Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markie4569 7 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend break here.

It was our first time at this site and would consider returning.

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable,Shop was well stocked (if not a little pricey)and the on-site pub was a great success with food being value for money.

The playground was very well equipped and kept the kids happy for hours

We were pitched in the stable field which has a barrier to gain access giving a sense of security.

The toilet block was among the cleanest we have known, well equipped and spacious. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hawcara 40 reviews from this member

 Easy access to the site and warm welcome from the young girl on reception who was very knowledgeable.

We were on the stable field, there is a barrier, which is good for security. The pitch allocation was superb and we were placed far away from others and as spaces were allocated they were spaced equally. On some sites there is a tendency to bunch everyone up, not here and that was excellent.

The toilets were the best we have ever used and clean. Every cubicle has a toilet, shower, washbasin with loads of space. There were hairdryers outside and hygienic soap. The wash up area was good as well. Access to the coastal path is easy. If you get the bus back from Weymouth then it is the number 8.

The pub was not open whilst we were there but this did not affect us. The shop was well stocked.

Weymouth is full of road works but a pleasant walk.

We paid 15 a night and as long as this does not go up we will certainly go again. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lissie 2 reviews from this member

 Stopped at this site twice last in 2010. Friendly helpful owners and staff. Site always being maintained in form of grass trimming and general tidying up.

Showers in main field a little dated and mostly cramped although really clean and well maintained. Loads of loos in main block. Cannot comment on other field as I have not stopped in it.

Agree with other reviews, entrance to site is a little off especially if towing as it is steep with bad speed bumps.

Bar allows well behaved dogs in it which is great to be able to take your dog out as well as socialising.

Dog walks in area are really good and site caters well for dogs.

Major road works were going on leading into Weymouth, I believe in preparation for 2012, although this is fine as it is great once you get into Weymouth. I also agree with other review, parking is expensive and not too good in the town.

The camping shop on site is reasonable with its prices and staff will try their best to accommodate you by changing your pitch if you are not happy upon arrival.

We believe that this is one of the best sites we have stopped on and have booked again for this year. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mrscairnnut 56 reviews from this member

 Just returned home after spending 5 nights at the site on the Stable Field. We were very impressed with the site itself, the facilities, the location and the number of walks to go on. We found our way into Chickerell walking over the fields,where there is a small supermarket. The little chapel at Fleet was fascinating and open! We were fortunate to pick a sunny week so everything looked very pretty. It was windy but you expect that on the coast. The pub was shut but that isn't surprising, there were not enough people on the site to warrant it being open. The staff made this clear when we booked. The toilet block on Stable Field was great with 8 individual bathrooms each with a shower, toilet and wash basin. There are also mens and ladies toilets, a washing up area, grey water disposal and chemical toilet emptying, the latter of which is very clean and easy to use. There are also a few motor home service points around the site. The toilet blocks had some areas closed, again because fewer people were staying; it saved unnecessary cleaning, which is understandable. We would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting to explore the area or even if you just want to relax and have a few very pleasant walks. The sun setting over the lagoon was spectacular. Great! 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve+Lin 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a long weekend just the two of us and the four legged kid. Wonderful setting very peaceful with views of the Lagoon one side and the hills the other who could ask for more. We were in the upper field which had a good shower and toilet block.

The main shower and toilets were closed but the family shower rooms were open and very clean with plenty of hot water. Plenty of walks for the dog if your were really keen you could walk to weymouth about 3 1/2 miles along the coast.

There is a great pub just down the road alas not in walking distance that done great food and you can take the dog. We will be going back next year possibly Easter. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwmcarn34 11 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a few days staying at this site and it was great.We were very lucky with the weather. The shower block on the stable field has to be one one the best we have had.

The pitches were level in the stable field although some of the pitches in the other fields were sloping.It has a great shop and very friendly and helpful staff.

My only negative was why did the pub close that weekend when the site was open until end of October.We would certainly stay there again and certainly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MAC99 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from another weekend at this site.We have been going there for 6 years now and always find the site the same with friendly efficient staff booking you in on arrival.

The showers and toilets are clean with plenty of them and the showers are hot and quite strong with a pull on pull off cord instead of them push buttons that keep shutting off.

The shop is well stocked with basics.We had dinner at the pub on our last night and the food was very good with good sized portions at a reasonable price (we paid 46 for 5 adult meals) also you didn't have to wait for ages.

The park is also very good for the younger children. Weymouth and portland are only down the road as well so you can easily have a day out or get to a super market. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kjuliandy 5 reviews from this member

 After reading previous comments and also the fact this site had internet it sounded so perfect. We phoned the day before and was told just to turn up. Upon arriving and booking in I was disappointed as previous comments had said how helpful and polite the staff was, all I can say is the girl who booked me in seemed more interested in the conversation that was going on around her.

We was then told we was to pitch on no 392 in the stable field. When we eventually found our pitch, we was stuck at the furthest point away from any form of life and not another sole in our field, which was another disappointment as we love meeting other campers.

We probably with hindsight could have asked to be moved but we thought that the sight was probably going to fill up later and by the time we realised it wasn't we had set ourselves up.

We then set up our tv with our digi box but the picture was awful, thank god we bought our sat dish with us, we paid 14 for 3 days internet which drove us mad as it kept losing signal.

The toilet block was a very long way from our pitch and there was no lighting at all and to top it all we had bought our 14 week old puppy with us and by the time we had walked through the whole site to take the dog to the walking area she was tired so we had to take her back.

I cant comment on any of the facilities as we didn't use them, we had intended to have all our meals at the bar but with us being so far away and having to walk back in the pitch black we decided against it, instead we cooked in the caravan. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrswinge 9 reviews from this member

 I've been visiting Weymouth for 35 years and thought it would be a good idea to take our caravan for a week.

After using this website and reading the reviews, we chose this one. Booking was very easy and we stayed in the stable field.

The worse thing we can say about East Fleet is the access road. It is narrow, full of pot holes and speed bumps and getting in and out of the site was a pain in the bum. When we were leaving there were 4 caravans and 6 cars trying to get out and 2 coaches trying to get in and we were stuck for 20 minutes negotiating!

We were met on arrival before the reception and the field. The lady was well organised and told us exactly where to go and meet the chap in the little buggy as the site was very busy. We were shown to our pitch and all my questions answered.

The pitches were large enough and although there was a slight slope, this didn't cause a problem. We thought our TV had broke and were informed that they had switched over to digital. The lady in the shop was very helpful and showed us what they had to offer in their shop, but recommended going to Asda in Weymouth and pick up a digi box for 20.00.

The new toilet/shower block was brilliant and a lovely surprise. Automatic lights, free hairdryers and plenty of room for once. No push switches and squidgys for your use afterwards so the floors were not wet through.

The children were all having a great time at the play area and all dogs were well behaved and no mess at all around the site.

The shop sold everything and not too expensive. The staff were all helpful and organised. The pub was friendly with superb service and even did butties/tea & coffee at the weekends for arrivals and departures at a good price.

The nipper bus was available, but we never used it as I know all the cheap places to park in Weymouth and we cycled as well.

We had a great view of the lagoon and cycled along the coastal path, which was great. The sunsets were brill as well in the evening.

We visited Weymouth (fire work display Monday night), Bovington Tank Museum on a rainy day, Durdle Door, Preston, the Swannery - so there are loads of places to visit.

On the whole, this site is well maintained, organised and friendly with a good atmosphere. The location is lovely and spacious. I would recommend this site to anyone and am looking forward to going back (with baby due in February).

Well done to the staff at East Fleet. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Viggo 15 reviews from this member

 Booked for a fortnight at this site, to take advantage of a discount scheme (7 nights for the price of 5). The place (and the weather) was so good, we stayed for another week as well! By the time we left we'd discovered the quick way to the various supermarkets, tried the local Chinese takeaway (not bad) and the award-winning neighbourhood chippy, which was really good. It even gives a discount to East Fleet campers!

East Fleet is some way out of Weymouth, and there's quite a walk up to the main road if you want to catch a bus. We went into town by car, and parking is expensive. However, there's lots of things to do and see in this part of Dorset in addition to spending a day on the splendid Weymouth beach.

On the campsite we were on the top field, which boasts some of the most fabulous shower facilities I've seen on any campsite - beating even those of the Clubs. Effectively you get a warm, pine log-walled room to yourself, complete with loo, wash basin and a shower. Lots of room to get yourself dry and dressed. All campsite owners should visit East Fleet, see these facilities and copy them. They are brilliant!

I checked out the other shower block on the lower field, and it looked rather pokey, cold and old fashioned in comparison. The laundry room is also in there and, again, the facilities are showing their age. It was dim and dingy; not a particularly nice room in which to sit and wait while your washing is spinning.

We had a meal in the on site pub. It was OK, no complaints, but not bowled over by it either. Liked the large site shop, selling groceries and camping kit. Very impressive. Work was proceeding on a 'recreation barn' for children and teens, which should be up and running by the time you read this.

My biggest 'negative' about East Fleet is the access road, which is narrow, steep, a bit potholed and suffers from speed humps - big speed humps, making for an uncomfortable start and finish to any trip off site. It's hard to see what the site can do about this, however, given the geography of the area and the fact that they share much of the road with a few houses and the army training base (from which could occasionally be heard the distant sound of rifle fire - oh dear, the neighbours are fighting again!). But keeping the road surface in good repair would help a lot, as would getting rid of those blasted humps!

Loved the area, loved the views out over the Fleet to the Channel, and would certainly return. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4481 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements