Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aitchmjaitch 3 reviews from this member

 What can I say? The perfect campsite.

Absolutely beautiful setting which makes you feel as if you are in the middle of the countryside when you are actually next door to Weymouth.

Good points:

I would probably happily swap one of their toilet/shower cubicles for my own bathroom. Warm, clean, and very spacious, you have your very own space to use and there are plenty to go around plus no charge for hot water or hair dryers.

The shop is big and well stocked with good value for money but even so, the supermakets are only a short drive if needed.

The campsite is a great size with well spaced pitches and the ground is quite level. There's electricity and water is also close by all pitches.

The chemicial toilet disposal room was actually clean! I've never seen anything like it.

The playground is great for kids (It was a struggle to get them back to base) and there is also a big indoor games room well suited for older children.

There is a pub on site (though we heard no noise from it) and a fish and chip bar.

The surrounding countryside and sea is very peaceful and great for walks. It was very quiet at night and great to see the stars.

The location is good and we managed to visit much of the surrounding attractions (monkey world/the tank museum/Weymouth beach/Dorchester)

There is a good laundry room with machines and dryers and ironing board though you have to cough up a bit to use it.

Bad points: I'm reluctant to even give a bad point but if there was one, it was that, though the maintenance workers and reception staff were more than polite, there wasn't much evidence of them around the site. Some people would consider that a good thing though!

All in all, well worth a visit. I'm so pleased we went and if we choose to return to that area we would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kiters 59 19 reviews from this member

 We rang the site on 1st Sept, two days before turning up as soon as the schools went back, we got on site & got the pitch we asked for, we had not been for 2yrs,

but things had changed, some for the better like a new shower block with separate cubicles very nice, these were always cleaned by the site staff, but its a shame some people think its beyond them to mop up after they use them?

We were disappointed that the site was not doing food in the evenings after the end of August, Chip-van & Pizzas, so went to the local pubs & eat-out, we usually take the dog with us & eat & drink on site & would stay there most nights,

Very nice area for walking & going around the local shops & beaches, also a bit farther a field, there were a few different events on around the area, kite surfing, triathlon, international fishing competition & fireworks on the Nothe fort,

We were lucky with the weather most days apart from a bit of a breeze, but mostly ok, we even stayed 3 weeks not 2 as planned,

There was a few children about but not that you would have noticed, there seamed to be a lot of stuff in the plat ground area for kids to do

Overall a very nice site & area, all staff were help full, site was well kept & tidy, would recommend this site to others & will be going again soon 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at East Fleet. Easy to find site down a small lane with passing places and great views over the Fleet Lagoon.

Quick and very friendly booking in. We had pre-booked a hardstanding in the Stable Field. Our friends had booked after us but asked to be sited close by and we ended up with 2 pitches together.

The facilities in this section are fantastic. Unisex wet rooms with sink, toilet and shower. Separate toilets for both sexes and indoor washing up area. There are a further two blocks (up to the same standard) in the larger field.

Great shop (not cheap!) with every essential, including daily newspapers and fresh bread, that you could want and great camping accessories too.

Bar with restaurant on site, although there was no food available the weekend we were there. However there was a fish & chip waggon on site on Friday or pizza waggon on Saturday if required. We had a Chinese takeaway delivered to the site (and really good it was too!) on the Friday and then biked to the local pub (Lugger Inn in Chickerell) on Saturday, where the food and service was excellent.

We biked from the site (along all new cycle paths) into Weymouth and then onto Portland Bill.

A nice, easy 2. 5 mile walk takes you into Weymouth where there's plenty to do for a day. We got a taxi back, after a busy day, for £7 as recommended by the site.

This was our 3rd of 4th stay at East Fleet and it won't be our last. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rik666 22 reviews from this member

 
Things we liked - Very picturesque location, great toilet / bathrooms, good facilities & fantastic walks

Things we did not like - Sloping pitches, no separate touring area, gun fire noise from the MOD training area next door, narrow entrance lane

Location - Situated on the south west side of Weymouth at the east end of the fleet lagoon

Pitches - Most pitches here are on a major slope (ours sloped both ways) and pitching can be difficult in some places.

Pitches have electric hook-up, Water points are located on the electrical points & waste water disposal points are dotted around

Toilets / Showers - There are several shower blocks, each block contain a good amount of separate male / female toilets + unisex bathrooms all are of a high standard, the showers are not that powerful but get the job done

Facilities - There is a very well stocked shop, a large camping and caravan spares shop, indoor door washing up areas & a laundry facility

Children's Entertainment - There is a children's park park & a large indoor play area

Staff - OK.

WI-FI - Fast WI-FI, £10 per week (this service cannot be switched between devices)

Bar / Food - The pub serves great beer at a good price, there is a fish & chip van & a superb hand made pizza van that visits the site several times a week, most of the local take-a-way restaurants deliver to the site pub + the pub will supply & wash-up plates / cutlery free of charge for all take-a-ways

TV Reception - Pretty poor, we managed to get several channels but the quality did change with the weather

Fishing - Nothing on site

Out & About - You will not be short of things to do, this area is packed with all sorts of fantastic attractions & places to visit

Eating out - The hand made pizza van that visits the site is worth a look, The turks head pub serves some great food

Will we visit again - Yes 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eddyedwards6859 2 reviews from this member

 Booked this site just a few days before and boy am I glad I did!

The reviews on here helped a great deal and it looked like it was in a great spot. The facilities in the toilet/shower blocks are second to none, spotlessly clean and the family shower rooms are a great touch. I visited the shower block about 10:30 PM and there was a member of staff there then mopping the floor! Even the toilet paper was of the soft variety! Well stocked shop on site selling practically everything, items more expensive than say a supermarket but you'd expect that. Right from the start of booking in you could tell it was a professionally well run site and well organised. Staff were very friendly and a special mention to 'Ped' who booked me in gave me the directions to my pitch and within 10 minutes had paid a visit to make sure we were settled in ok, nice touch. Pitches were extremely spacious, I was camping for the first time with electric hook up and was right at the back/top of the stable field. The pitch was slightly sloping and could be very windy at times as there was no shelter from the wind so if you go you might want to go a bit lower down the field or try another field. The views from there were terrific though. My pitch( as do a lot of the pitches)had a water tap attached to the hook up post so my water carrier was redundant! We had a heavy downpour on the Tuesday night started about 21:30 and finished sometime in the early hours but despite this the ground was not waterlogged at all, great drainage. Play areas are just what children like and the indoor one is good for when the weather turns nasty. Didn't use the pub on site but it looked lovely. Lots of noise from the kids enjoying themselves during the day and by that I mean laughter, but around ten or eleven at night it was like someone had flicked a switch, wonderfully quiet, a credit to the parents and children on site for respecting fellow campers. Stayed for 5 nights with my son. My two daughters, two grand kids and their dad stayed for two nights and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, topped off with having my family around me for my birthday! Weymouth just a few miles away, and Lyme Regis worth a visit. I'd like to add that anything that may sound negative in my review is an observation and certainly not a complaint.

Would I go back? You bet! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frannyvan 17 reviews from this member

 We arrived in time for the bank holiday weekend, but so did the bank holiday weather. However our hardstanding pitch stayed nice and dry (no waterlogging) and we were right next to the facilities block and play park. I would definitely request that pitch again (111).

The kids gave a huge thumbs up for the play park - great play equipment for all ages and well fenced in. One minor gripe was that the entrance to the play park got very muddy during our stay, so our little one was traipsing mud in the awning.

Loved the new shower suite block, where you get your own little bathroom with a shower, toilet and sink - but did make the queue rather long sometimes as some campers were selfish enough to use those facilities for just using the toilet or sink. The older block is right next door with separate sinks, showers and toilets. As this block wasn't as modern, there was never a queue for the showers. Actually I found the showers better as they were free flowing (the new showers have sensor and are stop/start) but the cubicles are quite small and not well lit. My minor irritation with both blocks was lack of hanging hooks, especially if you had kids in tow. Traffic did get a little hectic outside our pitch sometimes as people were driving to the toilets - quite understandable when wet, not so when dry???

The camp shop on site and small grocery section was a huge bonus and the kids were always happy to go and have a browse in the sweet section.

Weymouth and all its facilities are within easy driving distance. We used the park and ride several times (costing £3) to go into town. The beach there is great but not for us this holiday due to the weather, but the kids enjoyed the 2p slot machines in the arcade and gave us a cheap, dry afternoon out.

We enjoyed a morning at Fancy's farm on Portland which is a community farm with free entrance and the kids loved feeding the animals. Very reasonable cafe prices too. We also had a day a monkey world - which is always a great day out, if not a little busy due to it being the bank holiday.

Morrison, Lidl, Aldi and Asda are all within 10 mins drive and there are plenty of places to eat out or get takeaway. We had KFC from jubilee retail park and Fish and chips from Al's which was recommended on here. But there is also a takeaway van at the site.

