Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation Reviews

Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation
Springhill Farm
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 721820
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 541 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site. It is situated about a mile from Seahouses and two miles from Bamburgh. There are excellent views from the site across fields to the sea and Bamburgh Castle.

We used the bunkbarn, which is excellent affordable accommodation. There are 8 rooms, each sleeping four people, and all include en-suite shower rooms. There's a large living area with flatscreen TV and a well equipped kitchen.

There are also wigwams on site which look like excellent alternatives to tent camping.

Great site - highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fidibury 38 reviews from this member

 We were very impressed with this site. It was our first visit and we can't wait to go back. The reception was closed when we got there but there was a message in the window telling us which pitch we were on. The facilities were very clean with plenty of hot water. Pitches had lovely views of the coast, Bamburgh Castle and The Farne Islands and were of an adequate size. The wardens were very friendly and helpful. The walk to Seahouses along a quiet road and a track was very pleasant and took about 25 - 30 mins where there is a lovely mix of gift shops, cafes and pubs. Bamburgh is a little further along the coast and a definite place to visit especially if you have dogs that love running on the beach. They are the best beaches around and dogs are welcome all year.

The site was very quiet when we were there - only 1 more caravan but the bunkhouse was full on the Saturday night and a couple of the wigwams were in use but it still had a good atmosphere.

I would certainly recommend this site and we will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Campcookie 28 reviews from this member

 A good tidy site. We arrived later on a Sunday after reception had closed but our pitch location was clearly indicated by way of a board in the reception area and with all pitches clearly numbered finding it was easy.

Facilities were as described on site and seemed fine for the size of site although when we stayed it was not at its busiest. It is a good level site with a hard road and a mix of hard and grass pitches. We were on a grass pitch and although there was a night of torrential rain we still managed to move off the grass ok the next morning.

Seahouses is a super location, plenty available and a range of places to eat or buy a take away.

We have stayed in this area before but this was a first visit to Springhill Farm and I would feel comfortable recommending it to others. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richlynnwhitby 1 review from this member

 Just returned today from a two day break with our two dogs. This is our second time this year at this campsite and have already booked for a week next year.

A well run site by really friendly wardens who keep things in tiptop condition, and are on hand to deal with any queries.

Plenty of room to pitch your tent with great toilet/showers, plenty of hot water, nice and clean. Indoor pot wash plus washing machines/dryers and microwave etc.

Easy to walk into seahouses (via the old railway track)where there are plenty of eating places, some of which allow dogs.

Overall a great place to spend your days.

Would highly recommend springhill farm and although we have have packed our tent away for this year, we are having another weekend there next month but this time staying in one of the camping pods. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Murieston 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with family and friends. Booked over the telephone about a month and a half in advance but our pitches weren't together at all. No explanation for this was given.

Site is lovely though, and toilets are kept very clean as was the kitchen area.

Our only gripe was that you apparently had to book a fire pit before 7pm at night. The sign advertising this fact was at the bottom of the reception window behind a plant pot so how you were meant to know is beyond me. We asked for a fire pit at 7:05pm and was met by a fairly grumpy warden who basically said rules were rules and he was having his tea so 'no'.

However didn't stop our enjoyment of the weekend, lovely site would recommend. Just avoid the grumpy warden! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CAT6675 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site really enjoyed two weeks there even with the worst rain we've ever had camping in twenty years.

Beautiful clean showers toilets etc.

play park a bit small on equipment but both my children really enjoyed it.

Will most certainly go again but with our caravan this time. Stunning views over to bamburgh castle loads to do in surrounding area ventured several times into Scotland.

Shop is expensive and not much in stock and not open enough.

Wigwams looked like fun and not too expensive.

Only down side was the millions of corn flys as they were harvesting in surrounding fields but that's what happens in such a lovely country setting 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brookedemi42 1 review from this member

 A group of myself and 11 friends and family visited Spring Hill farm for a 4 night stay on the over spill field which had plenty of space. (When I emailed about availability the reply was that the site was fully booked but when I rang they said if I rang two days before our stay I could book into the overspill field) What a great campsite. Very clean shower and toilet facilities. My only critisism is there wasn't any mats to stand on when getting out of the shower (Wooden boards would have done the job)I bought a golfing towel from a local shop which did the job and had a hook on so was easy to hang up to dry. Washers and dryers were available and a freezer which I used to freeze ice packs. Also a microwave and clean sinks and plenty of hot water to do your washing up. Although the site was very busy it was quiet and had a very relaxed atmosphere. We hired a Fire pit for 2 a night from the shop on site but unfortunately they had run out of logs and so had all the local shops but on the second day we managed to get some from a Garage in Seahouses. Seahouses was a five minute drive away with miles of gorgeous sandy beach and was very clean, it wasn't very busy even though it was hot. On the way home we stopped off at the golf course in Seahouses and next to it there was a gorgeous beach that we will definitely visit on our next stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CDHphoto 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. One of the few available for a last minute booking. We were free to pitch where ever was available in the tent field. Basic items available (milk etc. ) at reception, very pleasant staff, good, clean, modern facilities including a family bathroom. Site was busy but in no way overcrowded (they told me I got the last pitch), plenty of space for kids to play if you have them with you, there is a small play park on site. It's about 30 mins walk into Seahouses if you are wanting to go to pubs. Was quiet on a nighttime. We would definitely go back, no hesitation. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melwend 2 reviews from this member

 Have stayed at this site twice now. Excellent site with good sized pitches. Facilities clean and sufficient in number. The facilities had been upgraded since our first visit a couple of years ago. There are plenty of showers and toilets and all were kept clean. The children's play area is ok for younger children but not really for teenagers. It now has a good shop with supplies in and you can also hire fire pits. Overall the site is good and we will certainly go back again. The only drawback was its distance from Seahouses itself. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sky123 5 reviews from this member

 Spent our first camping trip here and it was a huge success! The site was clean and tidy. Shower/washing facilities spotless and were obviously cleaned very frequently. The dish washing area was inside a building which would be a bonus in bad weather. Fantastic views of the coast. The site is very exposed and we did experience high winds but I suppose that is inevitable given the location. The children's playground was small but there were no complaints from our children. A short walk to the coast along a narrow lane led us to a beautiful beach. Would definitely recommend and return again! 


Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Springhill Farm Holiday Accommodation dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5217 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements