Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 12/04/2021 to 04/01/2022
           11/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 251 Reviews
                8/10 from 251 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  251 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steadybreeze 6 reviews from this member

 Very clean and organised site. The measures they had in place because of Covid worked very well and there were never queues to use any of the facilities, site was completely quiet by about 11pm. Not a massive amount to do for kids but it's hardly a complaint, my daughter spent ages splashing about in the river but no play area as such.

The site is well lit over night, problem was we were right next to a floodlight that meant the inside of our tent felt like it was in sunlight 24 hours a day, took a bit of getting used to at first.

Excellent position with the village of Hope 1/2 mile away and the railway station nearby with regular connections to Manchester/ Sheffield. We used it to hop on and off at places like Grindleford, Edale & Hathersage. Great family site and plan to visit again in October. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Brendan49 2 reviews from this member

 We chose Laneside because of its location. We were celebrating our 5 year anniversary and had a meal booked in Bradwell.

Straight away you're greeted pleasantly and you can tell that you're in for a good stay.

Friends, families, couples of all ages are all catered for and the whole place has a lovely atmosphere.

Perfect for walks into Hope, castleton, Edale and a whole load of local villages and places of interest.

We will be returning with our son very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Blueeagle 1 review from this member

 A brilliant site, well situated in the Peak district with plenty of walk's,

The staff have done a great job during the covid19 restrictions and made our stay a pleasure,

I would definitely recommend this site.

It's in a beautiful setting with wonderful views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suecla 3 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site with hot showers and clean toilets.

Close to excellent walking (our main purpose for going).

Only drawback is that it is situated in a busy road with continuous traffic.

Did not keep us awake though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: FRED69 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site in a great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The toilets and showers are cleaned twice a day so they’re closed for 1hr 30 mins in the morning and the same in the afternoon so they’re doing a great job.

It is next to a main road but by early evening you don’t really hear a lot and night time was very quiet.

Hope is about 1/2 mile up the road and castleton is only 2 mile away.

I will Definitely be returning soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watsu 1 review from this member

 Friendly helpful staff. Conveniently placed to explore Hope valley. However, the grass had not been cut for around 3 weeks on our arrival and was unsightly and annoying when wet.

The main facility block was closed from 9:30 - 12:00 several days a week - just at a time when most people would want to use it - annoying and inconvenient.

I will not be using this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TheJessops 1 review from this member

 Location, facilities, staff, price were all good!

We were booked in for one night but decided to stay for two. They were accommodating and helpful.

Our pitch was Riverside, with a hardstanding, EHU, Water and gray water disposal for £23. 50 per night.

In the facilities block you'll find toilets, hairdryers, showers, washing up sinks and a laundry room. They have a gas exchange and a gray water/chemical toilet disposal point.

Hope village is only a short walk away with pubs, shops and restaurants. Castleton was a flat 2 mile walk away which took us around half an hour but I believe you could get a bus in.

We will definitely be going back there soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bikemerlin 3 reviews from this member

 Well signposted with good entrance to site, very clean and tidy, good little shop and reception.

We had a hardstanding pitch which was away from the toilet block and CDP, but not really an issue. Could do with another CDP perhaps at River end of the site?

Handy for the peaks and close enough to walk into Hope for pubs and shops.

Worth a stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 27 reviews from this member

 Staff were very welcoming on arrival. Directed to our pitch, which was a large corner pitch.

Site amenities were very good and clean. Shop at the main reception had probably everything you would require, and very reasonably priced too.

There was a fish and chip van, which we had read about on the website, we sampled this, and it was scrumptious.

The site was in close proximity to the village, which was buzzing with tourists.

A number of people, including our son, had attended for the cycling marathon. During which time, myself and his dad visited the famous Blue John Cavern, which we'd forgotten about all the steps, but thoroughly enjoyed it.

All in all lovely camp, very reasonable pricing and lovely surrounding area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Milton 1 review from this member

 A clean well managed riverside site with outdoor table tennis and sports field and a dog exercising field with disposal facilities for dog mess.

Toilet block, showers and washing up facilities all included in the price.

A short walk from Hope village. Within easy reach of two bike shops and the interesting village of castleton.

The motorhome serviced pitches all have an EHU and water on tap. A good base for the popular mountain bike routes. 
via mobile


Previous     251 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2374 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement