Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kirbs 2 reviews from this member

 My girls and I loved this site. I met the cleaning ladies, who were very nice and friendly. Toilets and showers were clean, as were the kitchen and laundry facilities, apart from when one camper left a sink full of fried egg for the cleaners to get rid of.

The site staff are inconspicuous and don't stand scrutinising every move you make, but as soon as you need them to be there they are. When one of my neighbouring campers had a problem, it was dealt with swiftly, immediately and thoroughly.

We loved this site so much, I have just arranged for my caravan to go there for the whole summer.

And as for toilet rolls, there were occasions when there was none to be had, but, carry a bit in your pocket just in case! It's not heavy! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: G.G. 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful Site in beautiful surroundings.

Good points:

Huge pitches.
Loads of room
Great for kids
Showers hot hot hot and super fast, AND unlimited
Well stocked utility room - coin-op washer and dryer.
No wardens constantly checking up on you and watching your every move.
Peaceful.
Beautiful views out over the sea, to Seahouses and over to Bamburgh castle.

Bad points:

Saw cleaners once in 4 days.
Never any toilet roll in ladies toilets
No staff on site ever
It's half a mile from breathtaking beaches as the crow flies yes, but given that there are no footpaths across the fields, it's 2 miles on foot.

I would definitely go back there, but wouldn't go at peak times. I reckon it could be absolute chaos.

I'm giving it an overall of 7/10, and that is purely for the peace and quiet, the huge pitches and the stunning views. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bunnyrabbits 6 reviews from this member

 On arrival, no reception open, our names were posted on a board telling us which pitch to use. We stayed 4 nights, and overall this is a lovely site if you don't want bars, loud music and someone to entertain you. Pitch size was great, views great, playpark limited but really good with football nets and large ball park. Showers limited as mentioned previously, but a full size bathroom with bath was great, although the whole toilet block could do with some heating. Also, there was no toilet roll in the female toilets the whole time we were there. Seahouses was nice, and reminded me a bit of seaside towns before arcade machines and flashing lights! There is a good butcher, bakery, and the co-op stays open till 10pm. The little museum is worth a visit too. We went to Beamish open air museum which was only one and a half hours away. Worth the journey as this is a fabulous place. This is a nice site but due to the fab sea views, there is also a strong sea wind! Take storm straps for the awning. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RosieBlue 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights. I once caught a glimpse of a lady with a mop but apart from that I didn't see any staff / wardens whilst we were there - although we did go out during the daytime. Luckily we did not need the staff and found this site to be a good base for visiting the area (which is absolutely lovely!).
I didn't find the limited number of toilets/showers a problem - had to wait once or twice, but no massive queues and nothing unmanageable. Showers were hot and powerful. Plenty of hot water for washing up.
My daughter (aged 9) loved the play area and made plenty of friends. I loved the area for the beaches and the castles, plenty of fresh air and wide open spaces. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happycamper10 1 review from this member

 I've stayed at Springhill Farm a few times and I've found the staff to be friendly and efficient every time.

The site does need a few improvements making though, the toilet block really does need to be expanded, at the moment in the gents there are only 2 toilets and 2 showers. This is fine when the site is quiet but when it's busy it really isn't enough. Also the shower block would benefit from a bit of a refurb, some cheap terrocota tiles would go a long way on the concrete floors.

The site has good sized pitches and stunning views out to sea and Bamburgh castle. There is a nice play area for kids to keep them entertained.

Overall I would recommend a stay at Springhill simply because when you walk to the toilet on a morning the view out to sea is stunning. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lexy888 1 review from this member

 Just enjoyed 2 nights stay at Springhill farm, it was our first time camping, we really enjoyed it, nice and quite, the campsite was perfect clean and tidy. All facilities were great. The views were great. We will be definitely going back. It only took us about 15 to 30 mins walk to Seahouses in which there were plenty of shops and pubs, including fish and chips. A great little camp site and definitely recommended if you like peace and quiet 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Campergirl36 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with my husband and 3 year old daughter for 3 nights first weekend of the school holidays.

The site was busy as was expected, almost every pitch was occupied, but still plenty of room and didn't feel hemmed in.

Lovely views from our pitch (number 9) with Bamburgh Castle to our left and the sea beyond the fields in front of us.

The reception porta-cabin was closed when we arrived at 3pm on the Friday but a list of phone numbers were posted (1 landline and 2 mobiles) in case you needed anything. Unfortunately nobody seems to feel the need to answer any of the phones at any time! In the three and a half days that we were there, we saw the reception manned once for around an hour and a half.

The problem with this site is the facilities. With only 2 showers and 2 loos in the womens bathroom you had to be an early bird indeed to get anywhere near them, and then if you did manage to get in they were considerable less than clean. I suspect this is because of the high number of people using only 2 showers, and not enough regular cleans.

This is a shame because on every other level the site is lovely with spectacular views and only a stones throw into seahouses it is ideal for exploring Northumberland. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: James-janet 1 review from this member

 Very nice level site showers clean and water hot

Good base for touring. 30 min walk to seahouses for a drink on a evening. Not much for kids small play area on site. Views from campsite over farmland to bambraugh castle. Local beaches clean and visit farne islands to see puffins and seals on a boat from seahouses was unmissable 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Arty Collins 5 reviews from this member

 A pleasant site, must agree with previous reviewers, the toilets and showers are insufficient for number of campers, plenty of hot water though. I only stayed for one night, which was a Saturday, plenty of room for tents, One noisy family who talked loudly until at least 4 in the morning. No intervention from wardens unfortunately.
Reception was manned from 5pm for a while. Close to Seahouses and its amenities. A good site for children, small play area. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Miaowuk 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed in this site twice, and it had improved each time, the pitches are quite well spaced and sufficent in size. Theres a small play area, and the toilet block is a converted barn or cow shed. Its ok, but there was 2 showers, and 2 working toilets in the ladies for the whole of the weekend. Long queues. My main concern was the lack of anybody checking the site, after the reception shut, which was all weekend - they do not answer their phone ( the electricity went off for a few hours), and 1 large family a few tents and caravans, were really rowdy well into the night.

On the plus side its very well sited for Seahouses, which has lovely beaches, and is in easy reach of most places,

Would I go back --- its a nice site, but due to this experience, probably not, I don't like being at the mercy of the inconsiderate . 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements