Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sherwood Forest Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield > Sherwood Forest Holiday Park Reviews

Sherwood Forest Holiday Park
Gorsethorpe Lane
Nr Edwinstowe
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG21 9HW
Tel: 01623 823132
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100 electric 50 non-electric
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 278 Reviews
                9/10 from 278 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  278 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: J King 1 review from this member

 Nice enough site. But if you donít like being without Wi-Fi donít bother. You have to pay for it with oobi, we paid £10 to have 2 deviceís very hit and miss. I would not have booked this site if I had known you had to pay extra for Wi-Fi as it was £35 a night not even high season. I think it should be made clear on all websites if you have to pay, instead of just saying Wi-Fi access, bit of a con.

We did manage to get satellite tv.

Ducks, geese and peacock can be a bit noisy in the night sometimes if you are by the lake.

Good location. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Learyd 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site. Well maintained. Friendly helpful wardens.

Great dog walks. WiFi expensive but doesnít work well. TV and phone signal non existent.

Wouldnít stay again due to unruly children hitting the ducks and geese to make them jump in the water.

Not the fault of the site but the parents. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JChritchlow 1 review from this member

 We stayed the weekend of the England football match so lots of caravans had parties to watch the TV. This made for a rather noisy experience with lots of children running around and bikes and scooters.

The facilities were very good and very clean although rather restricted due to COVID rules - only 1 male shower available. The pitches were tidy and more than adequate for the caravan and car. That said the whole place felt slightly claustrophobic because of the numbers on the site.

Bird life was rather nice although the geese have obviously got humans sussed and appeared as soon as we started to eat outside.

The bird life problem was the peacocks that squawked in the evening about dusk and then at dawn the following morning. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mesfaiers3 1 review from this member

 Amazing site very peaceful.

Pitches were very well planned segregated with hedges. Loved the ducks and geese.

Shop on site caters for everything even camping requisites. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dawnka 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Beautiful grounds, excellent staff.

Very relaxing, no trouble or noise late at night and it was really busy.

To say that it was busy the shop and parks weren't really busy and it was easy to stick to covid guidelines. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Seangb 1 review from this member

 Great site very clean and tidy park was open for kids which they used all weekend.

Came and took your rubbish away throughout the day just had to bag it up. Family enjoyed our stay.

Will return in future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Naylor 1 review from this member

 Thankyou so much for making us feel welcome

The site was fantastic

People were friendly

I will recommend to other people and we will visit again for a break. thankyou 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave27 2 reviews from this member

 Our first time here and what a great time we had. The site is clean, pitchers are spacious. There are plenty of routes for walking or cycling etc. We met some really nice people.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Geese and ducks often walked around where we were, even came and sat down at the side of us.

We couldnít use the shower blocks and toilets as they were closed due to Covid-19 but I would say by the standard of the site they would be a 10 out of 10 so thatís what I have given them.

The other facilities fresh water taps, waste disposal were only 30 seconds away if that.

We shall definitely be booking here again for a longer period and would definitely recommend this holiday park. 


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 10 reviews from this member

 Just finished a four night stay at this great site. Nice friendly welcome from the wardens.

Good modern facilities, the site is immaculate, lots of company from the ducks, geese and others. Would highly recommend to all and will return no problem.

Thanks to all the staff. Oh yes great little shop and very well stocked. 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonk 22 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with well kept, well drained pitches. We were on a pitch by a lake with ducks and moorhens. We were told by one of the regulars that there are kingfishers here although we didn't see one.

Toilet blocks were kept really clean and all the staff we encountered were lovely and helpful.

There are a couple of children's play areas and there is a fishing lake.

We booked using the UKCampsite 4 night for the price of 3 off peak mid week offer - a bargain.

Approach roads all good. Ideally situated to go to Sherwood Forest and Sherwood Forest Pines (more of a mountain bike forest but quiet mid week).

There was a problem with the TV on the power bollards, even when it was working the signal was weak and I was unable to get a reliable signal on the caravan aerial.

We found mobile signal on BT and O2 although BT a bit weak.

Didn't use the shop but saw plenty of camping accessories and general supplies when I checked in.

All the usual shops in Mansfield just over 5 miles away.

Overall a site I would happily return to. Two of our holiday neighbours were regular visitors on coming every 5 weeks which I think is good recommendation! 


Previous     278 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sherwood Forest Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sherwood Forest Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sherwood Forest Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mansfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3373 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement