Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Ullswater > Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park
Howtown Road
Pooley Bridge
Ullswater
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2NA
Tel: 01768 486309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 333 Reviews
                8/10 from 333 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  333 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wetwellies 13 reviews from this member

 We have been coming here for years.

Great play areas and access to the lake for kids, shop sells nets and practically anything else you might have forgot, including bags of ice for cool boxes.

It was very busy when we went and there was always loo roll but the facilities could have done with an extra clean during the day (but staff all looked super busy and no doubt were short staffed due to covid)

Takeaway on site OK but not fantastic quality. A very busy site, depends what you are looking for, if you like to pitch your tent on your own chosen pitch this place is good (on overflow field), but with that comes more groups together and its noisier at night. Site staff did come around and deal with a rowdy shouty woman at 2 in the morning.

If you want to stay a few more hours by the lake after you have put tent away you have to spend five pounds on lakeside parking which is a bit unfair really when you are paying that bit more for the nights you do stay in relation to other sites locally, they could include this. Kids also loved the streams by lake and through site.

I would say this is a good site for a few nights in a tent, but would prefer somewhere a bit quieter and less busy with a young family for a week or more. However teens love it here and you feel safe enough to give them some freedom, plenty of space to roam on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PixieChi 1 review from this member

 Fabulous views, across the lake, with a lovely walk along their own private path into Pooley Bridge.

Although we didn't have children, the kids all seemed to have a great time.

Campsite very clean, quiet at night time, which is how we like it.

Great value for money.

We'll definitely return here. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: STAYM8964 1 review from this member

 Absolutely Superb in every aspect although didn't use he clubhouse but looked spectacular.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the park was beautiful with superb amenities and the area was stunning with lots to do. Will definitely be visiting again. 5 star +

Only downside is no mobile or internet signal on site but for me was a massive bonus. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maruchi 1 review from this member

 We stayed in The Woodside Cottages, it was beautiful. The views from the back of the house of The Fells were amazing.

Lovely seeing the ponies, sheep and red squirrels every morning. Also the views of Ulswater Lake from the front of the house were lovely too.

We were told the house had been totally renovated and it had been! Fantastic open plan layout, so spacious, also the decor and furnishings were very hi spec. The very large showers and bath were just what we needed after a day's rambling.

The Take Away on site was brilliant. Very good value for money and food always piping hot.

We also booked a table in the restaurant on our last night, which again the food was amazing. The Steak Pie was the best ever! Compliments to The Chef. The restaurant was also Dog and Child Friendly. We were made to feel very safe in these Covid-19 pandemic times.

The on site shop was ok, but we did feel it lacked in stock some days.

You can walk to Pooley Bridge, good 15/20 mins but well worth it. Lots of quaint shops, country pubs and places to eat.

We would love to return in the summer, with the light nights to take advantage of the seating area outside the patio doors from the lounge and enjoy the sunsets.

Didn't quite get this in October, and it rained every day!

Thanks for a lovely stay

The Smiths 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bright 1 review from this member

 I cannot fault this site. Everything you need is at hand. A fully stocked shop, takeaway and restaurant.

The site is immaculate, showers and toilets are spotless.

Pooley Bridge is a pleasant 10 minute stroll away.

Well done to all staff who work there. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amym28 1 review from this member

 Fantastic week away at Park Foot. The site is very well organised, play parks well equipped and suitable for all ages, kids loved it!

Shower/toilet facilities Very clean and well monitored.

The staff in the office and all around the camp site were extremely helpful, friendly and professional, listening to our needs and taking their time to support us as a family.

A short walk into the village and to the lake where you can use your own water equipment, go fishing or just throw stones into the water.

I have been coming to this campsite since I myself was 7 years old, 20 years on I am now bringing my family and will continue to do so. We just LOVE IT! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shazza murphy 1 review from this member

 Lovely and clean, restaurant was delicious.

Everything well maintained.

Dog friendly.

Staff all very welcoming.

Toilets and showers were nice and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 582 reviews from this member

 Huge campsite on the shores of Ullswater.

There are several areas, but we used Aikbeck which is closest to the lake and Pooley bridge.

Club house and entertainment provided on site.

Well stocked shopping.

Facilities modern and well maintained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Telbuoy 1 review from this member

 A site with lovely views of Ullswater, spoilt by its massive size, overcrowding, tiny packed in pitches & badly run by teenagers.

So if you’re loud, brash with a shed load of kids & couldn’t give a monkeys you’ll love it. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jusbluey 25 reviews from this member

 My partner & I were lucky to spend 4 fantastic nights on this campsite. The weather was sensational making the views even more glorious. This is a large campsite divided by the road.

We were pitched at the lower end with fab views of the Lake. We spent our days walking in the area, using the ferry & bus. I thought the shower facility was ok, free & warm, with a small area to sit or place your clothes.

The 15min walk into Pooley Bridge is fine, there are 3 pubs, but due to the incredible no of people partaking of liquid & food refreshment we did not eat at any of them.

It was obvious the glorious weather had drawn many people to the area. We returned to the site on Friday after walking in Patterdale only to find that all camping fields were filling up with tents, in fact I thought it resembled a refugee camp.

There didn't seem to be any form of warden control & people were virtually doing just as they liked. The same old story that some thoughtless so & so's thought it was ok not to clear up after their dogs (& there were many dogs, which I don't have a problem with as I have 3).

Signs saying dogs to be kept on leads were ignored (mind you some children needed keeping on a lead). It did seem at times that all & sundry had access to the private footpath down to the lake.

Had it not been for the good weather I would have been very disappointed.

It was not a site for me & it is highly unlikely that we would visit again, which is a shame because it is in a great location 


Previous     333 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ullswater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement