Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 191 to 200                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cathyhudd 4 reviews from this member

 We spent two weeks at this site. The staff were great right from the very welcoming receptionist to the young people who work in the shop. The pitch we had was very generous with a hard-standing and electric hook up. Although we had no need for the playground it looked very well equiped. There is a pub on the site which was open to the public and although the meals were quite expensive the generous portions made them good value. The shower block on the field that we were on could have been a bit more modern. The cubicles were a bit tight although there were two a bit larger than the rest and there were at least two family shower rooms. There was no temperature control on the showers which would have been better as the time we were there the weather was hot and a cooler shower would have been nice. Sometimes the water ran cold for a few seconds. East Fleet Farm is one of the best sites we have ever stayed at and it is on our list of places to revisit, we paid approx. 250 for the two weeks and it was worth every penny once you negotiate the necessary speed bumps in the lane. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wendbert 1 review from this member

 Arrived early evening and given lots of useful information by the friendly staff. After being directed to my pitch, a staff member came along in their buggy to show me how to pitch correctly but it turned out that people a few pitches up had gone over their boundary.

As they explained, if people don't stick to their designated area, it puts the whole line out, so I was shown a different pitch. However, although the views were lovely, it was very windy and I didn't rate my chances of getting the tent up by myself!

A quick call through to reception and I was given a pitch a few spaces down from the original one and it was perfect. Sheltered from the wind by an established hedge but right next to the sea. When I booked, I asked to be close to the dog walks and sure enough, the walks were at either end of my row.

The shower and toilet facilities were good, although it's a shame that other campers leaves a mess behind but this isn't the owners fault. Having said that, I never had to queue and there was plenty of hot water. Likewise with the washing up areas.

There is a bar there but I didn't use it, although it was nice to know I could take the dogs and get food or a drink if I wanted to.

The on-site shop is very well stocked and very reasonably priced. For example, I'd left my shower stuff in the cubicle by mistake and went to the shop to buy new, expecting to pay over the odds but was very pleasantly surprised to find shower gel, shampoo etc for just over 1 each! Plenty of fresh food, milk etc and camping gear that was also competively priced.

The site has plenty of rubbish points, including recylcing bins. Drinking water taps are dotted around too, so you're never far from one.

As a single adult with 2 dogs, I was very happy with the pitch in the Lower Field I was given - away from the kids play area and nice and peaceful.

All in all, a great site, tucked away by the sea but not far from supermarkets, petrol stations etc. We went to Bowleaze Cove at the end of Weymouth as dogs are allowed on the beach. Also Abbotsbury Sub-Tropical Gardens is near, again dogs allowed there.

A thoroughly enjoyable weekend and would definitely recommend this site, especially to dog owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rexel 17 reviews from this member

 Good handling by staff on arrival.

Pitches are a good size, we fitted a twin axle van, 2 cars and an awning on our pitch with no problems.

Access road to site is long and narrow with lots of speed bumps.

We had lots of rain during our stay but the ground drains very well.

Drinking water taps on each elec bollard.

Lovely walks / dog walks by the coast, so peaceful, it's not often that the only sounds you can hear are the wind and the sea.

Site varied between apx 50 - 90% occupancy during our stay, but always seemed spacious with relaxed atmosphere.

Our two kids age 8 & 9 loved the play area.

Toilet block on Stable Field is fab, even better than CC toilet blocks.

Lovely safe sandy beach at Weymouth. Dogs allowed on the Pavilion end of the beach.

Visited Lyme Regis which was lovely, but parking is scarce at this time of year.

Monkey World about 40 minutes away. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kimarie 1 review from this member

 Had a long weekend here, excellent pitches, you are given lots of room compared to some sites.

The staff are helpful and friendly at all times.

Clean site and the showers , washing facilities are okay.

There is a bus to Weymouth but it only comes in the site at 10am, but if you don't mind a long uphill walk up the lane, there are regular buses on the main road. Taxis are around 6, well worth it for the journey home.

Weymouth has lots to do, beaches and amusements for the kids. Lovely walking aroung the harbour and Bennetts Chip shop is fantastic.

That was all on the plus side, on the down side, the small bar/ restaurant on site didn't suit us as dogs are allowed in and there must have been 6 large dogs there, OK if you love them! It had been raining but it smelt of damp dogs and chips, we stayed for 10 mins then got a taxi into Weymouth for some food.

All in all, a good campsite for a short break, not for children for a week as it doesnt have a pool 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrisbrewis 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a long weekend at east fleet farm, it is one of the best sites I have been to.

You arrive and you are greeted by friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. You are given a handy leaflet which contains loads of GOOD information, like a park map, menu, and how to get to the local supermarkets.

You are given your pitch number and clear directions on where and how to pitch, although some people must forget this as they drive the one minuet to the pitch!

The shop is fantastic and stocks pretty much everything that you could ever need. Prices are competative with local supermarkets.

Ice block freezing is free, and gas of all types is available.

The pitch was a on a bit of a slope but hardly noticable when you are comfy.

The park contains loads of activities for the children and only has one entrance. The park can be seen from the pub. We never ate at the pub, however other campers reported that it was ok and 'pub grub'.

The staff were always ready to help and had good local knowledge. In reception there is a folder that contains a lot of information on things to do in the area.

You are not allowed on the beach here as it is taidal, however you can walk along the coast which was fantastic.

Weymouth is a short drive but parking is quite expensive. There is a bus that comes onto camp Monday - Saturday and is 2 for adults and 1 for children. The only problem is you are restricted to timings.

We visited Nothe Fort which we found to be very good value for money.

Pot washing facilities were good and the showers and toilets were always clean. There are lots of toilets, wash basins and showers. There is also family showers which contain a shower, toilet and basin.

If you wish to stay a little later, as long as they are not booked up this is fine and free of charge. They do however ask for a donation for one of their charities.

We will be visiting again. This is one of my favorite sites.

5 stars. ***** 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: S1lversurfer 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week at this site.

Camped on Stable field. Excellent well thought out new facilities block. Unisex family size shower rooms with loo and sink.

The showers, loos and dish washing facilities were heated so no late night chill when dish washing duties!

Good size pitch with electrics and water close by.

Well informed staff and there seemed to be a 'senior' member of staff there at all times.

Very dog friendly.

Free poop a scoops and lots of receptacles.

Lovely circuit of coastal walks well marked.

No children with us on this visit but play area well stocked and well used.

Huge range of caravan/camping accessories available.

Smaller range of food stuffs but both Asda and Tesco Express so close to visit daily if necessary.

Large laundry room (inspected but not used this time)

Close to numerous attractions.

We would use again although not in high season as I suspect it is popular.

Good offers for mid season (book 7 nights and pay for 5) 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gezzza 6 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site many times and it just gets better. The new toilet and shower blocks in Stable Field are excellent and free.

The pitches are large and private, mostly level.

The shop now having been redesigned is very good offering a wide selection of goods.

The restaurant is very good although some dishes are quite expensive and the portions are adequate.

It is about 2 miles from Weymouth on the Chickerill Rd and is well served for fuel stations, a post office and several take away food outlets.

There is a Children's Play Area that could do with larger activities for the older children as it is focussed towards 3-11 year olds.

It has lovely views over The Lagoon, breathtaking at sunset.

My one criticism is the approach lane, it is single track and about 1 mile long.This is very frustrating when arriving and departing.

All in all this is a very nice site which is close enough to the town to be local but is far enough away to be relaxing. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Macmoore 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 3 nights, we stayed in the stable field what a treat! Pitches are very generous with our own electric hook up and running water. The shop had everything you need and more. We used the restaurant, the portions were very generous and food enjoyable.

Shower space is generous, a mini bathroom.

Lots of hot water.

All staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Would recommend this site and will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JLK123 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at East Fleet Farm, it was great.

Couldn't fault the site. We stayed on 'stable field' and felt this was the best field. The toilet block / showers (great family size rooms) and washing up facilities were immaculate.

The onsite shop sold everything you could think of and more.

The pub onsite was was reasonable priced and food was nice.

The staff were very friendly and would help with anything.

A short drive away from town, shops, local attractions etc

If you are taking the tv be aware that the area has recently gone digital as we wondered why we couldn't get a picture!

Would definitely return, as one of the best sites ever visited. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bundinki 1 review from this member

 Excellent communication, they send you out an invoice stating the deposit you have paid and how much is left to pay. Give you a fact sheet when you arrive with a map, local things to do, info on supermarkets and take aways, coastal dog walks etc.

They let us choose where we wanted to pitch up, initially asked and booked the lower field but after reading reports on here thought it may be a little exposed, so opted for Stable field.

Initially booked for 11 nights, but stayed for 10 (due to weather and colds) and this has to be the best campsite we have stayed at! Stayed in the Stable Field, fantastic facilities, as others have previously said, clean, fresh, has shower rooms with shower, toilet and sink in one unit (completed with underfloor heating), there are several of these and were always clean. Covered pot washing.

Good size of pitches, friendly staff. Bar takes dogs (we took our 3 shih tzu's in with us), we ate there 3 nights, food is of a very good quality, pay for what you get basically, it's slightly more than you would pay in a pub, by a pound or two, but is far superior and basically worth it.

Felt secure here, it's close to Weymouth and has the best children's play area of any campsite we have been to so far, and we don't have kids but were impressed!

Is ideal location for Weymouth and the surrounding areas, to the East Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door are minutes away by car, only 35 mins to Monkey World, fantastic, must Visit. Beautiful coves nearby such as Lyme Regis to the west. Historic town of Dorchester is nearby with finest example of a preserved Roman Villa, and a collection of museums on Egypt, etc.

The only down side for us was the wind, it is a bit exposed, being right on the coast and not very sheltered, being in a tent it was more of a problem for us. Excellent value though, we had booked 2 adults and 3 dogs 1 large tent, plus EHU, plus 2 OAP's 1 small tent and an extra car for 11 nights for only 165.00 - that is the best value campsite with the best facilities. Really don't think you can beat it!

We came home a day early cause of the wind and 3 of us had started with colds, but apart from that really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return!

Overall 9/10 and that is just because it is a little exposed and is prone to the offshore winds. 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 191 to 200      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


14323 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement