Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sherwood Forest Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield > Sherwood Forest Holiday Park Reviews

Sherwood Forest Holiday Park
Gorsethorpe Lane
Nr Edwinstowe
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG21 9HW
Tel: 01623 823132
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100 electric 50 non-electric
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 272 Reviews
                9/10 from 272 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  272 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Seangb 1 review from this member

 Great site very clean and tidy park was open for kids which they used all weekend.

Came and took your rubbish away throughout the day just had to bag it up. Family enjoyed our stay.

Will return in future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Naylor 1 review from this member

 Thankyou so much for making us feel welcome

The site was fantastic

People were friendly

I will recommend to other people and we will visit again for a break. thankyou 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave27 1 review from this member

 Our first time here and what a great time we had. The site is clean, pitchers are spacious. There are plenty of routes for walking or cycling etc. We met some really nice people.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Geese and ducks often walked around where we were, even came and sat down at the side of us.

We couldnít use the shower blocks and toilets as they were closed due to Covid-19 but I would say by the standard of the site they would be a 10 out of 10 so thatís what I have given them.

The other facilities fresh water taps, waste disposal were only 30 seconds away if that.

We shall definitely be booking here again for a longer period and would definitely recommend this holiday park. 


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 8 reviews from this member

 Just finished a four night stay at this great site. Nice friendly welcome from the wardens.

Good modern facilities, the site is immaculate, lots of company from the ducks, geese and others. Would highly recommend to all and will return no problem.

Thanks to all the staff. Oh yes great little shop and very well stocked. 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonk 21 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with well kept, well drained pitches. We were on a pitch by a lake with ducks and moorhens. We were told by one of the regulars that there are kingfishers here although we didn't see one.

Toilet blocks were kept really clean and all the staff we encountered were lovely and helpful.

There are a couple of children's play areas and there is a fishing lake.

We booked using the UKCampsite 4 night for the price of 3 off peak mid week offer - a bargain.

Approach roads all good. Ideally situated to go to Sherwood Forest and Sherwood Forest Pines (more of a mountain bike forest but quiet mid week).

There was a problem with the TV on the power bollards, even when it was working the signal was weak and I was unable to get a reliable signal on the caravan aerial.

We found mobile signal on BT and O2 although BT a bit weak.

Didn't use the shop but saw plenty of camping accessories and general supplies when I checked in.

All the usual shops in Mansfield just over 5 miles away.

Overall a site I would happily return to. Two of our holiday neighbours were regular visitors on coming every 5 weeks which I think is good recommendation! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BB29 23 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site! Our first visit but it won't be our last. We had a lovely pitch overlooking the lake. The site is immaculately kept and all the staff are extremely helpful.

There are 3 blocks of facilities which were always lovely and warm, one block was being refurbished whilst we were there. There is a shop with food essentials and just about everything you need camping wise.

There is a launderette and plenty of leaflets of things to do in the area. A food van although not open when we were there and lots of takeaway menus which you can have delivered to site.

Lots of walks through the woods and along the river. A 25 mins walk to the bus stop to Mansfield £5.70 return each. 15 mins walk to Sunday market this wasn't on whilst we were there due to the time of year. 10 mins walk to Sherwood Forest Railway.

A motorhome drop point which always pleases hubby!

Thanks for a lovely break. We will return 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Julie may 1 review from this member

 Just got home from this amazing hidden gem.

3 caravans 6adults 6 kids 15-6 4 dogs.

Had so absolutely fantastic weekend, the site is spotless. Amenities immaculate. site was busy, plenty to do,

Canít wait to return in the summer so kids can play in the river.

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Funkybecky81 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with very good drained pitches, which I admit I was worried being next to streams and ponds but they were fab pitches. We were greeted each morning with ducks (the kids loved it)

Toilet blocks were kept really immaculate and all the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

The children enjoyed the play areas and my partner the local fishing!

There's a stream that the kids could play in and some had rubber rings, something we would love to come back and do (reminded me of our childhood days)it was lovely to see all the young ones just having fun and as adults made us feel very relaxed.

There are plenty of places that looked good for bikes and again another thing we would like to bring back.

If you can't already tell, we will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campbrooks 4 reviews from this member

 Such a pretty site, a mix of seasonal, tents and tourers.

We had a lovely riverside pitch, a beautiful spot with a shallow river running at the back of the van, a family of ducks with lots of ducklings and geese with 13 goslings.

Facilities were great lovely and clean, nice hot showers. Shop on site to buy supplies if you need to and a small van that does food, didnít try this but looked good.

Near to go ape and the major oak both well worth a visit.

Helpful wardens showed us to the pitch and helped point out taps and facilities. Lovely little park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Luptons 1 review from this member

 This is a campsite we keep returning to every year due to its relaxed but efficient service, and lovely surroundings. We have been a few times as a family with two young children, once with another family and once with the in laws, and each time it has been so relaxing. The staff are friendly.

Camping next to the River is amazing, it's so clear you can sometimes see the fish. Kids love the play area and freedom to scoot about. The shop has all you need plus more and there is a food van at times. It's near Sherwood forest, and Rufford Abbey is a nice afternoon in the sun. Edwinstowe is very close. Mansfield has a good swimming pool if there is rain!

We don't usually go back to the same place, but this site has become a comfortable easy weekend that we always enjoy and I would happily recommend. My only reservation is I'm not sure I could keep us all occupied in the surrounding area for longer than a long weekend. 
via mobile


Previous     272 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sherwood Forest Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sherwood Forest Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sherwood Forest Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mansfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2025 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement