Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gibraltar Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Silverdale > Gibraltar Farm Camp Site Reviews

Gibraltar Farm Camp Site
Jenny Browns Point
Silverdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA50UA
Tel: 01524 701736
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 221 to 225                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: ih9169 8 reviews from this member

 Sep 2003
This was the first site I've ever been to with my new caravan and the kids. I chose it because of everyone elses reviews regarding fun for children, well I agree the kids had a great time, one big adventure. Nothing fancy but clean friendly and quiet, a small wood with a rope swing and close to the shore - oh and pub too.

It rained all week end but this didn't spoil it one bit. This site is highly recommended if you're not into commercialisation and very good value 18 for two nights. 


Reviewer: Aussie 1 review from this member

 August 03
Well this was our first try at camping and decided on this site as it was near to home (about 1hr) away.

The site is clean, the toilets and showers are clean. One shower for men and one for women, located in the toilets.

The site itself is split into 2 fields one for caravans and one for tents and motorhomes.

As this was our first time it was fantastic, the weather was fine, dry and warm. The kids one 7 and one 3 thoroughly enjoyed it. Playing in the woods and going for walks in them. They didn't want to come home!

The views were excellent across the bay. If you like stargazing this is the sight for you.

We will definitely be going back again and again. 


Reviewer: eunice 7 reviews from this member

 aug 2003
This is an excellent site. It is basic but toilets and showers are clean and free!! Nice walks near by. pub just up the road. watch the sun set over morecambe bay. It is a very relaxed site and we will definetly visit again. 


Reviewer: Mike & Sarah 2 reviews from this member

 Aug 2003
We always stay at this site when in the area for the simple fact it offers everything needed from a caravan holiday. Very basic site in regard to ammenities, but boasts fantastic location, scenery and my 6 year old needs a walkie talkie, as as soon as we land he's off exploring the caves, rope swings and wildlife.

We love this site. 


Reviewer: Mick Staines 7 reviews from this member

 July 2003
This Caravan/Camp site is located on a working farm and consists of 2 main fields (One for caravans and one for tents). The camping field is quite a large field surrounded by dry stone walls, rocky outcrops and wooded areas. There are excellent views over Morecambe Bay, which are very pleasant when sat having your meals. The toilet block, although based in the caravan field is easily accessed, through a little gate in the wall and through a small wooded area. The toilet block consists of toilets, a shower, pot-washing sink, Elsan point, bins and the water tap. Although quite old and basic, the ammenities are clean and functional.
Silverdale is a lovelly town, with nice walks along the coast (Loads of fossils on the beaches).
We went during the school holidays, so there were lots of familys with kids, but this wasnt a problem, as there is so much space for them to run around and explore.
We enjoyed our weekend stay and will probably come again. 7.00 a night per tent, which includes 2 people and a car. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 225     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gibraltar Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gibraltar Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement