Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 201 to 210                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carolineandandy 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 4 nights at East Fleet. The site itself was superb - great views and a feeling of being quite isolated when in fact you're very close to the town. We chose this site for our first camping trip as a family based on previous reviews and it being fairly close to home if we decided we'd had enough!

Our first night saw gale force winds which gave our tent (and us!) a good field test but we withstood the conditions and the following 3 nights were far better. The pitch we were allocated (in the lower field) was on a slope but we didn't notice this after a while.

Facilities again were excellent - we found we had to run the hot water taps for a long time before anything resembling hot water came out but when it did it was certainly hot enough. Showers were good and never busy and the family shower rooms are a good idea.

Our 2 year old loved the playground and the adjoining field was safe for her to run around in. In fact the whole site seemed very child friendly.

Needless to say we had a great time. Although we're almost locals ourselves coming from Southampton we found plenty to do and would recommend the Abbotsbury Childrens farm in particular. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nic+Ade 3 reviews from this member

 Spacious pitches, spotlessly clean at all times and the staff were really friendly. Plenty of free hot water, no queues for the showers although it was pretty quiet. We are 2 adults so cannot comment on the facilities for children.

We only went to the on-site pub one night as we were so busy but it was competitively priced. The shop was well stocked if you should run out of anything but there are supermarkets nearby. When we checked in we were given a pamphlet detailing a map of the site, nearest dentist / doctors and the location of the nearest supermarkets which was very handy - we found Morrisson's the quickest to get to.

The camp site is in a fab location, we went to Weymouth, Poole, Sandbanks, Lulwoth Cove and Durdle Door while there. Pack your walking shoes as there is so much to see in the area. We caught the bus into Weymouth, as it is out of season the bus did not come on to the site, it is only a 10 minute walk to the top of the lane to catch it, but quite steep so those with walking difficulties would have to take the car.

It is on the Fleet Lagoon so quite windy but our Monty stood up to it! Would we return? Yes! In fact we are going to book for a week in August if we can get in. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cartmin 1 review from this member

 Just back from our first trip here. Must say we agree with most of what has already been written. Great location (a bit windy sometimes but you are right on the coast). Friendly staff, immaculate facilities and generally well kept pitches and site overall.

The site was not busy at the time of our trip and was perfect for the first 'test trip', but on the other hand the facilities could easily cope with the busier periods.

The shop was well stocked with camping gear and adequate for food stuffs. Nice dog walk around the immediate surrounding area.

Weymouth and Portland are a short drive away and still retain all of their appeal.

Definitely will plan a return trip soon as this site is not too far away for us , but still remote enough to have that 'get away' feeling, very good value for money ! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Felt5 6 reviews from this member

 We have been quite a few times as a family, but this was my second visit minus hubby, so it was just me & and the 3 kids! I feel safe here & the staff are so helpful & friendly. The site is clean & always plenty of hot water. Great time to go, as was quite quiet really, so no queues for showers at all! park wasn't too busy either and the children had a whale of a time the few times they went. We only went to the pub early one evening, and it has had a lot of work done in it to extend it, good job done! Lots of helpful caravanners who helped me when I needed it! Overall, another great time at this site! Would always highly recommend it! Not too far from Asda, the beach & as I know my way round the area quite well now, I would say it is a perfect spot! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Handsome devil 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a nice location although entry/exit road can be a bit tight when passing other outfits. Sloping pitches but quite large & loads of hardstanding. Really nice pub which was also good value for money. Good, well stocked shop. Toilet/Shower facilities were clean although very busy while we were there. Kids play area very good. Nearby Weymouth arguably offers the best, most child friendly beach anywhere in the UK. All in all, a good site most definitely worth considering if you are looking to stay in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wobblybox 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a week at East Fleet and really liked the site with picturesque views across the Fleet Lagoon. Very clean and well maintained site with spacious pitches and saplings set out around the site separating the rows. We stayed in the stable field and found the family shower rooms to be very spacious and spotlessly clean with hot water all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We thought the leaflet handed out on arrival with recommended eating places and directions to Asda etc was very good. The shop had basic groceries with a large camping and caravan section and some toys/games. The pub was not very large but had a friendly atmosphere. We didn't eat at the pub so cannot comment on the food. The playground looked great for kids. This was a lovely site which was conveniently situated for exploring Weymouth and the surrounding areas. The only downside is that in peak season, the playground and showers would struggle to accommodate a full site and campers wishing to eat at the pub would find waiting times quite long as the pub can only accommodate a set amount of numbers at any one time. Overall we really liked this site and the surrounding area and would definitely return (but not in peak season). 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BCAcampers 3 reviews from this member

 My family and I spent a week at East Fleet campsite during the third week in August.