Would definitely use the site again or recommend it to friend. Thanks East Fleet! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Youlbury 16 reviews from this member

 Arriving at west Fleet was an easy experience booking in and once we established where we were pitching the tent we were quite happy.

We booked in January and were allocated in field described some of the regulars as the overflow, I didnít question why we were put there as we called to extend our stay at the last minute and West Fleet were very accommodating.

The field itself is gently sloping, quieter than the main camping area with some fantastic views over the lagoon, the shower block was clean tidy etc, if not a bit busy with regular 15 minute waits for the showers and this field was 50% occupied.

Nice unobtrusive club house on site, with some talented entertainment put on, great wood fired pizza on site.

Great for the kids they made lots of friends; we met some very nice people.

Obviously plenty to do in Weymouth and surrounding area, it is a well run site, the owners and staff work hard, however for no particular reason I just didnít get the feel good factor and I canít quite understand whyÖmaybe I was all camped out after two weeks of touring and re-pitching the tent, this will be a good excuse to go back and stay again.

Anyone considering this site, stop considering and book it. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Allinson2005 2 reviews from this member

 We had a great time at East Fleet, the services on offer for you to utilise are great, from the visiting pizza company to the music acts, and all the facilities on offer are so accommodating in keeping your children happy and entertained.

The shop is well stocked and you can always find something which is seen as a new idea or something you hadn't thought of!

The children used the playpark and play barn to the max and made friends easily.

The toilet blocks are clean, spacious and well thought out, the family suites make showering with children easy!

The staff work tirelessly to ensure everyone has a great time, and for this we thank them!

Thank you for a great holiday, at East Fleet Farm. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hadenj 3 reviews from this member

 We booked an extra large tent pitch for a 4 day long weekend.

I'd stayed before without my family and was keen to take my wife and children. This is the best campsite we have ever stayed at. The location is stunning and peaceful in equal measure. The staff are excellent - polite, happy and genuinely concerned that everything is perfect.

All of the facilities are absolutely immaculate - the showers, loo's etc are a home from home experience.

The shop is also brilliant - you could actually arrive for a camping weekend with the clothes you're standing in and purchase everything else required on site.

All in all the site is fantastic. A lovely playground, table tennis tables etc. For the kids. Excellent food options with a mobile pizza oven and fish and chip shop adding to the options of the on-site pub and best of all silence at 11 pm! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andydebbie 1 review from this member

 The site is easily found and well away from any noise or 'normal' life and it was easy to switch off from reality and unwind, just what we needed.

This is a wonderful site with ultra friendly staff, they had our records to hand when we arrived and accommodated our requests for a pitch close to facilities for the young ones with no problem and guided us to our pitch.

This was a really safe and secure camp site, we had no concerns leaving the tent and everyone there was so friendly. We made lots of friends and the boys made friends with 2 other children of similar age who regularly shared sitting in front of a dvd on our blow up settee whilst we chatted to their dad (Brian, Holly, Sean - hope you had a safe trip back!). We were 30 mins late leaving but not a word was said by anyone on site.

There is a brand new shower/cleaning/potwash area that was always immaculately clean and warm, the older shower/toilet block was also always clean and the showers were perfectly fine. Drinking water points were built into the electric hook up points, so those with EHUs were next to a water supply.

The owners clearly try hard to make people happy, they provide a cooked food option every night: on alternate nights they have a fish/chip van, pizza clay oven cooking made to order pizzas or traditional pub grub at their on site pub. Whilst we were there, they had morris dancers and a live band on in the pub and was great to watch/hear from our tent pitch.

The reception/shop had everything you need, our fridge packed in on the second day and they had a range for us to choose a replacement at sensible prices (same as Go Outdoors). Not only that, they had sleeping bags, lighting, toilet fittings, cookers etc etc so you are always reassured you have what you need.

The kids play area was great, although the big slide was a bit too grown up for my 2 and 6 yr olds but still plenty to play on. There was also a large converted barn with games incl. Table tennis, air hockey etc that is permanently open.

For quieter evenings, there is a lovely coastal walk overlooking the lagoon. There is no beach as such - it's a wildlife area, but still beautiful to look at and the walk wears out the kids

The site is about 2-3 miles away from Weymouth, no big deal as there are plenty of cheap car parks in Weymouth (although the one way system and narrow streets were confusing)

A must do is Alf's chip shop about 1mile away from the camp site. I'm not a big fish and chip eater but the fish was out of this world and the entertainment while you wait is well worth it, I cant talk this place up enough even though its just fish and chips at the end of the day!

If it wasn't for the distance (6 hours to get home tonight) we would be back over and over again. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6231 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement