Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SSForster 4 reviews from this member

 This was a first time stay for us at Springhill. We wanted to stay somewhere local to us as this was our first outing in our caravan.

It is set near the top of the hill and has a lovely view of the sea and Bamburgh castle. It was rather windy and we waited until the next day before we attempted putting the awning up.

We were pitched near the camping field on a hardstanding pitch with electric, we were originally going to be near the bunkhouse but so very glad we weren't as the it was rather loud near the bunkhouse and wigwams and we prefer peace on the evening to get children to sleep.

You can hire fire pits but this isn't something we did. The shop is OK and prices are reasonable.

We went into Seahouses a few times and as shops there for food etc, a petrol station, gift shop and plenty of fish and chip shops!

We went for a stroll round the harbour, went on a boat trip to see the seals, went to the Bunkhouse which has a softplay in and crazy golf outside and generally relaxed on site. The children loved the play area and I felt confident in letting the oldest go off to play.

Not much contact with the staff as when we arrived our names and pitch number were up on the board and we didn't see them much.

The showers were ok, clean and hot, the toilets were ok. There are laundry facilities and washing up area with (very) hot water.

All in all a good experience. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kerry2108 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a three night stay at this site and already planning our next trip. We pitched our tent in the camping field which was really flat and the other half had no problems hammering the pegs in which pleased him immensely! Plenty of space around the tents, the loos/showers are a bit of a hike but far preferred to be on the camping field away from the play area and the noisy visitors at the bunkhouse! The loos/showers were always clean apart from the floors being a little dirty but given you have to walk over wet grass to get to them it's to be expected and could be easily resolved if people simply wiped their feet before entering the building. Had no issues with noise on a night but would not like to be near the bunkhouse as it was pretty rowdy there, and would also like to see people respecting the rules of keeping dogs on leads as plenty of them insisted on roaming free and approaching my own dog which was on its lead creating a bit of a territorial barking match! There was a fridge and freezer which we used (thanks to the cheeky monkey helping themselves to my milk!), washing machines, dryer, iron and hairdryer! Seahouses is within walking distance but I didn't fancy taking child and dog along the narrow lanes so drove there and parked up, beach there is beautiful! Also visited Bamburgh and holy island during our stay, wish we were still there! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janlg 6 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from Springhill Farm we spent 2 weeks here and on the whole a very good site - however, only a few gripes that I feel they will get right in time and with a little more investment.

1. Not enough toilets and showers - needs another block down near the entrance to camping field.

2. Disabled toilets/shower should be only for the disabled and not for young families convenience e. G for use of those only with radar key - otherwise provide a separate family room for those with young families.

3. With so many dogs a small exercise field could be provided on site - they have needs too. And cannot be expected to cross their legs for a mile before they reach an exercise area. We are responsible dog owners and pick up. But a lot are not and one mum was cleaning up a little girl who had fell into something not so nice.

Right moan over - would really recommend this site to anyone wanting a fabulous base for the surrounding beautiful area. Will visit again when in area. But not with someone who is disabled (a bit difficult) 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Great location, plenty of lovely walks and beaches to explore. Sea houses is close by, just a short walk along quiet roads. The staff are helpful and friendly whenever we saw them. The only let down, the facilities are poor, only 2 toilets in the gents, I don't appreciate queuing in the morning for a sit down! Also the showers are hot and powerful but tiny, I am not a giant at 6 foot but I couldn't stand under the showers fixed head because it is so low. Perhaps the site owners should have spent some money on the campers facilities rather than building all the camping pods and bunk houses. Will definitely be going back to the area but not to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MEG55 17 reviews from this member

 Lovely Site, Toilets were cleaned regularly and Showers were also clean and hot. Excellent location for walks to Bamburgh, Seahouses and Beadnell Bay. Staff were pleasant on arrival and friendly.

This area of Northumberland is simply stunning. Good choice of eating places in Seahouses, I can recommend the Indian Brasserie and Pinnacles fish and chips who let the dog in the restaurant. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Helenmears 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights in early June, our second visit. Facilities are excellent, very clean and plenty of hot water for the free and powerful showers. Pitches are generously sized and many have lovely sea views. A real bonus of this site is that it is walkable to Seahouses and the beach in approx 25 mins. This was great for us as we did a boat trip to the Farne Islands and were able to stroll down to the harbour rather than needing to take the 'van and find somewhere to park. This is a site that is very hard to fault, well located, well run, reasonably priced and a lovely setting. Keep up the good work Springhill Farm! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Annyvials 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights recently. We were fitted in by moving pitch for the second night which wasn't a problem at all. The first thing to say is that the young man in reception wasn't very helpful and didn't seem to know what he was doing. I had forgotten to mention our awning when booking and he charged me 9. 00 which I'm sure was wrong. Anyway, the site itself is nice, the showers and toilets were clean and warm and there are freezers, fridge, washing machine and dryer which we didn't use but useful if you do.

At night, the site is nice and quiet and we used the time to visit Seahouses where we had lovely fish and chips. We also went out to Holy Island for the morning and visited Bamburgh Castle.

A good site and we'd stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DaveWalsh 2 reviews from this member

 Great facilities in the corner of the campsite but a long walk if you are on the overflow field. The overflow camping field was excellent (no electric), with big flat pitches and lots of space. The 'inner' camping field (with electric) was a bit more crowded but we walked through late at night and people were being very respectful having regard to keeping quiet etc. Excellent facilities for kids and good information from the helpers in the shop /reception. Only gripe was the number of sit down toilets for blokes, only two, fun in the mornings. Site needs a second toilet block, more centrally located. Great views but the overflow field is exposed so be prepared for windy conditions. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phil and Katie 7 reviews from this member

 Spent 10 nights at Springhill Farm on our first trip to Northumberland. The site was easy to find from the directions provided with booking. The pitches are level and generous and we easily sited our 21' van without the need for the motor mover. The views from the site are magnificent across the fields to the sea or across fields to Bamburgh Castle. Plenty of superb walks from the site with our two dogs. The site was well maintained by friendly and helpful wardens. The facilities were clean and the showers were free with no annoying auto button. The site runs a small shop for essentials. We would definitely recommend this site and visit again ourselves. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickroll 2 reviews from this member

 Just retuned from a lovely weekend at Springhill Farm Caravan and Camping site. I really have to say that older reviews that we have read really don't give the site justice. The staff were very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. We were shown our pitch on the site map which was clearly marked and easy to find. The hard standing pitch was spacious and the surrounding grass neatly cut and lush. Bins and water were within easy access. Toilet and showers were beside Reception and were kept clean with plenty of hot water when ever we visited. There were also washing machines and dryers to use if required. A freezer was available to refreeze your ice packs at no charge - as well as a microwave if you need to use it. A site shop sells the basics as well as newspapers. There are also lovely views of the Farne Islands, being just over a mile away from Seahouses which has a great selection of Pubs and places to eat as well as Fish & Chip shops, Chinese and Indian takeaways. This Caravan site has to be one of the best we have been on even though there isn't a club house. We had a fantastic relaxing weekend and will definitely be going back. Many thanks to all of the staff. 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6295 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement