

Can't comment about children's facilities

We will certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jetin2 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site, very peaceful and good size pitches.

Very safe under current COVID restrictions - therefore not able to comment on showers and toilets as we used our own - but based on everything else on this site I would expect the standard to be high. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: George 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely well organised site and just a pleasant 1 mile stroll into Seahouses.

Amenities were all exceptionally clean although understandably shower block etc still not available.

I will definitely return as this is high up on favourite list now. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alitone 27 reviews from this member

 We have been to Springhill a few times over but not for a while and have to say very impressed by all the improvements that Site owner has made. This was despite the CV19 restrictions and having to close showers and toilets. We love the location of this site and its very easy to walk to the beech or into Bamburgh.

It's quiet at night and pitches are gravel extra large and surrounded by lots of grass and privacy bushes. The Top Field has been converted to more pitches and wigwams etc Reception was so easy. Book. Pay and find your pitch on the NOTICE board. Take your pitch and relax.

This site is one of our favourite ones and we are well travelled in the North East. The tent field is no longer used. The Staff are really nice and we will return some time soon.

We are Caravan and Motorhome Club members and getting on some CV and MH sites has been a right longwinded process > example On Bridlington site we had to queue behind 20 units or an hour as they went through endless nonsense about new regulations. In contrast Springhill got it just right.

Social distance lots of Santitisers and campers use own facilities and common sense. Well done Springhill. Top Marks from us. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dixonw 2 reviews from this member

 Not very helpful when arriving no office open struggled to get reply when banging on door,

Stayed there before but due to covid nothing was open

There were no proper signage for facilities for toilet/grey waste

It seamed as if it had gone a little downhill since our previous visits 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jpnor6 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Easy to find, nice layout, big pitches. Ideal location - ie out of Seahouses but only a short walk/ cycle/ drive to it. Can see Farne Islands and Bamburgh castle from play area.

Downsides - only 1 chemical waste point. As others have noted, playgound was very noisy at the weekend. It officially closes at 9pm, but this was not respected. Ask for a pitch away from the (excellent) play area if that is likely to be a problem for you.

Overall, very happy with the site and would use again. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Beautifully clean and a wonderful location. Loved the views.

Definitely worth asking for a pitch with a sea view. Looks are really clean too

Only negative was Wifi didnít work on our pitch 
via mobile


Previous     228 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3521 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement