Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 228 Reviews
                9/10 from 228 Reviews

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  228 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: LickeyEndBlues 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived here on spec after turning down our pre booked site elsewhere. Staff couldn't be more helpful and sorted us out in no time. We parked up and only gave them our names. 3 times we tried to pay but to no avail. We saw the site warden and he told us not to worry and enjoy our stay.

We had a spacious pitch with long views over the Northumberland coast.

The facilities on the site were well maintained although a little tired. It was very obvious that a programme of developing the whole site was on going and no doubt these will be revamped in time. The site was spotless.

It is a couple of miles into Seahouses which is easily accomplished. The whole area is well worth a visit.

Outstanding site and we will be back in the future. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Romeo 19 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely weekend at Springhill farm. Really nice site, well set out and maintained with beautiful views.

Good facilities, showers, laundry etc. All kept nice and clean. Great location for site seeing and plenty of lovely places close by the visit.

The only issue we had was problems with the electric, it seemed there almost wasn't enough power for everyone and our caravan kept have power downs which was inconvenient at times, however we got round it and it wouldn't put us off revisiting.  


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulie01 5 reviews from this member

 We booked in for 2 nights over the 1/2 term holiday, in a tent. We went over the Halloween period, we were warmly greeted when we arrived at the site, and found that the directions gave by the site was spot on, we found the site and was told that we're very brave. The site was brilliant and the views from the plot was really breathtaking, we will be back next year with a bigger party.

both shower block and the toilets were very good, and very clean as well as the dishwashing etc very good indeed. The playground was right next to our campsite, quite handy really, it meant that I was able to slump after football in out tent, the drying room was a good idea as well as it meant that we could dry both the towels and the tea towels with ease, the two chairs were a bit of a surprise as well 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rockin vonny 1 review from this member

 Before this visit we had 5 nights the first week in september. What a fantastic spot to stay. The staff are are very pleasent and polite. The shower block was always clean and plenty of hot water, washing machine & dryer available. The shop is open in mornings for essentials, there are shops in the village which is not far away. Could use more local information leaflets. Only gripe other dog owners not picking poo up. Miles of beautiful beaches to walk your dogs, you can walk to Bamborough on the beach. Its fab can't wait till next year. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: EstherW 3 reviews from this member

 Travelling with my disabled son I found the site on first appearances to be clean and tidy and the young girl on reception to be very helpful and patient. It is a real shame the wardens could not follow suit I am afraid they marred an other wise lovely birthday on site - a lifetimes wait to visit holy island. Also found dog mess a big problem. High steep steps to disabled shower room, which has not got full disabled facilities once inside. Our things were moved whilst we were out for the day, so when we arrived back we were on a new pitch, which was not really a major inconvenience as it was only two pitches down. Even though my son is disabled I didn't complain at this, but to then be settled and in the middle of our family birthday meal to be disturbed again within 10 minutes and told we would have go to another pitch on grass ( I am a 5 tonne 8.6 m motor home!) the pitch being 5m long with grass access only! I thought this inconsiderate at any rate but esp when they knew my son was disabled and it was our birthdays. Shame really as this lack of organisation and respect for others marred our day at the end and somehow was turned into being my fault! Love it NOT when people can't take responsibility for their mistakes! Bad customer service - there are other sites nearer holy island! And within the same vicinity. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claysonreed 4 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site. A great base to visit all the beautiful attractions that Northumberland has to offer. The toilets and showers were not the newest we have been to, but always clean. The showers were always hot and plentiful. The freezers and fridges were an extra luxury. No added on extra costs for showers or freezer blocks. We loved the fire pits to hire as well. The kids loved the site, they could roam and play with absolute safety.

The shop is sparsely stocked - but there are plenty of shops and supermarkets in the nearby towns of Seahouses and Bamburgh. For the best fish and chips you will ever eat - in Seahouses -can't remember the name, but it's on the roundabout in Seahouses with a picture of The Hairy Bikers on - huge portions that feed two hungry adults! The beaches are spectacular and never very busy. We had a week with the most amazing weather.

One of the best camping trips we have ever had - highly recommended. Thank you for a superb week x 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zackynthos 3 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from a great camping holiday. The campsite is situated in a secluded area, with stunning views and a short walk to seahouses.

The location is perfect for exploring northumberland whilst being near a resort that offers all you need, and a great co-op! The shop on site is adequate for your essentials and those that run it are exceptionally friendly and tolerant of 7 year old boys taking ages spending their pocket money!

Whilst at first I thought 4 showers wouldn't be enough for us ladies, I never queued once, they were exceptionally clean and of a good standard. There is a family bathroom which was very useful having taken a young baby.

The park has a small play area but is on a great grassy area for kids to have a good run around. The site is very well looked after and the pitches have plenty of room. I would highly recommend this site, and will no doubt return! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RonClarke 1 review from this member

 This is a must visit site. Staff friendly, facilities excellent and surrounded by sheep and fantastic views of Northumberland coast.

Our ten-year-old twins noted the playground and shop as big hits as well as crab fishing at nearby Beadnell harbour, the seals at the Farne Islands and the local fish and chips.

The site has a relaxed informality but is well run, safe and secure. Get up early to enjoy the spectacular sunrises. Will be back 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jeanmark 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely week at Springhill farm. What a great campsite! Pitch was flat and spacious - all pitches looked more than big enough to take our roomy 6 man tent.

Views from the site were wonderful - many pitches did not have these views immediately, but it was only a short walk to a large grassy area where you could enjoy them all day if you wanted to. We were lucky to see a couple of spectacular sunsets and sunrises too.

The wardens were really helpful, informative and very friendly, but not intrusive. Evening noise was limited to the sound of birds, sheep and gentle talking and all totally quiet by 11. Facilities were clean, warm and tidy with plenty of hot water; neither of us had to queue for loos or showers even though the site was full.

The family bathroom is an added bonus, indoor washing up facilities are handy too on a rainy day. The on-site shop was very useful and it was nice to be able to book fish and chips (delivered to the tent) when we got there after a long journey.

Whilst there was just the two of us we noticed that this seems to be a very family friendly site, with a good balance of facilities / freedom for children and a relaxed / friendly feel for adults. When we were looking for campsites in Northumberland we narrowed it down to three and chose Springhill.

We took a look at the other two whilst in the area and, whilst there was nothing wrong with the other two from what we could see, we are really pleased with our choice. We will definitely be back on our next camping holiday in the area. Thanks again to all at Springhill for a very enjoyable holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matthew Busby 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site with my wife & two young children for 2 weeks in the summer holidays, we had a fab time and will be returning with friends in the October half term. Great location & views, beach is within wlking distance, children loved the little park & the fact that it was a working farm they got a glimpse of some of the tractors etc.

Amenities were great, showers as powerful as home, cleaned several times a day. Microwave, freezer, washers, dryers, plenty of sink space for washing up, family bathroom with both bath & separate shower. There is a reception on site that stocks all sorts of groceries, fresh produce locally sourced & yummy, friendly staff who were always happy to help. The reception was open between 8:30am - 6pm, they even deliver fish & chips on a Friday, you need to pre-book this & they were delicious. Wardens who live on the site helped us out on numerous occasions, they were available at all hours & if they weren't visible on site their contact number was clearly visible in the reception window as well as the toilet block.

The site is a family run business, they were very knowledgeable about the area recommending nice walks & activities for the children. They often would patrol the site at various times of the day & night, we never experienced any noise at night time during our stay, everyone was very respectful. I would recommend this site as it was a great find, a little gem on the Northumberland coast. Can't wait to return 


Previous     228 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3341 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement