Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 227 Reviews
                8/10 from 227 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  227 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MillieMollie 1 review from this member

 Visited this site after the Jubilee weekend, was disappointed to be charged the weekend rate + the bank holiday extra tariff even though we didn't arrive till the Tuesday.

The weather was awful but that didn't detract from the lovely site, location and facilities. We did feel the pitches were a little small, luckily we had no immediate neighbours so it wasn't too much of a problem.

The site is well run and clean, facilities are good but considering the cold damp weather, the water could have been warmer in the showers.

The site was quiet after 11pm as promised in 'the rules' and we appreciated that. Had the road side pitch, but had no bother from noise - perhaps the rain pattering on the tent and dripping off the tree above us all night cancelled it out Lol.

The village is lovely and locals friendly - enjoyed a drink at each pub and a meal at the Curry house - lovely. Would recommend the site, but like previous reviewer, the Peak District is so big and too gorgeous to stay in the same place, so perhaps won't use it ourselves again. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Skanker 1 review from this member

 Having read some reviews we were a bit wary that the site wouldn't be as good as we'd hoped

Well we need not of worried

The owners met us upon arrival and were friendly and helpful throughout our stay

It was the jubilee weekend so as busier a time as you will ever get

We had plenty of space and the facilities were clean and serviced at all times

Right by the road we had no issue with noise

The site is a few minutes from Hope that has very good pubs, a farm shop, a veg shop, deli and spar

We had a nice meal in the Curry Cabin and spent more than a few hours at the beer festival.

There are great walks in every direction. We went up WinHill, walked along the river to Castleton and on our last day got the train to Edale, walked over the hill into Castleton, had lunch in a pub and back along the river.

This is a great site. We will return 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gerryann12 1 review from this member

 We returned here after a 15 year absence, as my daughter, who came back last year and raved about it encouraged us.

We were not disappointed, the site is stunning we camped by the river, the staff were great, every little thing you could think of was supplied, like free use off there ice packs if yours not frozen, a nice touch.

Everything was very clean, there is a site shop for basics but Hope is a 5 min stroll away for more provisions.

We also liked the fact that the don't allow the site to get too full even on busy weekends. Will be back soon! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

 Nicely situated between a stream and hills and these local hills make it excellent for serious hill walking using the many footpaths about.

Found the reception friendly and didn't notice any rules, toilets/showers coped well with a full campsite that weekend and although not 5* were adequate and all noise dropped after 11pm.

As stated Hope village down the road with supermarket/take-away and four pubs. Of the pubs found the traditional, GBG listed Cheshire Cheese the best with quality locally sourced real ales and food though all tables were reserved over weekend, so book early.

Nice flat walk along the river to Castleton which has a few more pubs and shops there.

Public transport links good with a bus stop and rail station outside site entrance.

Yes there was road noise but can't say it bothered me at night. Paid 20/night for two with ehu. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Very camp 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed heer for a weekend in May. The site was very busy, and is mainly caravans, in fact, a lot seem like they stay there full time.

The facilities are a good standard, and the shop was adequate, but you need to go into the village for most things.

We did not find it particularly good for us with two small children though, because it is quite busy and a bit noisy.

If you like your campsites cosy, then this is not for you, but great location though! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rotherhamlass 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely weekend at Laneside Caravan Park. The site is very friendly and exceptionally clean. We saw the facilities been cleaned quite a few times during the day over the weekend and the site was full. The last review mentioned gaps between the toilets, but I would like to add that there are no gaps because the walls go down to the floor! We had a lovely pitch with lovely views where we sat most of the day. The village is only a few minutes walk away and there are a couple of pubs where you can take the dog in. Would definitely return, one of the best sites we have been on. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tilly26may 11 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a weekend at this site, we chose it after reading the reviews previously. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff and directed to our pitch.

This was right next to a busy road, only separated by a hedge, so was a little concerned about possible traffic noise, the pitches were reasonable size but we did feel a little squeezed in. The weather was glorious and the site had a nice relaxed feel.

The toilet block was busy, and the facilities are basic. The toilets and showers are separate. In the showers the water was just warm enough but could have been a little bit hotter even for the children, when I looked down I had the next cubicles dirty shower water running through my shower cubicle which I was not happy about and when you want to go the toilets next door the gap at the bottom of the doors made me feel as if anybody passing could have seen me with my clothes round my ankles!

I felt as if privacy was a swear word! Also the showers have nowhere to put any thing.

The moan over now, all being said, we didn't get disturbed by the traffic noise although it was there in the background, and the site has an 'over flow' toilet block at the back of the statics so I went there and had the whole place to myself where I could have a bit of privacy and a warmer shower? Don't know why it was hotter in there, the only down side to it was I don't think it is regularly used and had lots of dead insects lying in the sinks and on the work tops.

I must also say that the site is very reasonably priced so you get what you pay for don't you. The views are nice and it is handy for the village and you don't need the car really to go for some nice walks.

Would I stay again? Maybe, for families its fine, but it is such a lovely area I'm sure there are loads of other sites to choose from. All in all we had a really lovely weekend, don't let me put you off. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jelly8 4 reviews from this member

 After reading all of the site rules we were put off this site but we thought it was just for the weekend so we would give it a go. I'm so glad that we did. This is a lovely site and we really enjoyed it. We were concerned that our active child would be bored but nothing could be further from the truth. There were loads of places to walk. Jack played in the stream at the bottom of the site even though it was freezing and loved it.

The site was really clean and well looked after. The people in the office were really helpful.

The toilet block was nice and clean and the showers had loads of hot water. My only moan would be that the shower room was freezing.

It's only a short walk into Hope and there is a good pavement. We had a nice meal in the first pub we came to.

It is a great base and we had a great day in Bakewell.

Lovely site we will be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Larraine 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for three nights then moved to another site at Edale before returning for another three. The site had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and very helpful with any questions asked of them. All the facilities were very clean and the showers free which makes life easier not having to look for change or purchase tokens. We forgot our hook up but that was no problem as they kindly lent us one of theirs. They have wi-fi on site which was the icing on the cake. If I have any criticism I would have liked to close the outside door to the showers as it was quite cold being October and there was no privacy for hair drying etc after showering. There was a notice up asking us not to close the door so I guess they must have a problem with condensation. However, this would not deter us from visiting again as in addition to it being a lovely site it is an excellent location for visiting attractions and for walking in the area. There is a good train service running a short distance from the site which we used to visit Sheffield and I believe there is a regular bus service in the village of Hope which is a 5 minute walk away. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Teeny68 4 reviews from this member

 We arrived to a very friendly welcome and shown to our pitch which had plenty of space. We were next to the road but the noise was not a problem at all.

The site was very clean and well looked after, the village of Hope is just a five minute walk away with plenty of places to eat and drink.

Great area for walking our 2 dogs who were welcomed as well. Castleton is a lovely place to visit and is only about a 20 min walk away. Nearly all the pubs in the area cater for walkers and don, t mind muddy boots and dogs.

Great site in a lovely area and will definitely visit again. 


Previous     227 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4608 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements