Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Twoladies 8 reviews from this member

 We have always used nearby cc or c&cc sites but with rising costs decided after reading reviews on Springhill to give it a go.

The site is fantastic and great value for money.

Easy access by foot or bike into either Bamburgh or Seahouses. Spectacular views of the Farne Islands and Bamburgh.

Pitches are roomy, well placed and drain quickly. Not exactly even but with very little levelling required.

Facilities are ample if a fair walk from some of the pitches but are clean with modern showers, laundry and a drying room. We always shower late at night and never had to queue despite it being a peak period. The site has a shop selling the very bare essentials.

This is a working farm so there is movement from early on of tractors but that does not detract from the site in anyway.

The only downside is on arrival there isn't a manned reception just a board displaying your pitch number, all having prepaid, which means you must drive around looking for the correct marker - not very welcoming when you aren't familiar with the site/area.

Overall a site which we would visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrsadie 6 reviews from this member

 Arrived to find our pitch listed on a board and we were left to find our way there a bit impersonal would have been nice to be shown to our pitch.

The weather was atrocious all week several vans had to be moved as the pitches flooded.

Loos/showers clean and adequate.

Not really our kind of place but the site is fine great if you like the great outdoors as not much to do.

Don't think we will be returning to the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: May May 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 7 day stay at this wonderful campsite. The warden and his wife were so helpful and the site was beautifully clean and well appointed.

I can honestly find no negatives and it is so well positioned for touring this beautiful part of the world.

We had only booked for 5 nights but they were so helpful in finding us another pitch for the two extra nights.

The charge was amazingly reasonable at 18 per night and no extras for showers etc. Prices for laundry were also very fair.

We will definitely recommend to all other motorhomers. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Xisle 6 reviews from this member

 WOW! That's all I can say.

We visited Springhill Farm as we where going on a Farne Island trip to view/photograph the Puffins.

This site is beautifully well kept. The pitches are large, the layout is great and the facilities are spotless.

The wardens/owners are very friendly and helpful.

The view out to sea and also to Bamburgh Castle is fantastic.

There is a Motorhome service point too.

The walk down into town is pleasant and not too far, just over a mile of which half is on a quiet country lane and the other half on a footpath/cycle path which I suspect is an old railway line.

I have no reason to give a rating less than max!

We will be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fabkazw 7 reviews from this member

 This is a 6 star campsite. The best we have ever stayed on in nearly 30 years of camping. Fantastic location.

Great views and a 20min walk down a pretty country lane to what must be miles and miles of the best beach in the country. Miles of sand dunes. The pitches are huge, very flat and well drained.

Grass in lovely condition and ground neither to soft or too hard. Facilities fantastic. Showers (free) and toilets spotless at all times.

Excellent water pressure in the showers and unlimited hot water. Free hairdryers. Indoor pot washing area with plenty hot water.

Microwave, fridge and freezer for everyone's use. (free). Loved being able to freeze cool packs for free and not having to queue at reception to exchange them.

Didn't meet the wardens (didn't need to) but it would have been easy to contact them if necessary.

Will definitely be back again! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cara89 30 reviews from this member

 This site has many great factors. I have no negative comments.

Located in a beautiful part of the country. Beaches, countryside, views and more.

Toilets and showers fab. Lovely and warm.

Good playpark with grassy space to run around and play games.

No main roads nearby. Safe for little ones.

Some of the pitches have hedging round them. All pitches are nice. Its one of those sites I wouldn't mind where I was put.

Good facilities for people in tents and wigwams. BBQ area, microwave, fridge, sockets.

I suspect this site is gaining popularity as we speak and when I took a drive round a few years ago, even before the wigwams, bunkhouse etc were added, I said to myself I thought the site had a lot going for it. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mogadon69 15 reviews from this member

 This site is lovely but very exposed. There is no shelter from the landscape (it's quite flat), this may change when the trees and hedges around the site are mature.

There are some delightful views of the Farne Islands and Bamburgh Castle from the pitching area.

The pitches are large and well spaced and the ground is well drained (handy, after a very wet April).

The toilets and showers are clean and warm, there are four showers and toilets in the ladies and four showers and two toilets in the gents. There are washing machines, tumble dryer, fridge, freezer and microwave in the corridor of the block along with three dishwashing sinks with plenty of hot water.

There is a play area on site which looked good, but our 13 year old granddaughter didn't use it so can't really comment.

The surrounding area begs to be explored (we didn't really have time on this visit), with quite a few National Trust properties and lots and lots of castles! Cragside House is a fantastic place to visit and spend a few days (we've been three times now and still not seen it all).

Would like to return here but it would have to be for more than a weekend next time. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sxis 2 reviews from this member

 Well this is another site on my 'I'll be back list!' What a lovely site, with friendly wardens really big pitches, spotless toilets and showers. Ok the shop isnt open often but it wasn't a problem, the wardens were easy to contact if you needed them but I didn't! More than happy with my pitch as you could see some needed resting but oh the views! And the beach's! And the sight of Bamburgh castle floodlit breathtaking! Thanks Springhill farm your 10/10! Theres so much to do around the area 5 days didn't even dent the list! 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aprilanne 4 reviews from this member

 The plus points. Very clean. Both showers and camp. The bad points they give you pitch number before you arrive. The reception not open. No-one to greet you you just arrive and pitch up.

When I phoned an enquiry I was told sorry shop /reception only open in holidays this was Tuesday and they didn't open shop until good Friday. They took no consideration of Scottish holidays.

The warden was on site in a static caravan for emergencies I suppose. I felt most unwelcome it was a case of thanks for your money but don't annoy us.

They are shutting shop this Saturday and won't open again until June according to warden. As I said clean but no customer consideration. I certainly won't be back. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 541 reviews from this member

 Spent a weekend at this site, despite it still being closed for the winter season. They charged a minimal fee but we still had electricity and access to some of the facilities.

There's camping pods and a luxury bunkbard on site too.

It is an excellent site - friendly staff, large pitches and spotless facilities. Fantastic views of Bamburgh Castle!

It's about a 15 minute walk to the town of Seahouses where there are some great pubs, a few shops and a cracking beach.

Would highly recommend this site! 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


17732 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement