Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Ullswater > Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park
Howtown Road
Pooley Bridge
Ullswater
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2NA
Tel: 01768 486309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 400
Open: 12/02/2024 to 04/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 343 Reviews
                8/10 from 343 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  343 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pasopton 5 reviews from this member

 Great site for us. Excellent Shower/ Toilet facilities ( if quite a trek from some extreme corners), but conveniently located for the more spectacular parts of the Lake District away from busy Windermere areas.

We only attempted to book a few days before on a suggestion to join family for the New Year weekend and manage to get the 1 hard stand pitch left.

The costs seem to be rising still though but I guess that they are competitive with other higher end sites due to its privileged location & facilities. This might have a bearing on the frequency on our future visits though if things don't stabilise.

We have enjoyed previous visits before on 2 occasions with another couple and their unit during Autumn when preferable pitch choices are available and appreciated the walk-in proximity to the village as well as the M6 being just up the road. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Purplenel 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as I was swimming Ullswater. Last time we stayed on waterside farm but that has got very expensive. To be fair this one wasn't cheap!

We stayed in the lakeside field. On reflection we were glad we had because it was separate to the main site so had a nicer smaller feel to it with the added benefit of lake views.

The showers etc were clean.

It tended to be noisy but pretty much that stopped at 10pm. There were also often off lead dogs which is ok but they tended to wander onto our pitch which isn't so great for us with our own dogs.

We had a very big pitch which meant we could pitch our tent anyway we fancied. You do have to pitch on gravel to have EHU but it at least meant it was flat and solved any mud problems! We just use a tarp and pond liner under the tent to protect it.

Good location for pooley bridge but I would give most of the pubs there a miss at least for food. However there are nicer pubs in Askham just over the fell and in Dacre. Both walkable. We also made use of the bus. Very good butchers in Penrith. The chopping block.

Site could probably do with a drying room. The main site is massive and feels a bit "corporate" 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunnyday20 4 reviews from this member

 This is a huge site and location is great, an easy walk into Pooley Bridge.

There are some great spots on site however we paid £38 ( no hook up) in the overflow field, Fellside - this was basically a very sloping field with few flat areas, no amenities, not even a water tap.

For toilets, showers, water etc it was a trek down to the next field. Therefore we felt it was grossly expensive for what we got.

It is a popular site with many large groups/families. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rod+Ali 24 reviews from this member

 Very large site but divided into different areas. We stayed on the Lakeside part which is across the road from the rest of the site and had the feeling of a small site.

The Lakeside site has direct access to Ullswater and is ideal for launching a canoe (free to launch and no licence required) or swimming.

There is also a footpath to the village of Pooley Bridge which is only a 10 minute walk away and has a couple of shops and a few pubs as well as the pier for the Ullswater Steamers (highly recommended!).

The main part of the site has a well stocked shop and a restaurant (can't comment as never used it)

Facilities were of a good standard and adequate for the volume of campers.

A bit on the expensive side but you pay for the location and we would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RayJu 1 review from this member

 Love this site, we have been going for over 25 years,

The facilities are excellent,

The site is always well kept/clean and tidy,

Toilet and shower blocks are always immaculate and are very nice, great shop/club house and play areas.

Also love the lakeside walk into pooley bridge.

Canít wait till our next visit 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Woolster76 2 reviews from this member

 Even though we booked up for 17th of may this year we could not go because of problems with my dads health so they said we can book at another time and be in credit.

Absolute brilliant service and they stuck to their words as were going in September.

Love this place and been going to here with my dad since 1963.

Massive thanks to Amy too who helped me over the phone with this million stars thank you very much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Taffy Camper 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent 7 nights at Park Foot ( May 23) and its got everything you need.

The staff are supper helpful too.

We had a lakeside super pitch which was excellent, well drained and serviced and have to add that when compared to other sites they are " Huge" and well drained, whilst toilet and shower facilities are very clean.

Pitching the awning was simple and didn't need rock pegs.

The sites shop is very well stocked for all needs.

The sites waterside position was great for launching our Kayak and exercising our dog.

The site is less than a 10 minute walk into Pooley Bridge village which has some nice pubs and places to eat out, has to be visited.

If your looking for a peaceful location during the peak months, you should stop from Sunday nights to Friday mornings, the weekends are noisy and hectic with campers who don't observe the late night noise rule so well though the site management were looking at ways to improve the noise issue.

Overall its a brilliant site and well worth the journey and it certainly places you and families at an excellent location to plan any lake district activities. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johno5 1 review from this member

 Last visited this site in 2014. So 8 years later decided to go back. Still the same amazing place and felt like id never been away.

Only change since my last visit been the bottom field next to the lake now has hard standing access. Was just a tent field before. We camped in the field down by the lake ( Euserigg field ).

Staff where very friendly and helpful shop still the same.

Absolutely brilliant 3 nights away Park Foot wont leave it as long next time 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carry on Behind 3 reviews from this member

 I absolutely love this site! First came to this site camping in a tent and loved it that much we decided to get a caravan!

The views alone are worth coming here.

The staff are super friendly and are more than willing to help out in anyway that they can!

The amenities are great and very clean which to me are important!

Plenty of activities to do for children and families or if you simply want to relax then this is The site for you!

I can't recommend it enough! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeandsimon 1 review from this member

 The site was beautifully organised with pitches clearly marked, and helpful staff to ensure we had a great stay.

The waterside location was perfect for us and our dog, and we even had a little diving litter pick while we were there (using our own scuba).

We were in the middle of countryside, but with the pretty village of Pooley Bridge a short walk away.

The shop was nicely stocked with staples, fun stuff and luxuries available.

The toilet & shower blocks were kept really clean. I've never known Campsite toilet/showers to be kept so consistently clean!

On site was a takeaway and restaurant which we didn't use, but maybe next time!

A little pricey but all in all, a lovely short break, and we'll happily return. 
via mobile


Previous     343 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ullswater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48902 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement