Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Ullswater > Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park
(lake District)
Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge
Ullswater
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2NA
Tel: 01768 486309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 324 Reviews
                8/10 from 324 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  324 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Christabella 5 reviews from this member

Just got back from a fab weekend at this campsite. One of the best we have been too. Absolutely beautiful area, scenery stunning. On Ullswater and about 5-10 minutes away from Pooley Bridge where there are a few shops and pubs/eating places.

The campsite itself was spotless, really well looked after and organised. Always hot water for the showers which cost 20p. The shop was well stocked and the staff really friendly. The club house was great if you have little kids and there's a nice park for them too. It's not the cheapest campsite but it's well worth paying that bit extra. I would definitely go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tenttotty 12 reviews from this member

Recently spent a weekend at Park Foot. The site is located in a stunning part of Cumbria, with a very short walk to the beautiful lake. There were a number of pubs nearby for meals out.

The site itself was great, the pitches were well spaced out. The site shop was well stocked and very reasonably priced.

Showers / toilet block was always very clean, saw someone in there cleaning everytime I went in.

The only downside was a very large, foul mouthed family who arrived for our second night there. Campsite security did ask them to keep the noise down but unfortunately this was ignored.

No problems at all with the site/facilities, just a pity you can't choose who gets put next to you!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hughjazz 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from our stay at Park Foot. With it being the half term holidays as you would expect the site(s) were very full but despite this there was still enough space to find a suitable pitch for everybody's own tastes.

£22.00 per night was the fee for two people a tent and one car which is a reflection of the lake district premium but is still a rate not far from one you could pay to stay in a local B + B! Due to the weather we are currently having the ground was rather hard and so pegs were sometimes difficult to get in.

The toilet block in our area was well maintained and clean with showers available most of the time or a short wait due to the number of campers. 20p allowed for 6 minutes of shower.

The site had plenty of things to do and was more than adequate for our needs whilst we were there as we were out in the sun making the most of our days then returning to camp ready for the bbq!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janet Croxon 9 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 2 nights at this site.

The site was pretty full as it was half term, but we found a pitch convenient for the toilet block.

The showers were good, and the 6 minutes for 20p was more than adequate.The shower cubicles were good as there was somewhere to put clothes and a screen to stop them getting wet while you used the shower. Finding a time to use the shower was more difficult as there were often a lot of women and girls in the block doing their make up and hair.We waited until we thought people would be cooking their evening meal, which turned out to be a good move.

The toilets were averagely clean. There were a lot of children on site and I only managed to use the (one) handryer in the loos once because for some reason children seemed to enjoy playing with it!

There is a 'dogs on a lead' rule which was not obeyed or enforced. I mentioned to a member of staff that I had seen a dog roaming free and he wasn't interested.

The site was very noisy until midnight, when it did quieten down. The rule is quiet between midnight and 8am.

There were security guards who patrolled at regular intervals in a truck, and we also saw some on foot. We have not come across this before, and did not know whether to be glad that they were there, or worried that they were needed.

We paid £31.50 a night, which seemed pretty steep. We did not use the facilities on the main site at all so can't comment on them. We did walk over there but it was even noisier than our site.

We were given a luggage label to display on our tent to show we had paid, and someone came round daily to check.

This isn't the type of site for those wanting a quiet time. We spent a lot of time out- if we had wanted to stay on the site all day the noise from next door's radio would have been quite a problem.

We won't be going back, but it did provide a base for us to discover what the lake district had to offer.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Heith 1 review from this member

Just got back from the bank-holiday weekend - this was our 2nd visit to the site - overall a great site if a little crowded and this is in no way a reflection on the site its-self becuase I'm sure mid-week or quieter week-ends it would be different but it does seem to attract the kind of people that would be more at home on a stag/hen in Benidorm! - spoilt it really and its a shame but would probably not go back and next time in the Lakes will look for a quieter site.

Its not cheap at £36.00 a night either but I guess you get what you pay for but out and about on the site you don't get that feeling your getting ripped off ala Haven sites etc - great well stocked shop with decent prices and great freshly baked stuff in the morning - bar prices in the club-house were not too expensive although the clientèle spoilt it (must have picked a bad week-end because it wasn't as bad last year)

Great location with a nice little walk into Pooley Bridge with a couple of decent little pubs - showers great and hot although at £36 a night without ehu would have been nice if they were free!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Melsandiford@fsmail 6 reviews from this member

This was our first trip to Park Foot and byt the end of the year we will have been 3 times. Love this site, yes it is a busy one but we have never had any trouble with noise or problems with anyone on the site.

It is a lovely setting very close to the lake and a lovely 20 minute walk into the village (Pooley Bridge). The facilities are always clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and we have been very happy with our stays there this year and we will be returning next year.

We have always stayed in the Top Shop field where there are EHU available for tents and they are not hard standing they are grass pitches, level ground with facilities close by.

My only niggle would be that the facilities (even though there are quite a lot) do still get very busy and so you have to pick your showering times very carefully - if you go between 8-10am and 5-7pm expect to queue but if you go outside these hours there is usually no problem and at 20p for 6 minutes you get more than enough time.

Looking forward to our return visit already !

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anniecarmel 1 review from this member

Stayed here 1st Bank Holiday weekend in May. Last minute booking, so were lucky to get a pitch. Excellent staff - couldn't have been more helpful. Pitched the tent Saturday afternoon (bought an electric pump from the well stocked shop for the air bed - excellent price) and went off to the village for pub dinner. Village pubs all really busy so we travelled up the road to Penrith. Not far and good choice of places to eat.

Definitely a family site - loads of kids running round with water guns etc and a noisy club house, but come 11pm the place was pretty quiet. Just being the two of us, we weren't even asked for a noise deposit.

Showers & toilets were really clean, and I never had to wait for a shower. 20p for 6 minutes - which seemed more like 10.

All in all, a lovely weekend. We were happy to pay the few pounds extra compared to other sites as the facilities are excellent.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ian71 1 review from this member

Stayed for 4 nights in May. The site is clean, the toilets and showers are always clean and tidy. The shop is fairly priced and so is the club house. There is plenty of pitches to put your tent, the staff are very helpful.

Its nicely situated near lake Ullswater, Pooley Bridge is not far to walk into, where there is nice pubs and shops there.

Myself and my family had no problems at all whilst staying at the site, and would fully recommend it to people.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Regano 1 review from this member

Just returned from the bank holiday break at Park Foot and have to say as a family of ten (7 adults and 3 children) not one of us were disappointed with our stay.

The campsite itself is idyllic, looking over to Lake Ullswater and the rolling hills in the distance. We had two tents on pre-booked electric pitches and the fact it was half gravel, half grass didn't matter, as we took tarpaulin to protect the ground sheet.

Facilities were superb, especially the showers and the toilets. We also used the take away and the bar a few times. A lovely friendly campsite and it was all agreed we would come back.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nathan B 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great weekend at park foot. Weather was glorious. The site was quite quiet and kids loved it. Great facilities

Only bad point was coming home, oh and the couple in the next tent that were very loud.

But overall fantastic weekend there and can't wait to go back

Previous     324 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ullswater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019