Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Ullswater > Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park
(lake District)
Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge
Ullswater
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2NA
Tel: 01768 486309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 324 Reviews
                8/10 from 324 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  324 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cushty Georges 2 reviews from this member

This is the 3rd time me, my husband and my daughter have visited this site and it's by far the best site that we have ever stayed at. Each time we come we try and stay en extra couple of days. We are massive canoeing fans and this site is perfect for just that. It's best to stay on the field near the lake for easy access to the water. The site itself is really well maintained with people continually throughout the day doing general maintenance work and keeping the place clean. There is a shop on site which I think sells just about everything you could possibly think of, the restaurant and takeaway do a good selection of simple food if you can't be bothered to cook. There are water points ever 3/4 plots, the toilet blocks are quite well placed although we just take our own loo. The site is very child friendly with a couple of play grounds. The only bug bear I have was the laundry room which seems like a good idea but ends up costing a fortune to do any washing. The washers & dryers are 2 for 30 mins which isn't long enough to properly wash or dry anything. We spent 12 just basically wetting our clothes then having to dry them in the tent as they just didn't seem to dry in the dryers after 1. 5 hrs. We visited Kesick, Penrith and Windermere which are all within 1 hrs drive. Penrith isn't really worth the drive unless to visit Morrisons for some shopping. Keswick is a lovely place with some good shops. Beatrix Potter Attraction in Bowness-on-Windermere really worth the visit especially for the kids! Over all this is an amazing site that we recommend to anyone who loves camping

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ToniMcHale123 1 review from this member

Lovely site. we stayed in overflow field away from club house and shop as we prefer more field than site. Short walk into town and lovely walks round. Would recommend the site has something for everyone

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: July 3 reviews from this member

The touring pitches were small and very crammed. The small road In-between was barely a car width and the caravan tow bars came almost up to the road. There really was no room at all. It felt and looked like Like trailer park! Noisy, crammed and very busy. Wish I had seen a picture of the crammed in touring section beforehand. It was definitely the worst pitch I have ever had in over 10 years. So bad I couldn't bare to sit there and went home early.

However, the Large site is well kept. Location nice but still a ten minutes stroll to the lake from our pitch.

Showers clean. Good shop. Clubhouse great for kids to run around. If you like haven you will love this site.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paulr5604 3 reviews from this member

Just back from a 3 night stay here in my folding camper the site is massive. The toilets were always clean and the showers were hot. The staff were very helpful and polite. The play park for under 8's was very good my two girls loved it. It is a very nice 10 minute walk along the lakeside into Pooley Bridge. Would I return? Yes I will be returning at some point next year

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Topshelf 12 reviews from this member

Very large site, but well ran. Toilets and showers were the cleanest I have been too considering 95% of the area is grass and the weather was raining on and off, the 20p fee was worth it for a decent warm shower. The shop is also one of the best site shops I have seen, the wi fi was a bit of a pain but I think the site knows this, I wasnt sure if the site was expensive of average price for the area as I went on recommendation from a friend, I would have liked to see some adult entertainment at the weekend, and the play park for the over 8s is poor compared to other sites iv been too. The park also has a area near the lake were you can park your car and launch a boat. Would I go back ? yes I would its the location for me,

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hibbsa64 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay here, the site is MASSIVE! and was very busy. Our pitch was really too small for a caravan, we only had a porch awning and our friends pitched next door so we did have a small area to sit outside but did feel like everyone was crammed in. The site and facilities were kept clean and the reception on arrival was very efficient. The lakeside walk to Pooley Bridge is lovely. If you like the hustle/bustle and club bar atmosphere this is a brilliant site but at 37. 50 per night it wasn't for us.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bridget17 13 reviews from this member

Not the sort of site we would normally use, but booked to be with family who were staying here. This is a huge site, check in was easy and well managed by friendly staff. We were on a quieter part of the site, could just about see the Lake from our pitch. The on site shop sold absolutely everything, the club house was very busy, but the food was ok and a reasonable price. On our third day we had a small complaint about our neighbours pitching their awning too close to us. This was dealt with swiftly in a professional friendly manner. The walk in to Pooley Bridge around the edge of the Lake is a lovely stroll. The pubs here are dog friendly, so we had a meal in The Pooley Bridge Inn and The Sun Inn both served great food. I appreciated the enclosed dog walk on site, although not everyone cleaned up after their dogs. One small niggle was the Elsan point was a very long way from our pitch, the closest toilets to us was a porta cabin, which was not kept very clean. The main toilets and showers were ok. Even with a week of rain we enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisac1971 2 reviews from this member

Well where to start on this one my partner and I have just come back from a long weekend at this park.

After having a chat to discuss pros and cons these are our thoughts.

The site is huge and I mean huge it's run well and it has a lot to offer but it really is dependant on What your looking for. If you have young children then they will be entertained there are two parks one is for over 8s the second for younger children there's pony trekking and a games room evening entertainment which at weekends is children's disco there's an on site bar/restaurant which is Ok nothing special but if you. Like your steak medium and one rare and they both served well done then tough in a nutshell, why ask how you like it if not done to ones liking. There's a couple of inside shops which stock everything but the kitchen sink which is great

The staff are friendly and welcoming on arrival but that's about it your not far from Pooley bridge too so if you like a stroll of an evening it's lovely. The walk around some of the lake is gorgeous too very quiet.

On the downside the showers and toilets are great just not kept clean sanitary bins where overflowing which is off putting to say the least broken flushes on the loos, this was on the aikbeck field the main site toilets were fantastic but hooligans kicking the doors in isn't great. The site claims that it's monitored for noisy people which clearly isn't the case there were noise from drunken campers till 2 in the morning and when your trying to sleep and shouting drunks and noisy barking dogs at all hours are just not good. We have been to lots of campsites and it's just so bit it lacks that personal touch of respect for fellow campers I was looking forward to my time away and by the end of it I was glad to be leaving if your a walker in my opinion it's not for you but if you want to get merry and leave your kids to go wild unsupervised while you drink then this place is for you. Oh yes dog fouling to is a big issue as when camping and people walking there dogs who choose not to pick it is is just a disgrace

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debzstuart 3 reviews from this member

Excellent and well maintained campsite. I arrived for long weekend with approximately 21 other motorcyclists from scotland. We all had ample space to set up our tents and park our bikes where we wanted them in a secure paddock area. The shower blocks were in excellent condition very clean and warm and plenty toilets and separate private wash basin cubicles so there was never any waiting in queues for the facilities.

The bar/restaurant is well maintained and staffed. Excellent food at very reasonable prices.

Onsite shop open early in morning till late well stocked and if your up early enough you can get fresh croissants /bakery Items. As well as plenty other general Items.

Approximately a ten minute walk away is the village of pooley bridge. Lovely village with 3 pubs/tearoom/ and shops.

One of the shops runs boat trips on lake ullswater which is right next to the camp site.

Outstanding views across the lake and the hills surrounding.

All in all an excellent camp site worth every penny. And will be back next year with the bikes for our 3rd yearly trip.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: P1egan 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here 3 times in total and it's one of my favourites.

Always stayed in a tent without hook-up.

Facilities are superb all round, can get quite busy on bank holidays but I guess all campsites do.

The location is second to none. One of the best spots you can get. This for me really is the most beautiful part of England. The walks available close by are spectacular. Just walks on the campsite alone are worth going for.

Pooley Bridge is a short walk round the lake to and has some smashing pubs, especially in the sunshine. Penrith is not a far drive away for amenities but the shop is well stocked and not expensive.

Will be coming here again and again. Love it.

Previous     324 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ullswater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5907 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019