Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sherwood Forest Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield > Sherwood Forest Holiday Park > Reviews

Sherwood Forest Holiday Park
Gorsethorpe Lane
Nr Edwinstowe
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG21 9HW
Tel: 01623 823132
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100 electric 50 non-electric
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 289 Reviews
                9/10 from 289 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  289 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: AndrewLynam 1 review from this member

 The staff at sherwood forest holiday park are super friendly and helpful, the area is clean and respectable and in general a lovely place to be.

It's a brilliant area to bring your children and pets for a great time away. There's loads of gorgeous scenery and wildlife to look at whilst walking around the park.

We have been re-visiting the holiday park for almost 16 years now and have yet to discover a place that's better than here. They have a lovely dog walking trail that is decorated during the holidays as a little scavenger hunt for kids.

For Halloween and Christmas they hold a competition for the best decorated pitch and host stalls over the event's weekend, which is a lovely community gathering.

There are showers and toilets that are open for use to the customers and washing machines provided if you needed them.

The reception is doubled as a shop which covers everything you many need while staying.

The holiday park is only a short drive from the Sherwood Forest visitor centre and the lovely town of Edwinstowe where you can visit Robin Hood's famous oak tree.

Sherwood forest holiday park is a lovely place to have a family getaway that provides everything you will need to have a lovely, enjoyable time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Strays 1 review from this member

 Amazing site. We stay at this park with friends throughout the year.

Lovely clean site and staff are very friendly and helpful.

The little shop on site holds most of your basic needs and reasonably priced too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: ITZBINEMOTIONAL 1 review from this member

 Just arrived home from a 10 day stay it was absolutely beautiful

The toilets and showers were impeccably clean

The staff are on hand to help of you need it,

Stunning views from our pitch and already booked again for next august,

We also went last year in august and September so safe to say this is going to be our go to place,

Lots of trails to walk your dogs if you have them

An all round family friendly site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joshf117 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site well run and clean

Always happy to help when needed

We go every school term in may for one week

Dog walks are good too and if the weather is nice we get in the river to cool down 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: JesseH 1 review from this member

 Visited the Holiday park for the first time as 2 families with children and will absolutely be going back again!

We only live a short distance away but we felt like we could be anywhere.

The weather played a massive part as it was sunny which meant the children could confidently explore playing on the parks and in the river.

Beautiful facilities on site and the shop is OK for essentials.

My only small notes would be due to it being busy with children there was quite a lot of litter maybe a few small bins near the river as we ended up picking it up and taking it to the bins.

Also a few of the 'regulars' wizzed around in their cars and on a couple of occassions shouted out of their cars at the children playing with a soft ball.

Otherwise fantastic site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Loopeymoo 1 review from this member

 We've been coming to this site for 5 years now and absolutely love it. We go with 3 other family's and always enjoy it ever year.

The kids love going in their rings down the river rapids and we've found some good 10 mile walks to do!

A short walk down to Sherwood Forest. The shower blocks are always clean and tidy and the shop is decently priced as well.

We love that you don't have to leave to site until tea time it gives you all day to pack up and not rush. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hutchinson29 1 review from this member

 Another amazing stay at Sherwood holiday park, this is our 4th stay and we plan on coming more next year.

Every where is spotless, lots of lovely walks and areas for children to play, the river running through the site makes it so serene and a lovely addition to an already fantastic area.

We only live 10mins up the road but feels like you are a million miles away.

The added bonus of the pizza van/ Dizzies fish and chips and the butchers visiting every weekend just tops it off as you can choose to not even cook if you wish.

With the cost of living soaring we will be looking forward to many more camping trips here next year x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveha 3 reviews from this member

 Very good site, clean and tidy in a beautiful location, lakes, river, ducks, geese etc.

We were parked on the lake, reasonable walks from site to other fishing lakes and steam train.

Showers were clean and tidy but could have been hotter, good camp shop but poor food shop in terms of stock quantity

Take away ay weekend, burgers very good, fish not very good from chippy but good to see fresh cut chips, ice cream van every day which was good value 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jodi511 1 review from this member

 Fantastic camp site, we were located in the Oaks part of the site which is lovely and quiet with hedges in between the pitches which is nice. Short walk to the toilets and showers which were more than adequate.

Nice shop with all the basics you need and more. Lovely slushes! There was an ice cream van which visited which was great.

The wardens often came round and were friendly, even asked if I needed help to put my tent up.

Nice walks around the site, and the kids loved being able to cool down dipping in the water.

We’ve already booked to re visit and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ella4 1 review from this member

 We really like sherwood forest holiday park the site is beautiful and facilities are great.

The little let down is that the shower isn't very hot nor powerful.

We will be definitely returning and recommending to people.

I would give 10/10 but one other thing was small issue that was a shame. When I asked if we were able to have help to pop up our tent due to back injury the staff were unable to accommodate us.

They did explain that they were too busy which I can understand. It's just a shame that there aren't enough staff to help in these circumstances because this would have been really helpful and appreciated.

On another positive though when members of our party were not able to come due to unforseen circumstances they gave us credit so that we can come again which I thought this was very very kind.

Thank you so much for that. 
via mobile


Previous     289 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sherwood Forest Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sherwood Forest Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sherwood Forest Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mansfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


60840 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement