Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TheJessops 1 review from this member

 Location, facilities, staff, price were all good!

We were booked in for one night but decided to stay for two. They were accommodating and helpful.

Our pitch was Riverside, with a hardstanding, EHU, Water and gray water disposal for 23. 50 per night.

In the facilities block you'll find toilets, hairdryers, showers, washing up sinks and a laundry room. They have a gas exchange and a gray water/chemical toilet disposal point.

Hope village is only a short walk away with pubs, shops and restaurants. Castleton was a flat 2 mile walk away which took us around half an hour but I believe you could get a bus in.

We will definitely be going back there soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bikemerlin 3 reviews from this member

 Well signposted with good entrance to site, very clean and tidy, good little shop and reception.

We had a hardstanding pitch which was away from the toilet block and CDP, but not really an issue. Could do with another CDP perhaps at River end of the site?

Handy for the peaks and close enough to walk into Hope for pubs and shops.

Worth a stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 18 reviews from this member

 Staff were very welcoming on arrival. Directed to our pitch, which was a large corner pitch.

Site amenities were very good and clean. Shop at the main reception had probably everything you would require, and very reasonably priced too.

There was a fish and chip van, which we had read about on the website, we sampled this, and it was scrumptious.

The site was in close proximity to the village, which was buzzing with tourists.

A number of people, including our son, had attended for the cycling marathon. During which time, myself and his dad visited the famous Blue John Cavern, which we'd forgotten about all the steps, but thoroughly enjoyed it.

All in all lovely camp, very reasonable pricing and lovely surrounding area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Milton15127qw 1 review from this member

 A clean well managed riverside site with outdoor table tennis and sports field and a dog exercising field with disposal facilities for dog mess.

Toilet block, showers and washing up facilities all included in the price.

A short walk from Hope village. Within easy reach of two bike shops and the interesting village of castleton.

The motorhome serviced pitches all have an EHU and water on tap. A good base for the popular mountain bike routes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kontikiman 10 reviews from this member

 Booked this site at very short notice and the lady who answered the phone was lovely going to a lot of trouble to ensure we didn't have to move pitch over a busy bank holiday weekend. We had a fully serviced hard standing pitch adjacent to the camping area which was flat and provided ample space for our 7 metre van and awning although rock pegs are needed.

As the site was full the showers/toilets were very busy at peak times and waits were experienced, however, the water was always hot and the blocks adequately clean. As an improvement thought maybe a secondary block would be a good idea. The disabled washroom was easily accessible and provided for all needs, the only down side being there did not appear to be any heating in the shower blocks which maybe an issue in winter and certainly was felt on a cold May evening.

The site is very well kept with a lovely river running through it, quiet and with friendly staff who go out of their way to help. The location is a five minute walk form the village and ten minute drive from Castleton. We would certainly go back again to enjoy this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplepeople 7 reviews from this member

 Returned to the site after a 3-4 year absence and were not disappointed. Had the best pitch we ever had and were pleased to see the addition of flowers/planters. Staff really friendly and helpful. Only one little gripe. Hot water, there was plenty of it until about 7. 30 am but after that the showers/washing up water was barely tepid. The same happened about 6pm. I appreciate that the site was full so lots of water was being used but I feel there should be a constant supply of hot water on a campsite. Despite that though this is still one of my favourite sites and I will certainly be visiting it again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cloggingchris 10 reviews from this member

 We've visited this site before and will go back again. It is very handy for some lovely villages, good walks, and a good public transport system, with a station and bus stops very close. The toilets and showers were clean and well maintained. The wardens were very friendly and helpful. The downsides are that it is next to a main road, so can be noisy, but we soon got used to that. Our main issue were our pitches. We travelled in a group, and on glorious hot sunny days, all of our pitches were in deep shade from early afternoon due to some very high trees. So no sitting out in the evening for a leisurely BBQ - it was so cold we had to retreat inside the tents. We also had the dog poo walk next to our pitches, which although not a real problem, wasn't very nice, especially as non of us had dogs. Other than the pitches, we had a good time, and will return, but will ask for different pitches in the sun if possible ;-) 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wolfie2 1 review from this member

 The Campsite is in a good location near to Hope and Castleton. The wardens are very pleasant and the toilet facilities very clean. However, our plot was almost always in the shade due to some high trees, and we were next to the dog poo walk which, although wasn't an issue as it happens, I think we should have been told about when booking. There are obviously people who keep their vans on the site and they seemed over fussy about the uptake of their plots which didn't make for a relaxed atmosphere. Especially for first time caravanners like my other half who turned up with the caravan to find that a regular had parked in our plot while he was strimming round his!Artificial grass and plant pots abounding on other regulars plots which seemed a tad over the top and a bit intimidating when you are just turning up for a relaxing weekend. Probably better for tourers to be separate from these and I would definitely prefer to be on the bottom camping field where there are table tennis tables and the river handy for the kids to paddle in. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Outandabout33 16 reviews from this member

 We booked the site for 8 nights in sept, partly due to the fact that it had some self catering cottages attached that our friends could use.

Our other reason was the location, which I have to say did not disappoint, lots of great scenic walks close by and in short driving distance. Also good amenities within close distance, shops, pubs and transport links etc.

The site itself, for us was a little disappointing, due to the fact that it felt like the touring units were a little cramped in together with little personal space available also the grass looked like it needed cutting, but I suppose with them being so busy all the time they don, t get to many chances to do it !

Part of the site has static caravans on it plus there is also lots of seasonal pitched caravans, which seem to be in better looked after surroundings. We found all the reception staff friendly but have to say it, s not a site we would re-visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonanddeb 9 reviews from this member

 Amazing site in the heart of the Peak district, staff very friendly and helpful, very clean site with excellent facilities and within walking distance of hope village, the old hall pub does really nice food and well worth a visit!

Not a lot for small children to do but good if you want a quiet weekend away! 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1932 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020