Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 226 Reviews
                9/10 from 226 Reviews

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  226 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miahol 1 review from this member

 I wish I could keep this campsite all to ourselves but that would be a disservice to the campsite.

Location is one thing, which this has in spades, but it is beautifully maintained, well thought out and so thoughtfully designed.

My only suggestion would be to have hooks to hang your toiletries bag in the bathroom and also to have a couple of private washrooms with wash basin.

Beautiful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven 1 review from this member

 Lovely place, very friendly staff.

Facilities 1st class and a stones throw from seahouses.

Overall couldn’t fault the place and would certainly recommend as a great base for the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kroome 4 reviews from this member

 Postponed trip from last year but felt we needed to go this year, 3 family units in pods (en suite) but too pricey for us so new to us air tent got its first outing.

Fabulous site spacious mostly quiet, only two other camping units seen rest were motorhomes and tin tents. Site full though,

Toilets and showers the nicest I think we've ever used well cleaned daily, loads to do, kids just happy to be away and camping,

We had a marvelous week and everyone loved the site and the pods. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Millie van 1 review from this member

 Nice Big pitches.

Showers / toilets spacious and very clean.

16 amp

Friendly staff.

Easy access to all Northumberland beautiful places being 10 minutes from the A1.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iain Shaw 5 reviews from this member

 Modern facilities and the pitches are well laid out.

Great views of the Farne Islands and Bamburgh castle.

15 minute walk into Seahouses, good pubs and restaurants and beach. There are plenty of places to cycle or walk too.

Alnwick castle is a short drive away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lewisn 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. 20-40 minutes walk into Seahouses, good scenery, boat trips etc. Spacious level pitches, grass beside hard-standing for campervans etc.

Facilities good, clean, no queues despite approaching Bank Holiday. Toilets etc recently rebuilt. A drying room!

Excellent play area for children, looked v well constructed and planned.

We will be visiting the area and Springhill again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sb001j 5 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night at this site while touring Northumbria, no complaints at all, facilities where spotless.

Staff friendly, would recommend this site to anyone staying in the area, a walk into sea houses from the site, took about 20 mins but an easy walk.

Would def stay there again, 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite would highly recommend wash room facilities Excellent.

Spacious parking site for our motorhome very private.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PaulAndAnnie 7 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this site! We received a warm welcome and the pitch we had was a really good size and the views over to the Farne Islands was an extra bonus.

The toilet facilities were excellent as was the washing up area. All spotlessly clean. We were impressed with the laundry and the drying room. The family bathroom is the best we have ever seen.

The whole site is very well maintained. We would not hesitate to visit again and next time it will be for longer.

A nice easy walk of approximately 20 minutes into Seahouses (but uphill on the way back).

We would recommend this site to anybody. From Annie and Paul, York. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dean101 1 review from this member

 Just returned from the most lovely weekend, July 16th -19th. The site made it more special (and the sun). What a great site! Amazing views, local to everything, great beaches & walks.

Close to all places of interest either by a short drive or steady stroll. Seahouses has pubs, restaurants, supermarket, boat trips, crazy golf, takeaways, little shops & more,   its a nice walk, less than 30 mins, same for the amazing beach & crystal clear water. Catch that sunset from the beach, its beautiful. Brilliant view of Bamburgh castle.

The site is immaculately maintained, facilities modern, showers hot & powerful, didn't have the annoying push button, just stayed on. Always very clean, not a blade of grass out of place. The pitches are huge! Vast amount of space between each plot, we had our caravan on a corner plot (26) & was just perfect.

Didn't really see or need the staff/wardens but there if needed; no noise, no loud music, no problems.  

Kids playing, all well behaved & used the play areas.

Bistro food van came one day, not sure if others do too.

Pro's & con's. No con's at all, its just the most peaceful, calm & beautiful place to stay. Would we return? 100% YES! not for a long wknd though, we will stay for longer next time, we didn't want to come home.  

Book this place, nothing will disappoint you 
via mobile


Previous     226 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3757 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement