Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 227 Reviews
                8/10 from 227 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  227 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Db123 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for a week.

The site is very well kept.

The toilet and showers are very clean and are cleaned 2 times a day by the very helpful Rebeca.

The camping field is level, has a shop on site but very basic esentials.

The village is only 5 min walk over the bridge.

And has every thing you need from a spa to 4 pubs and a chinese restaurant / take away and also will deliver to the site for you. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Uncomfy 1 review from this member

 Site facilities clean and user friendly. Situated close to the village as promised. Down side, we arrived Saturday early afternoon unable to pitch where we had requested several weeks previously, (the tents were packed in like sardines) we were given an alternative pitch which was so close to the road the back draft from the traffic blew the tent and the traffic noise was really too much.

There were several single sex groups some of which were noisy after 'quiet time'. We had booked for six nights and managed three. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elxx 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in May and had a lovely time. The site is well maintained, the staff are friendly and the toilets and showers were regularly cleaned.

We stayed in the camping field next to the brook and here you get more flexibility in the pitch space(although woken by the ducks!) when compared with the tent sites near the pedestrian entrance/road, which were more fixed in size.

Hope is a short walk away and the deli, butchers and SPAR all provide everything you need - the butchers in particular we thought were very reasonably prices and we had good quality steak.

The grilled hallumi starter and the beer battered fish at The Poachers Arms were amazing, although the food at The Cheshire Cheese was also great and the ambience a bit better (albeit a little warm)

We will definitely go back - we just want to try out a lot of other sites first! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GANGAN 7 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Hope is a lovely small village, spar shop, great deli and watsons the butchers does great meat for your bbqs and 3 pubs all within 10 minutes walking distance, try the Cheshire Cheese just out of Hope, great food and lovely beer garden.

The site shops sells basics and really liked separate showers and toilets, the site itself is mainly flat and the tent pitches are all by the river. Our caravan pitch was great got the evening sun until nearly 9pm. Lovely river walk back into the village, will definitely return 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rbellamy 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this campsite over the weekend and we were positioned on the 'recreation' field next to the river which were really gorgeous pitches with plenty of space, great views and nice and close to the amenities.

Once we had walked through the other camping field though we were very glad of our spot as it did look pretty cramped in there although as we weren't in there I can't really comment.

Friendly welcome in the office which stocked basic bits and bobs. We were even pointed in the direction of some handy bricks for our bbq.

The toilet and shower block were spotlessly clean and a hot shower was very much appreciated as it was a bit on the chilly side. Never had to queue for a shower but I think a small one did build at peak times but that's to be expected.

Fantastic walking in the area and the walk to Castleton is a nice easy one. We ate out in the Cheshire Cheese Inn which was a bit of a disappointment, the menu was quite basic and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a gluten intolerance as my options were rather limited.

Would recommend the campsite and will likely be back 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Scats.miller 41 reviews from this member

 Visited over the Bank Holiday weekend as part of a rally. Great site,which although a little crowded has plenty of room on the pitches themselves. Friendly staff and an adequate shop.

Brilliant location and a short stroll from the village of Hope which has a well stocked 'Spar' ( Open 'til 10.00pm) and some interesting shops. Chinese takeaway is good and pubs excellent. Boot sale most Sundays in the summer in sports ground.

Castleton very close by with caves and great free museum. Definitely a place to revisit with lots to do around the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Supall 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights and were put at the far end of Noe field, J8. Avoid this pitch at all costs, seemed fine when put there at 13.00 but at 18.00 when just having our evening meal the smell of sewage drifted across from the other side of the fence, I asked in the office what could be done and was told, nothing, hard luck for getting that pitch. So be warned.

Other than that everything else we have seen and read about site is spot on, great location, just avoid pitches around 'J8'

The only other gripe we had was people playing cricket opposite us on camping field. The ball hit our 'van (not hard) but when I asked them what they would do if they dented it, they shrugged and carried on. In my experience ball games and caravans don't mix! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trevexess 9 reviews from this member

 We visited this site on a weekend in June, the site was fully booked, very busy. It is also quite expensive when you consider my comments listed below.

It is a great location, with shops pubs and eating houses on the doorstep - However, the pitches are very close together and no dividing fences / hedges - also in my opinion the facilities are not good enough when the site is busy.

Only 4 showers each for male and female serving at least 100 pitches - not good - also loved the hardstanding quadrangle - sorry I mistook this for a car park but that's exactly what it looks like 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Liz-1977 1 review from this member

 The owners could not have been more helpful and, like other reviewers, we found toilets and showers spotless even though the park was busy. Hope village with pubs and shops is a 5 minute walk - recommend bread and pies at The Hope Chest. We were particularly impressed with the village Chinese - really good food: phone up and they deliver to your tent!

They had just completed the new boules court when we got there - it's a great set-up near the river with benches and tables round so you can watch others playing. We played several times and enjoyed it - they don't charge to play and lend out free sets of boules. Only criticism: compared to French courts we've played on, it's a bit fast, but that's maybe a bit picky.

All considered a good place to stay with beautiful scenery all around and a good location for the High Peak villages and walks. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Claire1965 18 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, great owners, spotless showers and toilets great views. Great walks and maps available from reception.

Site owners allowed us to stay till 4.00pm on day of departure but they do that for all if not busy. Great pubs in village of hope. We used the Cheddar Cheese, not cheap but very very nice.

For a great pint of bitter try the Old Hall hubby said it was the best pint he had had in years. The town of castleton is lovely loads of eating places caves and walks. On the last night we used the indian restuarant in the village for a take out, no problems there it was great!

If I have a moan which I never have, the main road that runs along the site is noisy, must admit never had any trouble sleeping (thanks to the wine) but felt very vulnerable walking into castleton as it is a very busy fast main road.

This is no fault of the owners, they were great and would help you out at any time.

It was not the traffic that woke us in the morning it was the chaffinches, lovely! 


Previous     227 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5254 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements