Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 229 Reviews
                8/10 from 229 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  229 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve2712 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three days. Mixed views about site. Facilities very new and clean but bit crowded at weekends if site is full. Shop minimal but village shops good range.

Road noise is bad during day they don't mention on website that there is a major cement factory just a few miles down the road!, not too bad at night though. If you get a choice go for lower field not so noisy there.

Website says no gazebos allowed due to complaints over noise, didn't stop our neighbours putting one up in full view of wardens. Likewise they insist on no noise after 10. 30 and no dogs allowed to run loose. Guess what, they did all of the above.  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplepeople 7 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights here. A superb site, yes there is quite a lot of traffic noise but the earplugs sorted that out!

Excellent facilities and very clean, could have done with a few more showers as we often had to queue but once we got in they were roomy and had plenty of hot water. I was impressed by the personal wahing cubicles,I've not seen that before!

The setting is gorgeous. I didn't use the 'shop' within the office but I think it was just mainly sweets and soft drinks. There is an excellent deli in the village and also a spar which stays open until 10. The Cheshire cheese (Edale Road) does lovely food but you are best to book. We used the Indian Take away,the food was very good and they delivered it to the site.

To be honest the pitches were very snug and could have done with being slightly bigger. Having said that I would definitely go back there as it is extremely good value for money 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Funkidiva 3 reviews from this member

 this is the first camp site I have been to. Location was very good as within very close walking distance to Hope. Surroundings were beautiful and the amenities were very good. Toilets and washing up area very clean, site itself was very tidy and very little noise on site. Nearby road didn't cause any problems and I'm a light sleeper.

We were shown which area to pitch our 5 birth tent but was able to pick the exact spot ourselves and so we pitched along the river, near the path to Hope, and it was lovely hearing the running water. We even saw some ducklings one day.

Next time we go to Hope we will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mkjustuk 3 reviews from this member

 Laneside is a lovely smaller (but not that small) site that is set in a great valley of the peak district. The pitches are spacious and well marked and the whole place is well maintained.

If you go for a marked pitch they are very quiet and spacious but there is also a more open camping field too.

The check in is efficient and the amenities are adequate, but perhaps could be busy at peak times as there are only four showers for men and the same for the ladies.

Pubs galore in castleton or hope both walkable. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DUNDANCE 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a long weekend,(without the kids)had a fab time. The site is well kept and is a credit to the owners and workers

Very polite and helpful staff, good facilities, toilets were clean, good shower block plenty of hot water. It seems road noise was a concern but it didn't affect us

Excellent location for exploring. Some of the pubs in castleton are excellent, but the best one is the Peaks Inn, this is a must try, such fab food

We cant wait till our next visit (with the kids this time though) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gissmo 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site, friendly,

Only problems were, no hot water in the pot washing area, at one time there was no cold. Only one toilet and shower block near all the caravans but none at the end of the field for campers,

Woke up in the middle of the night to a bright light, and noisy traffic as you are right next to the main road,

Good things you are 10 minutes away from two pubs, one serving Chinese food 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pollyanna 4 reviews from this member

 Laneside is a lovely place. The owners and wardens are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The facilities are extremely clean and checked regularly and the showers are hot and powerful and there are about 6 dish washing sinks.

The grounds are kept tidy and grass mown regularly. Although we were in a caravan we looked at the tent pitches and they are by the river and if you want to be more secluded some are tucked away from the main tent area.

However the main tent area is best for children as there is a stream with stepping stones over to a field with football nets and somewhere to ride their bikes away from the tents.

There is some road noise but not as bad as some people make out. The lighting could do with improving in some areas as its very dark on the walk up to the facilities and you need a torch, but its not a problem.

The area around the site is beautiful with lots of walks and the village is only just round the corner with a deli, post office, camping shop, pubs, takeaways and a very well stocked spar shop open till 10 at night.

We will definitely be returning to Laneside. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisapauldoherty 7 reviews from this member

 This camp-site is excellent. The shower block is outstanding, the showers are free and powerful, clean and warm.

The ground is soft and isnt rocky and is well kept. Everyone is friendly on the site, the wardens and the cleaners and the other campers.

Road noise for us wasn't an issue. Camp by the river if you can it is beautiful. We have a big tent and had to special request a plot, not a problem.

Pubs near by are excellent, its a stone through away from Castleton. Climb up to the castle for beautiful views. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: DarkPoet 4 reviews from this member

 First time away in our VW Campervan (tent only in the past) & as we'd have to travel after work/school on Friday, we chose Laneside based on reviews here & that it's within 30 miles of home (South Manchester).

Easy to find, friendly welcome, excellent facilities including the best showers ever experienced on a campsite. Incredible amount of birdsong in the morning, can't say I really noticed the road noise but we were 3 rows back from the road.

Great facilities in Hope & a wonderful 2 mile level walk to Castleton through fields full of lambs. Perfect start to the season - other sites have a lot to keep to with 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wcpasman 4 reviews from this member

 We picked the kids up from school Friday and got there around 5:30. We where met with a very friendly welcome. We asked for a pitch by the river and where given free choose to pitch along that area.

We had no trouble with the road, the odd car or bike. But I think it shows camping in September has itís plus side, less traffic (and more pitches to choose from). The lighting seems to be a little hit or miss. A large flood light by the exit road (top end of camping field). And no lights on the long walk up to the toilet / wash area.

The shower / toilet & washing up block was great, very clean and well maintained.

Lovely 2/3 minute walk into Hope for the spar and a little look around the area.

We where in the perfect location to start our day in The Peak District. Spent a lovely day in Castleton, will no long drive home. Just back to this great campsite for pasta and toast? (donít let the kids choose tea).

The kids loved the space to run around and trying to cross the stream to the playing field was fun. But can see space being a problem when the site is full.

Will definitely be booking again. Good pitches, good toilet / shower block, very friendly staff, great location and good price. 


Previous     229 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3687 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement