Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 199 Reviews
                9/10 from 199 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  199 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 06/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda62318ofj 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Beautifully clean and a wonderful location. Loved the views.

Definitely worth asking for a pitch with a sea view. Looks are really clean too

Only negative was Wifi didnít work on our pitch 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alfearnley 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Super value for money.

Lovely clean facilities even in such awful weather. The third weekend of storms in a row.

Great location.

Would be an amazing site for a family get together as they have such a variety of acomodation from cottages to camping pitches.

Didn't have children with us but you could tell it would be great for them. Great playground and lots of space.

Pitches are big and well marked so you have your own space. Great for dogs too. 


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jsim248865hze 1 review from this member

 This is a very good site

The shower facilities are brilliant

Nice to walk to beach and seahouses and also walk along beach to Bamburgh 🙂

Quiet location

Friendly and very helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 50 reviews from this member

 Booked grass pitch but offered hardstanding due to recent wet weather. Large puddles on the roads around the site which were difficult to avoid when walking at night - take a torch as site unlit.

Lovely rural location with views to Bamburgh castle. Facilities in an older building but clean, warm and plenty of hot water. Pleasant 1+ mile walk down country road then cycle path into the centre of Seahouses.

Also a country road down to beach between Seahouses and Bamburgh. Fabulous sandy beaches with sand dunes and rockpools. Fair price which includes free wifi.

There was some smoke from an incinerator which might be an issue if you were pitched close to it or wanted to sit out.

Really liked the site and its location.

Can't comment on what it might be like during busy school summer holidays. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Saltyoutfield 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite,

Defined pitches for tents/tourers,

Nice staff,

Excellent location and always nice to stay at a site that allows campfires, so the kids can toast their marshmallows! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philta30153ygu 1 review from this member

 Toilets and other facilities were spotless and warm!

However pitches are very small and not really for tents tbh. Cars going past feel like they are going to drive into you!

Beautiful area and a decent little site if your in a motorhome / caravan.

Very busy for late October, best avoid if you like plenty of space and a quiet life. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Debzfi10466gfb 1 review from this member

 Well equipped site with nice hot showers.

It was a lovely setting not far from seahouses maybe a little too far for young children to walk into.

The staff were very helpful and we all had a fantastic time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heysey 10 reviews from this member

 Been coming here since our children were small, now returning with our grandchildren

Sorry to say the site has grown but not the facilities, it could do with a second shower /toilet block for the amount of people on the site

I think they are catering more for the people using the wigwam facilities.

The shop is for basics only.

A play area would be great for children 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bonnyrigg 33 reviews from this member

 The site is well kept and well planned out for the caravans. Pitches are large with electric hook up. There are some grass pitches and some serviced pitches. We stayed on a good pitch with drinking water and toilet waste near by. There are a few seasonal caravans but no static vans.

The toilet facilities, dish washing facility, washing machine and dryer are all in one area. Therein lies a small problem in so much as the gents toilet door doesn't close so there is only the cubicle door between dish washing area and can apparently be quite embarrassing to both parties. The toilets are well kept however they do need an update. The shower cubicles are adequate size but the drying area is rather cramped.

There are two ladies rooms each with two toilets, two showers and sinks. At the sinks there are a few hooks scattered at sink level between the sinks but none on the walls where you can hang your towel and no shelf to put your items. The gents is the same.

The staff overall are pleasant and quite helpful, there are two who are not quite as friendly but that may go with the territory.

All of the aforementioned didn't stop us enjoying our break. The beach is a fifteen minute walk or a five minute drive as is Seahouses. Its a lovely area and we would stay there again. One big down side is there is only one grey water point and its over by the office building. Big plus is the drying room and the bike store. There is a small children's play area which could do with an update and being made larger. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 After reading the reviews published on here I wondered how they could be so different from excellent to 'never again' But now I know.

I found the site easily, the reception was fine, the Lady on reception very helpful, my pitch was flat, spacious and flanked by tree's and flowers. The amenities were good, maybe not enough if the sites full but we had no issues.

A pleasant walk into Seahouses took around 30 minutes. The town is lovely and has Dog friendly cafe's and Pubs. So far so good but on our return about 6. 30 pm we found the park bursting at the seams with kids ( our pitch backed onto the park ) Ok no problem because there are notices up saying park shut at 9pm and a Quiet curfew at 10pm.

But what we got was the park never shut and the overspill of kids from the park were running in and out of the pitches in between units screaming and shouting until 10. 40pm when a lady from a Van came out and shouted at them.

This was on a night it was raining quite heavy, not some lovely Summer evening The top corner near the park becomes an unsupervised creche. Sunday when the kids had gone home the site became fabulous.

The site is lovely but I would never go on a Friday, Saturday or school holidays. If I did I would insist on booking that I didn't get pitches 28, 29, 30 or 31 with pitches 1, 2 and 3 not much better. The further away you are from the park the better you will enjoy. 


Previous     199 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020