Upon arrival, a nice warm welcome from the staff. The reception area located in the new shop contains informative leaflets for local attractions.

The shop which had only recently opened was well stocked with food supplies and camping equipment.

We were quickly shown to our pitch which was large enough for our Monty 6 and car.

We thought the facilities were very good, better than we had expected after reading some previous reviews.

The old barn is a bonus if you wish to unwind and relax with a pint without having to go off site. There is live music on various nights which was entertaining. There are a number of games for the children to play with in the bar. These were a bonus and kept my daughter occupied on the occasions we visited.

There are decent pubs to eat in the area, I can recommend The Lugger Inn. The food here is good and reasonably priced.

The showers had limited room to hang clothes etc. This is a minor criticism as the showers have plenty of hot water and were kept very clean. The showers/toilets have a cleaning register that is updated throughout the day as they are cleaned. Clean shower/toilet facilities are our top requirement when we choose a site and this site did not let us down

The playground area has many apparatus to keep the children occupied.

There are good coastal walks across the lagoon.

Generally we like to visit different sites and locations throughout the year. Would we revisit this site? Definitely! 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: TonyS99 8 reviews from this member

 I'd agree with most of the previous reviews: a nice site, pleasantly landscaped, good size pitches, excellent shower blocks, kids' playground fab, shop OK - though better for camping stuff than food, friendly and helpful staff, great bar on site that lets in dogs and sells good beer, nice views over the Fleet, quiet after 10 or 11pm.

But I would take issue with the food in the bar. It could be described as 'average pub grub', if the pub was in 1978. There's nothing on the menu that shows any cooking skill beyond the microwave, grill or deep fat fryer. The steak & kidney pudding's clearly bought in, as are the desserts. And it's not cheap. 6 for a baked potato with a spoonful of beans, some grated cheese and a dreary array of lettuce and pickled onions. I should emphasise it wasn't *bad* - nothing you could really complain to the staff about; just deadly dull and too dear.

But I'd go back to East Fleet - it's got so many good things going for it. I'd just avoid the nosh. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JulesMartin 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this site on Wednesday 8th sept. The site is really very good and we have nothing really to fault it on except the weather does tend to blow a gale through the site if the wind is coming off the sea. Our caravan/awning stood the test of the gales and really heavy rain which the ground seemed to drain away quite well. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The pub is very nice and cosy with excellent food served very quickly. I like to vary my choices but after eating one of their sirloin steaks I was back the next night for another. The shower block in the stable (upper) field is quite new and an import from Norway. There are 8 rooms inside each with toilet, shower and basin with loads of room to move about. The lights are controlled by sensors but there is plenty of natural light coming in as well. This is part of the sites 'Green' commitement as are the timed showers but neither are skimpy and give you plenty of time and hot water. Pitches are roomy and clearly marked with young saplings separating the rows which I think in a few years time will be a great bonus for the site as they will no doubt assist in reducing the force of the wind. We had to use storm straps for a couple of nights but I feel certain that this was more for reassurance than necessity. The picturesque positioning of the site and its central location for all things Jurassic makes up for the bad weather, which after all is a bit beyond the sites control. This is a working farm with cows and horses moving through the upper fields but there is no danger from these as the hedging and fencing prevents any chance of a meeting! The shop is very well stocked for camping items and toys with a small grocery section which I guess could be improved on although it did stock all that we needed and there is an Asda in Weymouth about 5 minutes drive away. All in all a very good site and if we were in the area again (We live in Essex) we would definitely drop in for a night or two as long as the wind holds off! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Falfa. 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 10 days over the August bank holiday.

Rang week before to ask if we could arrive Friday instead of Saturday. This was not a problem and staff answered phone quickly and politely.

Site is a reasonable size now the Stable field was opened and pictures on their website are slightly out of date. Shower and toilet blocks were always clean but had quite a queue most mornings. (Stable shower/toilet block is new and campers were coming to use these from the other fields instead of using the other blocks)

The staff has been the most friendly and helpful of all the sites we have visited. (Even with our grumpy German Shepherd dog).The walks are very good for dog walkers. The pitch size was very spacious with ECU and water very close. Bar prices reasonable for both drink and food. The main reception is in the shop where a fair selection of food essentials alongside a good selection of camping equipment. All the main supermarkets are located with-in a few miles and directions were given on the welcome literature.

Overall a very nice site I would recommend 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 201 to 210      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4610 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement