Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 229 Reviews
                8/10 from 229 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  229 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Racey1979 4 reviews from this member

 Been to this site many many times now for the last three years as it is in one of our favourite areas. The site sits two miles from Castleton, a lovely little village with plenty of places to eat and drink. The site is run by a very friendly family who are always happy to help. The showers, toilets and washing facilities are always kept to a very high standard and the pitches are well maintained. The only negative about the site is that it is close to a main road and big lorrys use this to access the cement work which is a few miles away. These can make a bit of noise through the night especially if you are pitched close to the road. Theres nothing much you can do about this and it doesn't seem to put people off as the site is very popular. Overall an excellent site in a lovely peaceful location. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul@julie 58 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a very enjoyable weekend on this campsite. Was a bit apprehensive before we went because of previous reviews stating a lot of road noise. We had 3 nights here and I can honestly say I had the best 3 nights sleep for ages, no road noise at all at night, quite a bit during the day though but not bad enough to worry us. This was possibly because of the fantastic walking in the surrounding area, that and the fresh air. There is a nice 2 mile stroll up to Castleton along the side of the river and then a lovely little walk uphill to the top of Mam Tor, believe me the uphill trek is worth it for the views from the top are stunning. The site itself was packed (no room at the Inn so to speak) and we still had room for our van 6. 29mtrs, a full awning and sitting out space for eating, the reception houses a small shop and the managers are friendly and cant do enough to help. Toilet facilities are very clean. A 2 hour drive from home for us, we will be back soon. J x 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beetrootbetty 3 reviews from this member

 The site is clean and the washroom facilities are excellent but the site was heaving and we were packed in tight! We were down by the stream in the 2 man tent area, though you wouldn't have known it as most of the other tents were 4-6 mans. Annoying as wed specifically brought our little tent after being told there was only room for us in the 2 man area! The pitches are small and there was little room to sit at the front of the tent without encroaching onto the thoroughfare. Not conducive for relaxation having to move chairs and tables whenever our 'neighbours' wanted to move their car.

The road is busy during the day so traffic noise might bother you. But it quietens down significantly in the evening. Handy access for the train station, only a 5 minute walk away and into Hope is about the same distance.

Would revisit the area but probably stay where the sites are smaller and not as busy. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: L.jackson 1 review from this member

 A perfect campsite for us - a young couple camping without a car. The site is 2 minutes from the train station and a very short walk to the pretty village with many handy shops and 2 pubs. There's plenty to do and see within walking distance or by public transport. We discovered a lovely walk to Castelton which is well worth visiting - pubs galore and the Speedwell Cavern boatride was a highlight. The washing up facilities, toilets and showers were perfect and very clean at all times. We enjoyed exploring down the river on site and waking up to the very friendly ducks outside our tent. Yes, the nearby road can get noisy but it was no problem at all for us, the convenient location made up for any noise by far. Altogether a great campsite and a lovely area - well worth 5 a night per walker! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Heather + phil 9 reviews from this member

 A very nice site placed just outside Hope village, which has a Spar shop, pubs selling real ale and food, a post office and a shop selling camping equipment and even a beauty salon! It has everything one needs to have a very pleasant stay, such as well lit clean showers and toilets, with plenty of soap and toilet paper, a shop selling very basic food, a clean area for washing pots and also a laundry room.

I found the staff to be polite, friendly and helpful.

There isn't a play area for the kids and I had the feeling that perhaps this site is more for adults than children. So whereas there aren't any swings and slides for the kiddies, there is a park especially for dogs and poop scoops available for free at the office.

They have created a lovely area where one can sit on some benches and watch the river Noe meander its way around the back of the site.

The one thing a thought wasn't so great was that it cost me 24. 00 for two nights in a two man tent with a car. I was told that it would have cost me an extra 1. 00 a night if I had someone with me and that I'm paying for the space. I suppose it's fair enough, but I was there to do long walks, which it's ideal for and the fact that the railway station is just across the road.

The other thing is that the road can be very noisy, but that didn't bother me much to be honest. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyreeves 2 reviews from this member

 A very well organised site in the village of hope, small reception great pitches grassy and flat great toilets x5 and hot showers x4 large cubicles cctv and the owners have a walk round regularly to chat ect there are even 2 french boules courts fab!. Really busy site with tourers, campers arriving at all hours on the friday whilst we were there no problems with the bbq which was off the ground and a small campfire later on in evening with the fire pit we had great days! Laneside is a very popular campsite and you can see why. The owners told us that they were booked up well nearly for the next few months. Top site for walkers ect castleton just down the road with loads to see and do. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louise9264 4 reviews from this member

 A stunning site with a small, clean shallow river running through and excellent facilities. The toilet and shower block were kept immaculate by the lovely hard working staff. We loved the friendly reception and small but well stocked shop. A nice walk led us to Castleton and a host of fabulous cafe's and eateries and excellent walks ( ooh and a brilliant couple of sweetshops).

A takeaway van visited the site but we'd not organised ourselves to take advantage but what a fantastic idea!

Can't wait to visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Feline 2 1 review from this member

 5 Adults, 3 Teenagers, 3 Children and a dog, sounds like a recipe for disaster especially when for most it was our first camping trip, the site was easy to find, the staff were very pleasant and happy to help, the toilets and showers were very clear, and although the site was booked solid it did not seem over crowded.

We were lucky enough to have 2 side by side pitches to accommodate us next to the river, which everyone loved, and the children played in for hours, the whole atmosphere for the weekend was relaxed and unhurried. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angelcloud 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite in a stunning location. Facilities very clean. This is a well situated campsite for fantastic activities in the Peak District.

If you have your bikes go round the Dams it is a really fab bike ride and not difficult. You can actually get there from this campsite on the bike or take the car and park at Fairholmes or along Ladybower reservoir. Lots to do and see.

Check out the Courtyard Cafe tucked away in Hope for excellent breakfasts. Friday night is fish and chip night perfect when you have just pitched your tent as they are open late. Definitely the best cafe in Hope. When the weather is good there is an outside seating area - a real suntrap.

This is my second visit to this campsite and we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LilMissS 8 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site this is! Lovely location, lovely staff, well stocked shop, plenty of great walks within a few minutes of the site. Stayed here for 1 night last weekend with my partner and daughter (aged 9).

There is a path down to a shallow stream which was right next to our tent and gave my daughter hours of fun. We didn't get chance to visit the local pubs on this occasion but will definitely be back again soon.

The toilets and showers were nice and clean and there were plenty of pot wash sinks. BBQ's are allowed but no fires.

Couldn't find anything to fault about this site. One of my favourites so far 


Previous     229 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3253 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement