Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Laneside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Laneside Caravan Park Reviews

Laneside Caravan Park
Laneside Farm
Station Road
Hope
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 6RR
Tel: 01433 620215
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 14/03 To 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 227 Reviews
                8/10 from 227 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  227 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Josiewales 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed just the 1 night as we were going on to bakewell for the weekend to meet friends. Have stayed here before though.

Nice location a stones throw from Hope with a couple of pubs and a Spar and only a 2 mile walk from Castleton. Don't miss the riverside walk back from castleton with wildlife plus spring lambs and donkeys (lots of stiles though)

Facilities are clean, bright and warm.

Pitches are a good size

We heard the traffic noise but this was not a problem.

Only gripe is when we arrived just after 1pm and the reception was closed till four and booking in and being allocated a pitch by mobile phone is less than ideal to say the least.

That aside we would come again just for the location. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PHIL+CHRIS007 4 reviews from this member

 We camped here with our 3 children and pet dog, We got pitched by the river which was home to a few friendly duck's.

The site was kept clean, the toilets and shower blocks were clean and warm there was a nice pot wash area. There were different size pitches for tents and we were given a choice of pitch as they were not too busy. It was a bit of a trek to the toilets from the tent area but apart from this it was a really lovely site we would go back again. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Millygilly 1 review from this member

 We choose this site because of its great location, ie very near to Hope and excellent mountain biking routes from the site - we chose well.

On arrival we were greeted and given a choice of several pitches - we stayed on a hardstanding area near to the office and very convenient for the toilets, showers, washing up area - all of which were immaculate. One gripe is, the doors to the shower room were wedged open so it felt quite cold inside. To make up for this - the showers were nice and hot, although you have to position your clothes carefully to avoid them getting sprayed.

We stayed near to the river and enjoyed the peacefulness of this (beware few midges early evening - and this is March!).

We will definitely come back to Laneside, the owners were always very cheerful and approachable 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Capel curig 7 reviews from this member

 Nice site with good facilities for motorhomes.

Owners friendly and facilities nice and clean.

Hope is a lovely village with a good Spar shop within walking distance, a Chinese and Indian take-away and a couple of good pubs serving meals.

There is lots of walking in the area and the site has lovely views of surrounding hills.

This is a quiet peaceful site in a beautiful area with good facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alferbys 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for 9 nights. Good location, lots of walks in the area for the dog. Site is clean and tidy, we stayed on the hardstanding at the top of the site near the office and toilet / shower block.
Being new to caravanning (and reversing!) this was ideal for us as it is a large area with plenty of room, could be prone to be noisy being so close to the facilities but we had no problem. Extra toilets at the bottom of the site near seasonal tourers and statics where available if the main ones got busy or during cleaning times.
Bit windy at times, we thought we were going to loose the awning a couple of times(was however first time we'd put it up and that was only with loads of help from one of our neighbours!) also not easy to get a TV signal due to being in the valley but after some trial and error we managed to get the main bbc and itv channels.
Our only gripe was that when using the showers the water runs from one to another so when trying to get dry the floor can get unexpectedly wet, I had put a towel on the floor to stand on and only just got it up in time before the deluge hit! Toilets and showers always clean and tidy despite site being very busy. Overall we had an excellent holiday would definitely recommend 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Penfest 6 reviews from this member

 We stopped off at this site after picking our unit up at Wigan. We stayed for two nights we found the staff pleasant and friendly. Campsite very clean and tidy. The village of Hope is just a short walk away and has a good selection of shops plus three pubs.

Only downside to our stay was the road noise but we should have chosen our pitch more carefully. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gad-about 6 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site. This is a friendly campsite, with good, clean facilities with plenty of hot water.

Although it is on a main road, we were not really aware of any road noise.

The village of Hope is a short walk and we can recommend the Cheshire Cheese Inn in the village.

It is also very convenient for the station which will take you to Edale and other neighbouring Peak villages. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joolye 5 reviews from this member

 My boyfriend and I had a fantastic few days at this site. We chose it for the location's convenience when visiting relatives but were delighted when we got there. The site is larger than expected but beautifully presented.
The site staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers are spotless. The location is great and there are ducks and wildlife happily living there. It is definitely a place we would love to go back to.
We didn't spend any time in the immediate area but the map given to us when we arrived had a map of Hope village on the back of it and it seems to have everything that you would need. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Headquarters7 4 reviews from this member

 Picked an exceptionally good weather weekend and had a great time at this campsite. Flat pitches with easy pitching ground and very close to the main attractions of Hope.
Would definitely recommend this site and the nearby Eco Eco shop. Great weekend away and would definitely return. Toilets and showers very clean but a fair trek from the camping area - don't let this put you off - when have you ever camped with a toilet next to you! 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chalkypilot 27 reviews from this member

 I agree with a previous reviewer that this site is in a great location but is let down by poor layout, unattractive landscaping and overcrowded pitches.

We chose the site on the basis of its website: but found the reality rather different to its promise. The website describes a 'bright modern ambience' in the 'modern centrally heated toilet block'. We found it dated, could have been cleaner than it was and it seemed inadequate for the site size. 'The grounds are well-tended' says the website, but we pitched in an area resembling a workman's roadside layby. The 'new large riverside recreation area with petanque courts' seemed to be still in progress.

The site 'rules' seem over-officious, including a ticket system which you have to display on your van / caravan / tent so that the owner manager can come round with his clipboard ticking you off next morning (despite the 'high standards of security and automatic barriers' which I would have thought prevented unauthorised access).

However, this is only our own opinion based on our visit and when we were there the site was busy, so clearly other campers like it. We booked for two nights, stayed for only one, and we wouldn't return to this site. 


Previous     227 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laneside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laneside Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Laneside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5840 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements