Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AndyRomain 34 reviews from this member

 Have just returned home following a week at East Fleet Farm, and have to say, I would happily return in the future.

Right from arrival, everything was well presented and slick. The impressive shop stocks a wide range of camping gear, supplies and food, as well as a good stock of tourist information leaflets.

The site itself was pretty much as level as you can get, with water and electricity provided very close to the pitches, which were laid out very well, with designated areas for the tent, and the car / bbq area.

On the one or two stormy rain showers we did have (one of which was pretty considerable), the drainage seemed very good, and the pitch did not become waterlogged, drying quickly upon the end of the rain.

The on site bar was very nice, and each evening there was a different choice of food on offer - fish & chips, stone baked pizza, bar meals etc. There is also a barn with some exercise equipment, table tennis tables, and air hockey.

The toilet blocks were clean and well presented, with superb individual family 'suites' in the shower area.

Weymouth is about 10 minutes drive away, and there are also plenty of footpaths and cycle tracks close to, or leading from the site.

There's a large, safe play area for children, and the 'no noise after 11pm' policy seems to be adhered to quite well.

Overall, a highly recommended family site, superbly located, professionally presented, and well priced. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Love it 3 reviews from this member

 WOW what a lovely site, very big, packed but dead quiet after 10pm, lovely park, restaurant, bar with live entertainment, shop, fish and chip wagon, wood fire pizzas cooked to order outside. You do get a tv reception but have to fiddle as down in a hill. Showers and facilities spotless, great sea views oh and the staff can't do enough for you. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ian cobden 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from east fleet camping site and will definitely not be going back we arrived last saturday and was shown to our pitch which was possibly the most windy in the whole site on monday our tent broke due to high winds I know they cannot do anything about this but caravans seemed to be in pitches that were better protected from the winds than tents. When I went to the shop the girl serving was very sympathetic but manager who was there did not offer any help except for providing a new pitch no offer the help move stuff provide new tent which I had to go and buy from halfords myself the next day and for the rest of our holiday no one from east fleet asked us if we were ok and we were offered no help from any staff member to take down broken tent erect new one which was nearly done in dark due to it being night time if wasn't for the help of two different campers one who stored stuff I his van and two who looked after our two children aged 3 and 5 while we put up new tent and moved our things to new pitch we would prob have come home. Having said that showers are really good kids enjoyed play area and play barn and other facilities are good if we did not have the rubbish service from management it would be 8 or 9 out of 10 but they are getting 4 out of 10 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lovebus2 5 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous site, so clean, fab people, lovely on site bar/restaurant. Fantastic en suit shower rooms with shower, loo and handbasin, spotlessly clean a real credit to them. We will definitely return.

We went fir the Seafood Festival, it was brilliant, amazing weather.

Also a reasonably price for essentials, bread salads etc, and tasty.

Give it a try. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sanmar63 2 reviews from this member

 A first time visit for us, and we weren't disappointed!

The site is spotlessly clean, the toilets and showers are lovely, and the views are breathtaking!

The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the shop is well stocked, though we did think that some of the spares/repairs parts, were on the expensive side (eg, a pack of LED ground pegs are 6. 10 - I had paid 1. 99 elsewhere)

Also it was almost impossible to get decent signals for TV and phones - resulting in a very peaceful stay!

The lane up to the site is on a hill that has speed bumps, it is also narrow, so care needs to be taken when towing, but all in all, I would recommend this site to everyone. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pelio11 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a one night stay. Absolutely brilliant site, we will be definitely returning again.

Children's play area was fantastic, shower facilities were outstanding and plenty of them as was the dishwashing facilities. All areas of the campsite were spotlessly clean.

Pitches were well spaced out and plenty big enough for tent and car. Plus space for the kids to play. We made use of the late departure by paying a 5 donation to their selected charity (really good idea and didn't mind paying this at all).

Staff were all friendly and very helpful.

10/10 on everything. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MCavan75 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here during the wettest whit week the owners could recall. We had been moved from our chosen pitch at the top of stable field as it was inaccessible due to mud! Our pitch further down the same field was a bog by the end of our stay and I did wish I had booked hardstanding! However, the staff were fantastic and did all they could to help including towing us onto the tarmac when we left. I also want to commend the cleaning staff as despite the muddy conditions the showerblocks were continually spotless and for me the showerblocks on stable field are the best we have encountered on a campsite. On arrival I was a little disappointed that the area around the site is a bit industrial looking, however once you drive down the lane you certainly feel in the country. This is a large site and was very busy when we were there, particularly the main field, despite the mud I was gld to be on the quieter stable field. Our children (10 and 7) loved the play area. We ate at the pub on our last night and the food was fine, nothing fancy but quite handy. The on site shop is brilliant and prices very reasonable. There are lovely walks direct from the site although as the week went on these became too boggy even with wellies. If you have any doubt at all about the weather I would book a hardstanding pitch for a caravan as drainage is an issue on this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Claydoncamper 28 reviews from this member

 This is our third stay at this site and as usual it's pitches and facilities were second to none. However, this time dogs seemed to be a problem with some owners quite happy to allow their big dogs to bark incessantly and loudly and then setting other people's dogs off. I don't want to be kept awake at night by other people's dogs! I don't want to be woken at 6am by other people's dogs! I don't want to have to turn up my radio because other people's dogs are barking so loudly I can't hear at the acceptable sound levels for a campsite. This wasn't all dog owners by any means. Of course we'll go back, we love the site and the area but please do something about the dogs, and more to the point, their inconsiderate owners. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy 2480 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed for ten nights and I can honestly say we were gutted to go home. The facilities on this site are top notch spotless and modern. The site staff were very helpful indeed and the site shop was like an Aladdin's cave.

Although the site pub was closed due to it being out of season there was still plenty of things to do in the area.

Stunning walks to Weymouth and Abbotsbury.

A bus to Weymouth every 1/4 hour.

Fishing at Portland and nearby Chesil Beach.

The list goes on.

My only non positive response is the approach road to the site it is very uneven and full of pot holes and there are a number of speed ramps which is not ideal for touring caravans. I understand that speed ramps are there for a reason but if the road was more even and less potholes the speed ramps could be negotiated far easier.

We will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Magiceye 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site late in the year, the weather was wonderfull and so was the site, very helpful staff, very clean site, and fantastic walks along the Fleet, all this reflects in the many other campers helpfulness here. Also lots of great places to visit locally, and so much more to do, whether it be bird watching, countryside rambles, or just relaxing, Portland bill with its many advantages is a few minutes drive away, along with much to see and do in Weymouth, great pubs, good food, and lots of interest. Or travel a little further to the wonderful Lyme Regis, stopping along the way to see the many old and new sights. This is certainly a site that will be visited by us again next year. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5852 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement