Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Silverdale > Gibraltar Farm Camp Site > Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 264 Reviews
                9/10 from 264 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  264 in total, now showing 221 to 230                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DAVVA 1 review from this member

 Just got back from our first visit met some really nice people already rebooked to meet up again. Warden found to be very helpful & friendly, facilities basic but clean. Watching the sheep dogs rounding up the cows for milking & then bringing them back I found highly entertaining & amusing how sad am I. Just a really nice place to visit especially for the money. Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Windblown 9 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site. The site was quiet when we arrived , good choice where to pitch ( get there earlyif you can, soon filled up).Reasonably priced.Great views of Morecambe bay and beyond. Got very busy as the day went on, and the weather changed for the worse very windy, bit chilly. Good site for children. No playgroundbut plenty ofspace toplayandreallynice walksaround thesite, andsurrounding area.No clothes washing facilities so not very good for a long stay. Toilets ok, didn't use shower facilities so can't really comment on them. We really enjoyed our one night stay even in a blowing gale. No unruly noise. Will visit this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dicko4 11 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a beautiful location. It has fantastic views and clean modern toilet / shower facilities. Our children especially loved the farm animals in the adjoining fields! All this only an hours drive from home. Ideal? Unfortunately, not. The noise is a big problem and goes on well into the early hours. This site attracts and allows large groups of young campers that carried on with the fun, long after we had retired to our sleeping bags. There doesn't seem to be any site control, although my husband and I and our two young children were told as we booked in, to keep the noise down after 11pm. It's a pity nobody is made to adhere to this rule.
Our friends decided to give the site another go last weekend, things were no better, in fact it was busier and noisier than the first visit.
It's sad to see such a lovely place in a very pretty, rural location, being used in this way. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fromthenorth 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a lovely weekend at Gibraltar farm.
A few things said on here are true. We found it to be quite noisy until 11pm but then all quiet. The toilet block is quite small with only one shower in the men's and two in the ladies, not really enough for a bank holiday weekend.
All that aside though, we loved the site. It has a beautiful setting. Thetide on the rocky beach goes out at tea time revealing some great caves that our kids loved to explore with their torches. There are a couple of caves on the site too if you go exploring.
We found the stewards to be very friendly selling ice cream etc from their own caravan. They let us stay all day before we left for home which was nice.
All in all we had a lovely stay there and will be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrisuk1000 12 reviews from this member

 Well....extremely noisy site well into the early hours and no site control whatsoever. The continuous chopping down of the trees is a criminal shame and has to stop,as they are being used for fires everywhere. There is no site control I witnessed thewarden just ignoring all this in front of my very eyes. So it's not myimagination before someone tries to contradict me. The site staff may be nice but site controlis about more than being pleasant!!

Site facilities are limited as the site size easily overwhelms them, so you will have to wait forever just to wash your dishes. Toilets okay but shower? well lets move on. Fresh water close by.
Nice area for walking, beach and parking at Silverdale. Kids ice creams available at the site caravan/store. Plenty of space for them to play safely...ish as lots of stone throwing and the odd rogue beer bottle being smashed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: GraemeStuart99 11 reviews from this member

 This site is fantastic. It is well sign posted when you get to Silverdale, the steward is very helpful and chatty. Yes it can be a bit noisy but my 2 & 4 year olds slept OK and after 11pm it quietens down quite a lot. The setting of the site is amazing good fields and woods surround the site the children can run around in the vast space for ages. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and on a clear day the view of Morecambe Bay is stunning with its sunset. There is no shop but siverdale in 15 mins walk and there are shops there also the shower & toilet block are small but that is not a problem. As I live half an hour away I will be here when ether possible.
 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Smudgers_mum 1 review from this member

 We have only been camping for a year, but in 2005 we tried many different sites and I have to say this is by far the best site we have ever been to. The views and surrounding area are beautiful, lovely for walks picnics. There is plenty of room for playing games like rounders football and flying kites.

This is the only site we've ever been to without a playground and for some reason it's just not missed, kids disappear for hours entertaining them selves popping back for dinner. There's no pressure to spend a load of money because there simply isn't anything to spend it on.

It's in driving distance to tesco which is useful if you don't take a fridge and also walking distance to local shops, pub and little post office. The warden is great but so is the lady (his wife maybe?) she's really friendly and a good laugh.

WE LOVE GIBRALTAR FARM and we will never go anywhere else again, try it what's the worst that could happen????  


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cheryl44 5 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a bank hol weekend at Gibraltar farm. Was very busy, facilities not bad for the price you pay, showers and toilets cleaned numerous times during the day and needed to be for the amount of people on the site. Only two showers butI timed it right for both days and never had to wait. Definitely a place for families with children, my 7 year old was on his own and made lots of friends but not sure if it would suit people who want a bit of peace and quiet. Would go again if only for the views as it was fabulous. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lhrabbits 1 review from this member

 We headed for Silverdale last weekend and decided to stay at the first campsite we came to - and Gibraltar Farm was it! The scenery was superb and it was a clean and well equipped site. We only experienced one problem, and that was with a large family who were camping quite close to our tent. Unfortunately, during the course of the night, they must have felt the cold (don't we all!). This culminated in a mass family exodus into their 4 wheel drive - where they kept the engine running/revving all night so they could keep warm! This was noisy and we had little sleep. However, we won't let it put us off and intend to go back to Gibraltar Farm this weekend!  


Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pg111 4 reviews from this member

 Following a fabulous Halloween and Bonfire party we are now getting ready for the forthcoming season and I just had to look up reviews for Gib Farm. Cannot believe that people can gripe because this site is now popular. It is NOT a noisy site (certainly not whilst I have been there and that has been numerous weekends)although extremely busy at bank holidays etc. The stewards bend over backwards to help. Obviously some people expect the impossible. All I can say is go with the majority of reviews and you will not be disappointed. A very friendly and well run camp site. Basic facilities ie no club house but infectious hospitality from the management.
 


Previous     264 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 230      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gibraltar Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Great Caravan, Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/09 to 08/09

Held in Harrogate - a huge array of products on show. Industry leading manufacturers of holiday homes, caravans, motorhomes and tourers, with hundreds of different models on show. Win Two tickets and 500 to spend at the Show

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5895 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement