Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 261 Reviews
                9/10 from 261 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  261 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Markymark0191 1 review from this member

Have just returned from a weekend camping at this site. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful.

I have a large tent but this didn't cause a problem with the size of the pitch. I have 2 children and the leisure facilities for them was excellent, the best I have found so far. The shower and toiled facilities were clean and we never had to wait long to use the showers.

The on site pub is small but friendly and serves good quality ale, We didn't dine there but from what I saw the portions and quality of the food looked good. We also have a dog and the dog walking facilities were very good with adequate space to give him a good walk.

Also tried out the fishing, the setting of the lakes is excellent with picturesque surroundings making for a relaxing afternoons fishing.

We have already booked up for the summer holidays and I was able to book the exact pitch that I wanted for the return visit.

Overall an excellent site which I would thoroughly recommend to all especially families.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karatejan 17 reviews from this member

Woodhouse is just outside of Ripon tucked away in the countryside. The roads are very narrow the last few miles and its not just the locals that drive like looneys so go carefully.

The shop has most things you may have left but if not, Ripon has a couple of supermarkets and a very good wine store worth a visit. The staff are friendly but we could have been given more info on arrival, but we had a walk round and found everything.

The 3 play areas are great for the kids and the open space too. The toilets and showers are new but did not see them cleaned the 3 nights we where there , in saying that they still remained clean, water takes a while to come through hot but it does. There's a launderette, chemical disposal and family rooms. My friend said the disabled facilities were great.

We didn't go into restaurant or bar and can not comment on those. I would say a warden going round at night might be an idea as the people behind us were noisy morning, noon and night if I had been in a tent the might have been a complaint put in against them.

We are going back.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Princessbabiesx2 1 review from this member

Just came back from our very first camping trip & we (fiance, & our 2 little girls ages 41/2 & 3) have had a fab time @ Woodhouse Farm in fact we booked again when we were there for end of August for 8 days it was that good. Spotlessly tidy, the shower block was a bit of a trek from where we were & there were queues in the morning if you didn't get in before 7.30. The pub is small but does meals, we ate there on Friday night & it was very nice, the drinks are a little bit on the pricey side, the little shop is quite good. The staff are faultless & they honestly work from sun up to sun down. The new children's play area in the paddock field is fab, as is the one in the children's field which is where we were pitched but this one is a bit dated now compared to the new one, but the kids still enjoyed it.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnyclaret1973 31 reviews from this member

Just spent the weekend here. Fabulous site for those with children. 3 play areas which are really well maintained. Games room for the older children and a bar with Black sheep on tap for the grown ups.

As already stated by previous posters the pitches are huge. The site was allegedly full but as it is so big there was loads of room and there was no noise (except from the odd bit of snoring!) after the curfew.

Brimham rocks nearby is great for the kids to go exploring.

Would recommend this site

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Marilyn51 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a very wet 5 nights at this site and for me it was near perfect. I cannot add anything that hasn't already been said. A beautiful site in a beautiful location.
Everything is immaculate, although the site was fairly quiet, but I think even when busy the high standards will still be kept. Yes, it would have been nice to be able to take the dog into the pub, particularly as it was so cold and wet.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ben3megan1 1 review from this member

This is a really lovely site. The pitches were huge - we have the Sun Valley 8 which looks over-sized for some sites but here we were left with plenty of room to also put the car on the clearly marked pitch with no problems. The site was spacious and not at all cramped - even on a fully booked Bank Holiday weekend.
Toilet facilities are really well kept and I saw various people checking, cleaning, filling up and I was never without soap and paper towels despite the constant stream of people using the block. Showers were hot and I never had to wait.
The Barn restaurant was great - beef and ale pie was fab. My kids (6 and 3) just loved the whole place and really enjoyed the two wooden play areas. There's so much to do in the area - we stayed for 6 nights and felt that we hadn't had time to do everything we wanted so we'll be making a return visit - would have no problem recommending and re-visiting this site as it provided us with a fantastic base for a brilliant holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dn1709 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here over may bank holiday with my husband and dog. We were very impressed with the site. The pitch sizes are great, lots of room even for large tents.
The toilets and showers were clean and I witnessed no queing even though it was bank hol and busy. The onsite pub does not allow dogs, which is a shame.
There is a dog walking area to let your dog roam off lead though its quite small and there are plenty of great walks in and around the village anyway.
The area around winksley is very good for walking. Near by masham is a nice village to visit and the bay horse pub in masham centre is very dog friendly and the owners were very welcoming.
We'd definitely return to woodhouse farm, the surroundings are great and our first camping experience was very enjoyable.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Njonz 11 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site, we stayed for the May bank holiday. Although the site was very busy, it didn`t feel crowded. Pitch sizes are great and there is a lovely feel about the site. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and polite. Food in the pub was reasonably priced and very tasty and the shop had a small but ample supply of every thing you could need. The shower blocks were clean and of a very good standard too.

Will definitely go back to this site.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coffee18 5 reviews from this member

We visited Woodhouse Farm last weekend and had a wonderful stay, the pitches were lovely and spacious and the surroundings are really tranquil especially the fishing lakes a real sun trap. We found the staff really helpful and friendly
The only drawback I could see at busy times is the Restaurant, as it is only a small area they do advise you to book early and we can see why. We went Friday and saturday night to eat I can recommend the steak and ale pie and my husband had the chicken it was lovely, a real homely feel to the place a nice atmosphere.

We shall definitely return in the summer

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Deccon 1 review from this member

Visited woodhouse farm over the Easter period for 7 nights.

When we arrived the staff were very friendly, didn't even take payment off us, just told us to pay when we were settled in our pitch. We were shown to our pitch, which was a good size, next to our relatives.

The site is very child friendly with parks in both fields.

The facilities were clean most of the time but over the easter bank holiday got a bit dirty sometimes which is expected as it was very busy weekend.

The bar is quite small but very nice atmosphere carn't comment on the food as we didn't eat there,but it looked good, good sized portions.

Overall we enjoyed the site and cannot fault the staff who were on hand at all times especially the young lad (I think his name was Jamie) who never seemed to stop working.

Previous     261 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5150 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019