Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Woodhouse Farm Caravan Park
Winksley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3PG
Tel: 01765 658309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Mid March To Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 261 Reviews
                9/10 from 261 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  261 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Davos 8 reviews from this member

This was our fourth visit and yet again we weren't disappointed.

We make it our base every year when we visit the Darlington Dog Show which is at the nearby Newby Hall.

The site is large but that doesn't make it noisy or feel as though there is people everywhere. Check in was quick and easy and you get given a four digit code to get in and out of the site.

The playgrounds for the kids are great and keep them happy for hours.

The toilet/shower facilities are always clean and tidy and have never had a problem with them.

We had a meal on Friday night at The Barn which is the pub on site and the food, as always, was lovely. We also this time stopped for Sunday dinner which again was lovely and me not being a Sunday dinner fan was very impressed and cleared my plate.

The only thing that put a downer on the weekend was the local mini rally that was taking place. Wasn't very impressed at 8 on the sunday morning when they all started revving their engines!

We will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Christine barr 4 reviews from this member

Visited this site with 2 nieces last year august on arrival we were given the choice of pitches as there's loads of fields not too over sized either. It was clean tidy friendly the disabled facilities are very good too showers and loos clean there's even a bath. The pub grub was delicious all home made food. There's plenty of grass areas for the kids to play on too. Ripon has loads to see and do very enjoyable stay for a week

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Annieshalt 1 review from this member

My wife and I are both disabled, and there for hard to find sites to access with her mobility scooter. However our visit to this site was wonderful. From the warm welcome from the staff and giving us a site near to the disabled toilet.

All the facilities were very clean and with no shortage of hot water. We booked a meal for our anniversary in the pub on site and the steak was superb. (the beer ain't too bad either).

This year we will be returning with our caravan.

And looking forward to meeting the owner and staff again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mouseybrown 10 reviews from this member

Another fabulous weekend at Woodhouse Farm. The weather was 'variable' and whilst putting our tent up we were hammered with a sudden gust of wind breaking 3 of our poles!

The site owners were very helpful going through the scrap to look for replacement poles that might fit our tent. They did find some but they weren't the same size as ours, so their next idea was to fix our broken pieces up with gaffa tape.

This actually worked a treat and the tent held up all weekend! Thank You! The kids loved the parks and the play barn and made lots of little pals. The showers and toilets are plentiful and always clean. The washing up area is great too.

There are plenty of sinks and handy drying racks above. We love the countryside setting and the surrounding area is just beautiful with plenty to see and do.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lou258 2 reviews from this member

Our 1st family camping trip with our 2 children (3yrs and 5months) and what a great site to start with.

Although it is large, with over 120 pitches, they are laid out well and space has been left in the centre of each paddock to allow children to play without hitting cars / tents / people with balls etc.

Facilities were good with approx 6 showers / loos for women and same for men. Also had a disabled bathroom, family bathroom (charge for use), laundry & under cover pot washing (~6 sinks).

Barrier access to site using unique code, so you know children are secure.

Shop selling useful groceries, fresh bread & meat, and toys which our son liked. Games room, tv room, 2 children's play areas, and excellent pub - book ahead to eat, definitely worth it - food excellent my pork belly was delicious.

Great rural location just down the road from Fountains Abbey (world heritage site) and only 10mins into Ripon centre.

We will definitely be happy to come again. (For 2 nights in Aug, we large tent + porch, 2 children & 2 adults we paid £47).

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stevenson77 3 reviews from this member

We had three great days at woodhouse farm. There were nice big flat pitches and a great park for the kids.

Very clean and modern toilets, shower and washing facilities.

There was an excellent pub on site with very goog food and service. Landlord was very friendly.

Loads for kids to do. Within easy reach of Brimham rocks and the Blacksheep brewery and the town of Ripon.

Would go back to woodhouse farm.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Northernpie 2 reviews from this member

Woodhouse farm, saw the reviews and thought we would give it ago, and so very glad we did, the approach is very picturesque and fairly painless,

the fact that we kept changing our minds about how long were staying wasnít a problem, check in is friendly and hassle free,

the pitches are huge with the water point a short walk away, we had a few problems getting the awning pegs in, but others didnít seem to have any problems.

The toilets were clean and never appeared busy, didnít use the showers so canít comment, there were a couple of small childrenís playgrounds with plenty of room for kids to kick a ball round, although the site is fairly large it is split into a number of small paddocks which gives a good atmosphere.

Thereís a restaurant/pub on site, didnít eat there but had a couple of pints, seemed very friendly and the beer was good. The site is spotless (there was even a recycling rubbish collection from our pitch, Iíve never seen that before) and staff work none stop to keep it that way, the staff really do seem to want to make your stop as pleasant as possible.

The Site is excellent and well worth a visit, we will be back very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave o 15 1 review from this member

Just returned from our second stay at wood house farm, we enjoyed it that much last year we wanted to return again this year! (We were not the only ones as we met some people that we had met the same time last year. ) We were not disappointed, the staff are so helpful and friendly.

We wanted to go pony trekking so when we enquired the owner not only gave us the number, she took us into the office and rang the stables for us.

There is plenty of space for our two children (8 +13)to enjoy the countryside with the bike track and our son loved going fishing and was given lots of helpful advice from the man we'd met last year.

The staff are busy day and night going round cleaning up after people. The toilets and showers are kept clean but on the occasions were people have found them not as they should be, all I can say is, if people left them as they would like to find them there would not be a problem!

Maybe they could be more ventilation in the men's toilet block!

It's great when they come round in the morning to collect the recycling.

The forbidden corner is well worth a visit but you need to book in advance.

Hope to return again some day!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daveynmel 4 reviews from this member

Just returned today from a four night stay and I have to say we were gutted to have to leave and wish we could have stayed for longer.

What a fabulous site this is, we stayed in the far paddock in a corner pitch under the trees with electric, farthest away from the toilet block but hey ho it's no more than a three minute walk anyway.

Stacks of room for our twin girls to play and make new friends and easy for us to sit back and watch them having fun. :-)

Toilets and showers were excellent and always spotless with great hot water of the push button type for the morning shower.

Pot washing sinks are small but enough room for us despite what other reviews have said.

The pub serves a tremendous pint of black sheep (£2. 90) and the meals are fab especially the lambs liver on a bed of black pudding which we treated ourselves to on one of the nights.

Table tennis pool climbing wall in a barn outside for the kids.

Value for money site and we can't wait to return.

Thanks to all the great staff and keep up the good work.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John+Brenda 13 reviews from this member

Just returned from Woodhouse Farm 3nts stay,

First time at this site.

The site is very clean well maintained, shower & toilet block spotless plenty hot water.

Pub on site serves meals(Bit Pricey)nice pint of John Smiths.

3 children's play areas.

The pitches are large.

Games room with football table, tennis table, pool table, climbing wall, TV.

The only downside is the narrow winding roads to the site, make sure you follow the instructions on the website.

All in all a good site very helpful staff will return.

Plenty to do around and about Ripon, Brimham Rocks, Fountains Abbey, ect ect.

Previous     261 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4516 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019