Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 227 Reviews
                8/10 from 227 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  227 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Swoop1 1 review from this member

 2 adults in a tent, pitches big but not huge, no room really for windbreaks on the electric field, really nice to have the choice of a no children bit, as it was our first holiday without the rugrats. Toilets, showers, laundry room all spotless

Staff really friendly. Site really good for walkers. Would definitely go again 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Microbus1974 24 reviews from this member

 The site was accommodating on late booking and has allocated pitch sizes of which seem to be to close All facilities are excellent although can be quite a trek too the toilet, shower, pot washing block.
The shop is poor, just as well a spar in local vicinity. Some tent pitches are under trees and this then caused the car and tent to become covered in tree sap.
All in all an average stay. Probably won't go back 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mccarroll 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed 4 nights over whit bank holiday week end.

Staff very friendly and approachable, toilets, showers, wash up area always clean, location great for exploring,g reat food at near by pub - The Travelers Rest.
Only drawback pitches - too cramped and not enough showers when site full 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alexandjoneale 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Laneside for a week, 2 adults a 3-year-od and a five month old.

We were really impressed with the site. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and provided a map showing the immediate area and the location of pubs, shops, train station etc. Our pitch was great as it was at the end of a row so was about half as big again as the regular pitches. Our caravan, awning and car fit comfortably, although the other pitches did look a little cramped.

The pitches were level, backing onto stone wall, fence or hedges.

The toilet block was spotless, with a handy large disabled / family shower in each, plus private washrooms with sink and mirror. There was a laundry room with baby changing facilities and a baby bath (though there wasn't actually any hot water in that bit to fill the bath, we managed to fill it in the shower though so no real problem). We didn't use the wash-up area but it looked nice and clean and there were plenty of sinks, including a low level one for kids or wheelchair users.

There was no play area for kids but this didn't bother us at all as we had lots of other things planned. The little stream provided hours of entertainment for our little boy and the ducks were good fun (although they did poo in our awning!). The roadways throughout the site were great for our little boy riding his bike and the other campers were very considerate and drove slowly. It was very quiet at night. There was a designated dog walking area.

The most fantastic thing about this site was its location. Wow! Literally minutes walk from Hope village, which has a spar, couple of pubs (we didn't sample unfortunately!). Train station and bus stop right opposite. We visited Chatsworth House, Ladybower, Blue John Caves, Bakewell, Heights of Abraham, and none were further than half an hours drive away. The views from the site were just magnificent.

We would thoroughly recommend this site for visiting the Peak district, especially for families, we found it good value, great service and exceptional location. We'll be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debalar 1 review from this member

 Just back from May Bank Hol weekend at Laneside.(2 parties with dog and children )

The site facilities are excellent - showers hot and clean and toilets spotless. There is a sheltered washing up area again spotless - take care - water very hot. Handy selection of essentials for sale in reception.
We booked very last min so were pitched along hedge next to road which was quite noisy but would book early next time for a riverside pitch. Local pub in village serves very good food and both pubs are dog friendly and child friendly. Overall an excellent site. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Good location with well sized pitches. EHU but no fully serviced pitches. Basic site and facilities, but clean and well maintained. Only one central toilet/shower block and waste disposal - which would be a hike if located on the outer edges of the site. The road is very busy and as others have mentioned noisy throughout the night, so get pitch away from road.

Very good walks in the area, and Hope village about 10 minutes walk from site with local

Shops, veg shop, butches and bakers. Overall could do with upgrading the facilities, but cheap

And cheerful site. Would go back but not next to road.  


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gillianblack 1 review from this member

 As I am a newcomer to camping with my family I have used this website, especially the reviews, so thought it only fair to submit my review of this campsite.

This was our first 'family' camping holiday with 2 adults, 3 kids (3, 5 & 7 yrs). The camp site was extremely clean, wardens patrolling regularly clearing litter etc, and checking everything in order.

The toilet & shower block very clean and not busy at all times I visited and enough space to sort the kids out as well. The washing up area looked clean and was never busy, there were always sinks available (although didn't use so cant really comment).

Although there was little to keep the kids entertained as there is no play area, they soon made friends with fellow campers.

The downside to this site is the close proximity to the road, which is a very busy one. Also the site is close to a cement works, with huge (and noisy) wagons coming and going all day (and night!). I didn't get any sleep for first 2 nights (3rd night was bank holiday so no lorries - thank goodness!)

All in all the site is extremely clean and managed well, although I would not return due to the noise from the road. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smudger14 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with good facilities. Just across the road from the station so easy to get to Edale & Hathersage or Manchester & Sheffield if wet! Have stayed here twice now, once for a long weekend & the second time for a week.
Have been lucky & been given a pitch in the 'top field' both times - the main camping field below does seem a touch crowded at peak times. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peteo 2 reviews from this member

 We didnt intend using this site but as we had made better time than we had planned we decided to walk a bit further. I knew of the site having driven past it many times so we thought we would give it a try. As it turned out we were very glad we did. The toilet/shower block were clean and very well maintained. The staff were welcoming and friendly. As it was in the week the site was very quiet, we found a lovely pitch by the river where we watched a Kingfisher darting up and down.

The village is in easy walking distance with a good shop, pubs etc.

The railway station is just across the road and is also well served with buses. A cheap all day family ticket called a Derbyshire Wayfarer is available and is very good value. Check out their web site.

Excellent site, well run and in beautiful suroundings. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nikki D 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived for a weeks stay on the Friday of the bank holiday. The day before our arrival was very wet, but luckily as we had a pitch with EHU and we were fine (the camping field was very muddy). Our pitch was more than spacious,(although pitches on the camping field did look very cramped), and although the first night the road noise bothered us, we did get used to it very quickly and it didn't bother the children.

The facilities are the cleanest I have come across and the staff are very helpful.

Even though the campsite was full, everyone observed the 10.30 rule.

The site is central to everything in the Peak District and a fantastic place to stay.

I would go back. 


Previous     227 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5084 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements